my ae101 problem

deng3882

Jan 25, 2011
klang
need members and sifus help here,

Im driving ae101 with 4age blacktop Auto..i recently just change my car front lower arm bush to ori toyota..after few days of driving..my car start to have this "krock krock krock" sound when i drive on rough surface road..before changing have this sound too but very light sound only..after installing new bush the sound become louder..then i went to check again and was told my stabilizer link bush pecah d so i replaced it with 555 brand stabilizer link..and again got this sound after few days of driving..can anyone tell me whats wrong with it.??.or any other things that will cause to have this sound.??.

Im using Tein adjustable so any problem related to the adjustable.??.worst part is my car handling now keeps understeer..handling is bad after having the sound..:banghead:

grrr

Jul 16, 2009
SELANGOR/KL
Inspect the stock mounting bearing. Broken bearing also produce that kind of sound.

FGT

May 19, 2007
which mounting bearing you refering.??.sorry newbie here..
I had this problem before after changing the bushes and it turns out a couple of screws were loose. The car should handle like new (well, almost) if you had change all those bushes.

I think brand 555 is a decent brand. My previous car, an LE had 555 all over it and it served me well.

Where are you from bro? Uncle hong from Sunshine would able to identify the cause and fix it for you if he can. If something is faulty he will probably ask your mech to replace them as he only specialises in tyres and alignment. He will tell you what to change.

Coordinates are here: 3.081005,101.646189 off Jalan Kelang Lama, Batu 7, PJ.

ayathu

Feb 24, 2007
deng3882,

My advice to you, please do the alignment at shop that does not use electronic alignment machine, go for the shop that use mechanical equipment . This my experience.

deng3882

Jan 25, 2011
klang
I had this problem before after changing the bushes and it turns out a couple of screws were loose. The car should handle like new (well, almost) if you had change all those bushes.

I think brand 555 is a decent brand. My previous car, an LE had 555 all over it and it served me well.

Where are you from bro? Uncle hong from Sunshine would able to identify the cause and fix it for you if he can. If something is faulty he will probably ask your mech to replace them as he only specialises in tyres and alignment. He will tell you what to change.

Coordinates are here: 3.081005,101.646189 off Jalan Kelang Lama, Batu 7, PJ.
i first oso some screw did not screw probably so i went back to the shop and they screw everything again but still have this sound..im from klang..thanks for the information..i will go there when im free..

---------- Post added at 04:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:53 PM ----------

deng3882,

My advice to you, please do the alignment at shop that does not use electronic alignment machine, go for the shop that use mechanical equipment . This my experience.
oh it is.??.unproper alightment adjustment will cause this problem too.??.

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
from klang...yumcha larr..near ICT there...then can hear the thing..can bring you to i aligment shop and check for you...if you want lah..

deng3882

Jan 25, 2011
klang
from klang...yumcha larr..near ICT there...then can hear the thing..can bring you to i aligment shop and check for you...if you want lah..
haha..so friendly member..you think is cause by unproper alignment too.??.

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
i not say unproper aligment...i not machenic...just try to help for those ask....or you can go yourself near ICT there got one mamak call ABIZ MAJU, same row got one aligment shop, (not continantal shop) ask ASENG he might be can help to identify...then up to you...

you ask..i tell..not mean so friendly...bro..nothing hidden hidden...

deng3882

Jan 25, 2011
klang
i not say unproper aligment...i not machenic...just try to help for those ask....or you can go yourself near ICT there got one mamak call ABIZ MAJU, same row got one aligment shop, (not continantal shop) ask ASENG he might be can help to identify...then up to you...

you ask..i tell..not mean so friendly...bro..nothing hidden hidden...
alright..thanks bro..i will go ask when im free..thanks for the recommendation..

Acura is now 25 years old! Originally the Acura brand was Honda's first attempt to introduce the first Japanese luxury car into the American market (way before Lexus and Infiniti). Look how much they have grown and how the NSX became the benchmark for fast, exciting and reliable cars of the 90s! Enjoy this tribute!

YouTube - Acura 25 Years of Advancing Design...