JB/Southern Altezza

fel

Jul 1, 2010
The KS Auto car and Horizon motor car are the same.....see :
1) the back bumper bottom is painted black..
2) the roof painted black.
3) Horizon motor car has a DVD player now.
4) Near the meter and roadtax both car have the same gadget.

Also you will need to change the top radiator cover. Already brown color.

I thought you will go for JKB cos newer model.......

they look also the same, but why the jkb is newer model? they are both 02/07

---------- Post added at 10:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

Fel, u looking manual or auto ? Got 1 of my fren want to sale is auto yr 2000 black colour.
hi Ling23,
i am going to try a manual unit first before i decide.:driver:

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights

1) The seat material is different.
2) The meter has a black ring around the speed meter.
3) The engine has a sticker G4.

Yes the registration card may say 2002 but in actual fact it could be early 2001 model.
You can check this by the chassis number SXE10-00XXXXX. Go to http://www.toyodiy.com/parts/q.html
and key in the number. It will tell you the Year and Mth the car was made in japan.
Whether Auto or Manual and the Body Colour.

Why the registration card shows 2002 while it is a 2001 model.
The import law is cars below 5 years can be imported into malaysia.
Recon dealer sometime buy 2001 model and declare 2002 model in order to
sell in malaysia.

So what does that all mean. From a loan perspective bank follow registration card Year of Manufacture so the loan amount is the same. This difference is one is real 2002 and the other 2001.

Pls go to FAQ section to learn more about facelift model ...the differences...
I have posted a very detail explanation.

I hope this helps....

fel

Jul 1, 2010

1) The seat material is different.
2) The meter has a black ring around the speed meter.
3) The engine has a sticker G4.

Yes the registration card may say 2002 but in actual fact it could be early 2001 model.
You can check this by the chassis number SXE10-00XXXXX. Go to ToyoDIY.com
and key in the number. It will tell you the Year and Mth the car was made in japan.
Whether Auto or Manual and the Body Colour.

Why the registration card shows 2002 while it is a 2001 model.
The import law is cars below 5 years can be imported into malaysia.
Recon dealer sometime buy 2001 model and declare 2002 model in order to
sell in malaysia.

So what does that all mean. From a loan perspective bank follow registration card Year of Manufacture so the loan amount is the same. This difference is one is real 2002 and the other 2001.

Pls go to FAQ section to learn more about facelift model ...the differences...
I have posted a very detail explanation.

I hope this helps....

hey man, you really know a lots of this car, salute you man. :adore:

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
he he he.... been a huge fan since Oct 1998 when Altezza was launched in Japan...:biggrin:

fel

Jul 1, 2010
checked the jkb, it is the z edition, but got few things need attention, the top gasket area got leaking, the radiator got leaking, the mileage is not 80plus but almost 150k, means the car needs to be repair/service before use. the timing belt and water pump already cost 1.5k, plus the servicing and all that will be 2k +-. I am quite worry to get it, dun know it can last how long after the service.

Hi there , any Honda Accord or Civic users that is willing to make frenz ?