Some Help Please SIFU's!

Ede61

Sep 4, 2009
I just broke my front component set.. Well, its been 2 years of blasting anyways.. Probably reached its lifespan.. Im looking for a new set and i found myself comparing between these two.. Honestly, i got no idea how to compare them and im hoping sifu's out the can give a helping hand.. There is one which is Pegasus and the other Boston Acoustics.. These are the two models, tell me what you think abt them? One more thing, im more to a SQ than SPL..

Pegasus
PG60
Specifications:
Model :PG60
6.5" 2-way PP Cone Component System
Power Handling : 80Watt RMS (600Watt Max.)
1" Titanium Dome Tweeter
Frequency Response : 40-20kHz
Sensitivity : 90dB(1W/1M)
Magnet Weight:18 Oz
Crossover Point : 3.8K Hz at 12dB/Octave, with 0 and -3dB selectable attenuation circuit
Impedance : 4ohms

Boston Acoustics
S60
Sensitivity: 92 dB
RMS Power Range : 55 Watts
Peak Power Handling: 150 Watts
Frequency response: 58-20000 Hz
Diameter: 6.5 Inch
Impedance: 4-Ohms
6.5" (165mm) copolymer cone woofer
3/4" Type-S3 soft dome tweeter
Separable and dockable crossovers
Flush/Angle- and surface-mount tweeter mounting kit
Rubber surround
3/4" Type-S2 Kortec dome tweeter
External crossover with tweeter output options

mughal90

Oct 28, 2011
kota kinabalu
I just broke my front component set.. Well, its been 2 years of blasting anyways.. Probably reached its lifespan.. Im looking for a new set and i found myself comparing between these two.. Honestly, i got no idea how to compare them and im hoping sifu's out the can give a helping hand.. There is one which is Pegasus and the other Boston Acoustics.. These are the two models, tell me what you think abt them? One more thing, im more to a SQ than SPL..

Pegasus
PG60
Specifications:
Model :PG60
6.5" 2-way PP Cone Component System
Power Handling : 80Watt RMS (600Watt Max.)
1" Titanium Dome Tweeter
Frequency Response : 40-20kHz
Sensitivity : 90dB(1W/1M)
Magnet Weight:18 Oz
Crossover Point : 3.8K Hz at 12dB/Octave, with 0 and -3dB selectable attenuation circuit
Impedance : 4ohms

Boston Acoustics
S60
Sensitivity: 92 dB
RMS Power Range : 55 Watts
Peak Power Handling: 150 Watts
Frequency response: 58-20000 Hz
Diameter: 6.5 Inch
Impedance: 4-Ohms
6.5" (165mm) copolymer cone woofer
3/4" Type-S3 soft dome tweeter
Separable and dockable crossovers
Flush/Angle- and surface-mount tweeter mounting kit
Rubber surround
3/4" Type-S2 Kortec dome tweeter
External crossover with tweeter output options
Both are good, depends upon ur amp power. I'll go for Boston Acoustics.

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
boston...!

Ede61

Sep 4, 2009
I was using cap ayam Epsilon but it was one of the top range component.. Honestly, it was quite good for the price i was paying.. But the tweets were abit sharp..

At the moment, having the normal SQ setup:-
-Front component, back taken off.
-12" subwoofer.
-2 2-channel amps. (1 for component, 1 bridged for sub)

Thanks for the helpful advices.. Im gonna go Boston! Will tell u guys how it sounds.. Btw sifu Zenn, i saw that ur selling Boston stuff.. I take it that u trust the brand and probably audit them before. Wats ur opinion on the S60 component and the G2 sub?

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
ok la for beginners on tight budget....value for money

Just got hit and run by a myvi at the Tesco Cheras roundabout,its a silver color facelifted Myvi with the registration number of WSG 4076. It all happened like this...

I was sending my sis and mum back home at approx 11pm from KL and while approaching the traffic light goin to MRR2, the myvi jz slammed in while I'm already 90% cutting into the lane,hitting my fender badly...after that I was thinking of stopping aside to see what we can do about it,and you know what??The driver jz speed...