First Impression: RCS Suspension - Velocity Sensitive Dampers

red_cloud

Dec 1, 2005
We do re-build certain dampers which we have the parts for. But these are mostly servicable dampers like, proflex, ohlins DFVs, some bilsteins, drummonds etc.

and we haven't done any Edix's yet, but customizing a set shouldn't be a problem

Nanda

MD777

Jul 8, 2009
i would like to know how much to rebuild alphard ohlins dfv?
It squeeks when turning steering and clonks
what's the cost?

Last edited:

droll

Known Member
Aug 29, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
so let me see if i understand this. i am not a suspension expert but i know what i feel when i drive the car and i'm sensitive to that.

with this system, i have the best of both words - comfort + improved traction without having to suffer from bone jarring rides of firm suspension setups. is that correct?

only issue now is comfort and stiff means different things to different people..

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Helmet Clan
Jul 6, 2000
Kuala Lumpur
droll: you can specify the sort of feel you want, say a known car model you've recently tested to help them help you

g4i8y0t: yes they must

lrse7en

Known Member
Apr 24, 2007
Firstly congrats to yet another homegrown full on talent backed with r & d. Up to this point i was giving up hope thinking such breed of ppl exsist no more in bolehland. Perhaps its also a wake up call for everyone else to start having more research backed into the products they sell. Its all well and fine to judge a product based on price alone but living in malaysia, we know that the price often does not rack up to the quality.