Altezza for a car-freak student?

Ayecaramba

Dec 30, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
I'm still studying for now. I love cars a lot but being a student, money is still limited at my disposal(my own money). I really thought of getting an Altezza 5AT. I just would like to go from A to B normally but with a bit of style. But I have a few questions.
1) Is it okay to have the car if I have limited cash to repair the car?
2) Will it be expensive to maintain? *repairs....
3) I am looking into sub rm60+k cars. Good? Bad?
4) Or should I just follow my dad's orders and get the new city?
5) Any members selling their Altezza? Any recommendation on a reliable Altezza I can buy?

Attachments

zuruzuruz

Known Member
Nov 12, 2006
Ampang
i know ur feeling bro. u r torned.. ur heart wants a car that can always make u excited evertytime u drive, but ur mind says "listen to ur dad, city is more practical, saves u a headache."

here's an advise from a guy who is a fast car lover at heart, but went for a 'practical.' go for it man.. that car is a beast!! just know more about ur car, n learn to keep him off workshops in a long period of time..

Ayecaramba

Dec 30, 2010
Kuala Lumpur
Thanks zuruzuruz. I have a feeling that forum-ers in zerotohundred are car lovers huh? :) But I'm just worried it might give me problems. Are you an Altezza owner too by any chance? I-WANT-THAT-CAR so bad but I worry what problems may lie ahead. :(

AE111_SEG

1,000 RPM
May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Bro....pls invest the time to read the FAQ section. All the answer is there. Start at a later page which is current. There is alot of silent Altezza Admirer out there. Alot of the people missed
the opportunity during its prime time between 1998 to 2005 cos they couldn't afford one due to many reason. Now it is quite cheap......but if you have the passion then car age & $$ shouldn't be an issue. :love: