Out of this World: Maserati Ghibli based Hearse defies convention

Amirul

Resident Journalist
Jun 7, 2016

Maserati designers may just be shocked to death at the sight of this. Never have they thought that an Italian firm, Ellena srl Autotrasformazioni would turn the beautiful Maserati Ghibli into a hearse. Ellena srl Autotrasformazioni is a company that provides fancy last rides for people, with Mercedes-Benz lineup being the other two model in its fleet.

It is not clear why the Ghibli was chosen by the firm in the first place, but the final result resembles a child from a result of last year's one-night-stand between a spaceship and the Ghibli. A flashy way to throttle oneself out of mortality for sure.

The front half of the car looks just like any other Ghibli, but from the half of rear doors, that’s where major changes take place. The entire roofline has been replaced with new panels that arch upwards before levelling out at the new rear section, giving additional "headroom".

The rear axle has been re-positioned, adding about a meter to its wheelbase. Its rear end meanwhile gets an extended bumper, apart from reprofiled rear-wheel fenders that starts from rear doors. Quad tailpipes and tail lights however are from regular Ghiblis.

Literally brings you out of this world. To the other side.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
I don't know why but the overall silhouette of this car reminds me of a Xenomorph from Alien franchise.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Really out of this world, the rear able to load in a wooden box for after life..:rock::rock::rock::rock:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Really out of this world, the rear able to load in a wooden box for after life..:rock::rock::rock::rock:
A final sendoff in a stylish Italian car. :rofl:

I've ridden before two times in a hearse but they are just plain boring large van type of hearse.

to all sifu...
im still new in DIY, im trying to DIY a strobe light recently...
im facing a problem...
my car is wira, how can i get the wire into my car to put a new switch into the dashboard...
i found the firewall there but cant find la...
any1 have experience pls help me