Faulty ABS sensor caused this Koeniegsegg One:1 to crash

Amirul

Resident Journalist
Jun 7, 2016

Following the Nurburgring crash of one of the rarest, priciest hypercar in the world, the One:1, Koeniegsegg has just released a statement that a faulty ABS sensor had caused the car to crash after studying its onboard telemetry and the car itself.

Koeniegsegg deduced the crash as follows:

"The One:1 experienced front axle brake lock-up at approximately 170 km/h on a section
of the track known as Fuchsröhre before hitting the fence at Adenauer Forst at approximately 110 km/h. The impact with the fence launched the car into the air for an estimated 22 meters while it turned 180 degrees before it landed on its left rear wheel and pivoted to land parallel with the fence. The airbags, fuel shut-off and other safety systems all deployed as they were designed to do."

Shortly after the crash a few days ago, Koeniegsegg also announced that the driver was unharmed and they were testing for a lap record.

Watch the video below to see the crashed car on the site.

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/RZWEBAHREa8" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="315" width="700"></iframe>

Lap records were banned and speed limits were instated after a horrific, tragic accident at the Nurburgring last year. However, after some improvements and upgrades around the track, manufacturers can now make their attempts to put their name on the Green Hell's hall of fame.

Why is it that new cars today shoot aircond at your feet, even if its already on dash aircond only? Its pissing me off so bad :banghead: malam malam want to take a drive switch off aircond = too hot. On aircond = cannot tahan want to piss.

Drove my bro's 208, got forced feet cooler. Drove the new suzuki swift, oso got feet cooler. Suzuki wai yu du dis. Wai. I dont wan my feet to be cold. I dun wan to wear shoes all the time also. :bawling: