ArticlesAuto EventsFeaturesFormula 1News

2014 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix – Lewis Hamilton bags his first win of the season in Sepang!

IMG_3237

It was a great long weekend at Sepang International Circuit last week as the most fastidious race hits the Malaysian soil – Formula 1. Day 2 had given the drivers and teams an absolutely challenging turn of events as the unpredictable Malaysian weather came into play and gifted the vicinity with heavy downpour. Rising to the top however, Lewis Hamilton took pole position after qualifying the fastest time of 1:59.431 in wet conditions.

Starting from pole on race day, he comfortably held his lead at the same time gaining a massive time gap over the 56 lap race ending with a +17.3 seconds lead over his team mate, Nico Rosberg who also finished at second place; giving the Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 team a one-two finish at the Malaysian Grand Prix.

IMG_3745

“It’s my eighth year here and I finally got that win. I really just owe it all to the team. They did a fantastic job, the guys back at the factory have been pushing non-stop to get the car to where it is. To get a one-two… it’s quite special when you get a one-two. I’ve not had many in my career and so that makes it even more special. A great day.” – said Lewis Hamilton at the Press Conference.

The 4-consecutive F1 world champion, Sebastian Vettel did not manage a great start this season with the team still readjusting to the new car, and it certainly showed at the Australian Grand Prix . However, it’s a quick burst as Vettel came home with a podium finish last weekend at Sepang, losing his 2nd position on the grid and finishing 3rd at the Malaysian Grand Prix.

F1 - GRAND PRIX OF MALAYSIA 2014

2014 Formula 1 Petronas Malaysian Grand Prix results

Pos No Driver Team Laps Time/Retired Grid Pts
1 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 56 1:40:25.974 1 25
2 6 Nico Rosberg Mercedes 56 +17.3 secs 3 18
3 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault 56 +24.5 secs 2 15
4 14 Fernando Alonso Ferrari 56 +35.9 secs 4 12
5 27 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 56 +47.1 secs 7 10
6 22 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 56 +83.6 secs 10 8
7 19 Felipe Massa Williams-Mercedes 56 +85.0 secs 13 6
8 77 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Mercedes 56 +85.5 secs 18 4
9 20 Kevin Magnussen McLaren-Mercedes 55 +1 Lap 8 2
10 26 Daniil Kvyat STR-Renault 55 +1 Lap 11 1
11 8 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 55 +1 Lap 15
12 7 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari 55 +1 Lap 6
13 10 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham-Renault 55 +1 Lap 20
14 9 Marcus Ericsson Caterham-Renault 54 +2 Laps 22
15 4 Max Chilton Marussia-Ferrari 54 +2 Laps 21
Ret 3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing-Renault 49 Retired 5
Ret 21 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari 35 Gearbox 12
Ret 99 Adrian Sutil Sauber-Ferrari 32 Power unit 17
Ret 25 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Renault 18 Turbo 9
Ret 17 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Ferrari 8 Accident damage 19
Ret 13 Pastor Maldonado Lotus-Renault 7 Power unit 16
DNS 11 Sergio Perez Force India-Mercedes 0 Gearbox 14

Ά
Actually being fair you'll find much worse actors out there I'm just letting my hatred for Girls aloud receive
the better of me. This can be a frustrating experience,
specifically for fans who have waited hours on the web
to have their tickets. Dark Ambient sounds may also be
useful in case you are creating an internet portal for gamers
who wish dark and terrifying soundtracks to experience along to.
C
A apenas adoecimento na próstata é câncer.
N
Why people still use to read news papers when in this technological world
the whole thing is presented on web?
P
I see something really special in this website.
A
Magnificent site. Plenty of useful information here. I am sending
it to several buddies ans also sharing in delicious.
And naturally, thank you to your effort!
F
Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this
weblog and I am inspired! Extremely useful info particularly the last phase :) I handle such info much.
I was seeking this certain information for a very long time.
Thanks and good luck.
H
Since 1947, has been the leader for the entire Rocky Mountain Region. This is
especially true when it comes to larger projects such as kitchen or bathroom remodeling,
roof replacement, basement transformation as well as landscaping.

The work being done might take a bit of your energy, so you need
to know you have hired the best.
B
Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful article.
Thanks for providing these details.
H
Ei importa-me avisar que host da web é usando? Eu carreguei
o seu blog em 3 completamente diferente navegadores e devo
dizer que este blog carrega muito mais rápido então a maioria.
Você pode sugerem um bom Hospedagem de provedor em um razoável preço?

Saúde , Obrigado!
O
Excellent blog here! Also your site lots up very fast!

What web host are you using? Can I am getting your affiliate link in your host?
I desire my website loaded up as fast as yours lol
A
I know this site provides quality dependent posts and other information, is there any
other website whkch offers these kinds of data in quality?
I
You should take part in a contest for one of the highest quality blogs online.
I am going to recommend this website!
F
CesarRei maglie calcio DeweyjgA Michelec billige fodboldtrøjer MildredK Muhammad fotbollskläder barn EthanCas HolleyHa fotballdrakter ban Laurivmr
P
That is when the Supreme Court will consider whether to affirm a
lower court's ruling that ordered Regence to cover language, occupational and physical therapy
treatments for autism.
H
Não, Hairlossblocker não precisa de prescrição médica.
M
Der Artikel ist wirklich informativ. Das Thema hat mich schon lange interessiert
und ich konnte hier noch einiges interessantes finden. Ich bin schon sehr gespannt, weitere
Blogeinträge zu lesen. Danke und Grüße aus Heidelberg Marco Feindler
C
In thins article we'll discover what a skip is, why it is a great waste disposer option and what you need
to consider prior to getting a skip hire. Now this could have happened after a
while, or it might have been caused by some form of project
you're doing. When you might be choosing to engage a skip there
are many aspects that ought to be considered.
A
Z rolnictwem ekstensywnym jest odwrotnie.
A