MalaysiaNews

The Roads Have ‘AES’!

Malaysians will need to take heed out on the roads very soon with the introduction of and subsequent implementation of the Automated Enforcement System (AES) to help monitor our roads and ensure that traffic rules are obeyed.

ATES Sdn. Bhd. and Beta Tegap Sdn. Bhd. has been commissioned by the Malaysian Government to install and implement these cameras in phases throughout the nation in an attempt to help reduce the number of incidence of traffic accidents, since 289 people lost their lives during Ops Sikap 2011 – dubbed as one of the worst records ever. The system has also being employed in the U.S., EU and in Australia.

However, information at this moment are sketchy, but we’ve heard that should motorists flout the rules of the road; the cameras will be able to capture both your face and your licence plate number. After which, a summons will soon appear in your mail indicating a deduction in your points, requesting payment of a hefty fine or your presence at the courts (depending on the severity of your deed) or both.

There may also be a specific time period for which you’ll need to clear the fine, otherwise an arrest warrant may be issued. All of this will be done via the AES’ automated system, helping to vastly increase the efficiency of collecting these fines and reduce the burden on the court.

Ultimately this is all about promoting road safety at the end of the day, so if you find yourself significantly over the speed limit do give a big smile – chances are you’re already caught. More information coming soon so stay tuned.

COMMENTS FROM PREVIOUS PLATFORM:

The Following User Likes Jay For This Useful Post:
yanes (07-18-2012)
Old 07-17-2012, 07:22 PM   #2
150bhp Tuned Member
Liked: 33 / 18 Posts
Default Re: The Roads Have ‘AES’!

$_$

if u know what i mean

Jakk is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following 8 Users Liked Jakk For This Useful Post:
dareMAX (07-18-2012), Darylwcp (07-20-2012), et_box (07-18-2012), IketaniX (07-17-2012), Izso (07-18-2012), Mr.Chaser (07-20-2012), skylin3lov3r (07-23-2012), zuruzuruz (07-18-2012)
Old 07-17-2012, 10:09 PM   #3
50bhp Junior
Liked: 7 / 4 Posts

simple…next time wear guy fawkes mask a.k.a vendetta mask…hahaha
for plate no..change already ooo…
each summon RM 300-2000 lorh….
highboost is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 12:04 AM   #4
Liked: 41 / 19 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakk View Post
$_$

if u know what i mean

confirm maa.. kawan baik baru jd sole supplier ini brg..

zuruzuruz is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 09:42 AM   #5
5bhp Stock

This is what we call ”program saman 1malaysia”
emmbe_crew is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 09:51 AM   #6
Liked: 406 / 287 Posts

its here since february this year, according to a fren of mine. ive been caught by the system and charged 300, luckily my face wasnt clear, hihi.. just be careful when u see “speed trap in front” sign boards, its there for reason NOW
xtremeleo is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes xtremeleo For This Useful Post:
Supra_Fanatics (07-18-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 10:06 AM   #7
5000BHP! Senior
Liked: 1,297 / 797 Posts

Ya, it’s like “Don’t say we didn’t warn you!”

my dad got caught on camera before but is just the photo of the rear instead. Not sure where was it. Could it be like the rumors of having cameras in between one of the railings/barriers? Whatever u call it.

Supra_Fanatics is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes Supra_Fanatics For This Useful Post:
highboost (07-18-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 04:43 PM   #8
50bhp Junior
Liked: 22 / 13 Posts

cost to maintain this system must be bare by the road user i presume…pay summons got maintenance…no pay summons project going to be a white elephant project…that explain why got variable summons fees ranging between RM300-RM2000…

catch driver speeding in cheap car give RM300 summon…catch driver speeding in expensive car give RM2000… for medium price car…also medium price summons given…LOL…only in Malaysia….

dekaiser is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 05:02 PM   #9
200bhp Stage II Member
Liked: 37 / 29 Posts

then k-car fifty bucks enuff ler… hehehe…
langsuyrx is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 06:35 PM   #10

langsuryx, k-car lagi they charge more woo.. kcar owners nowadays spend more on their machines then the evo owners, lol
xtremeleo is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following 2 Users Liked xtremeleo For This Useful Post:
Mr.Chaser (07-20-2012), Supra_Fanatics (07-19-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 09:07 PM   #11
5bhp Stock
Liked: 0 / 0 Posts

I did speed once even after I saw the sign board. I thought at that time the system was not ready yet. So far so good.
And the accompanying video is superb! More ROFL.
yanes is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 10:49 PM   #12
450bhp Turbo Member
Liked: 162 / 81 Posts

Oh I hate this!
YYC is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes YYC For This Useful Post:
highboost (07-19-2012)
Old 07-19-2012, 09:18 AM   #13
5000BHP! Senior

Which is why I prefer to travel at night Bright Headlights with high speed should be able to give the cameras a difficult time I guess…
Supra_Fanatics is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 12:42 PM   #14
5bhp Stock
Liked 3 Times in 1 Post

so, no point to buy sportcar nowadays in malaysia.cause still can get summons.better ride kapcai.hahaha
mikafarhan is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 05:04 PM   #15

kapchai lg dia saman maa,because they know u sont spend vast amount of money for mods.trust me,they know dis awal2 dah,lol

(0)
yanes (07-18-2012)
Old 07-19-2012, 06:05 PM   #16

I’ve seen some FB pics that the camera is encased in a fiberglass box that looks like a concrete pillar. In addition to that super bikes also can’t escape the wrath of our men in blue (in this case white).
ezulkanaen is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 07:28 PM   #17
3000bhp Senior
Liked: 589 / 356 Posts

welll if u noticed already at bangi flyover direction to KL there is 3unit of that camera capturing right and middle lane….. (u can spot it if u heads to the south while crossing below the flyover
^pomen_GTR^ is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-20-2012, 02:24 PM   #18
5bhp Stock
Liked: 5 / 3 Posts

Sounds feel very dry d …
Darylwcp is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-20-2012, 07:08 PM   #19

pomen_GTR, i think i saw them when i was otw to seremban last weekend, ive been captured there and paid a hefty amount, so i usually do 90 jer on dat stretch

(0)
Old 07-23-2012, 12:20 PM   #20
Liked: 16 / 13 Posts
Send a message via MSN to skylin3lov3r Send a message via Yahoo to skylin3lov3r

just wangan after 2am…then u no need 2 worry about crashing other cars
skylin3lov3r is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-24-2012, 11:36 AM   #21
5bhp Stock
Liked: 8 / 4 Posts

dang!
kuntauasli is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
yanes (07-18-2012)
Old 07-17-2012, 07:22 PM   #2
150bhp Tuned Member
Liked: 33 / 18 Posts

$_$

if u know what i mean

Jakk is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following 8 Users Liked Jakk For This Useful Post:
dareMAX (07-18-2012), Darylwcp (07-20-2012), et_box (07-18-2012), IketaniX (07-17-2012), Izso (07-18-2012), Mr.Chaser (07-20-2012), skylin3lov3r (07-23-2012), zuruzuruz (07-18-2012)
Old 07-17-2012, 10:09 PM   #3
50bhp Junior

simple…next time wear guy fawkes mask a.k.a vendetta mask…hahaha
for plate no..change already ooo…
each summon RM 300-2000 lorh….
highboost is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 12:04 AM   #4
Liked: 41 / 19 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakk View Post
$_$

if u know what i mean

confirm maa.. kawan baik baru jd sole supplier ini brg..

zuruzuruz is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 09:42 AM   #5
5bhp Stock

This is what we call ”program saman 1malaysia”
emmbe_crew is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 09:51 AM   #6

its here since february this year, according to a fren of mine. ive been caught by the system and charged 300, luckily my face wasnt clear, hihi.. just be careful when u see “speed trap in front” sign boards, its there for reason NOW

(0)
The Following User Likes xtremeleo For This Useful Post:
Supra_Fanatics (07-18-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 10:06 AM   #7
5000BHP! Senior

Ya, it’s like “Don’t say we didn’t warn you!”

my dad got caught on camera before but is just the photo of the rear instead. Not sure where was it. Could it be like the rumors of having cameras in between one of the railings/barriers? Whatever u call it.

(0)
The Following User Likes Supra_Fanatics For This Useful Post:
highboost (07-18-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 04:43 PM   #8
50bhp Junior
Liked: 22 / 13 Posts

cost to maintain this system must be bare by the road user i presume…pay summons got maintenance…no pay summons project going to be a white elephant project…that explain why got variable summons fees ranging between RM300-RM2000…

catch driver speeding in cheap car give RM300 summon…catch driver speeding in expensive car give RM2000… for medium price car…also medium price summons given…LOL…only in Malaysia….

dekaiser is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 05:02 PM   #9
200bhp Stage II Member
Liked: 37 / 29 Posts

then k-car fifty bucks enuff ler… hehehe…
langsuyrx is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 06:35 PM   #10

langsuryx, k-car lagi they charge more woo.. kcar owners nowadays spend more on their machines then the evo owners, lol

(0)
The Following 2 Users Liked xtremeleo For This Useful Post:
Mr.Chaser (07-20-2012), Supra_Fanatics (07-19-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 09:07 PM   #11
5bhp Stock

I did speed once even after I saw the sign board. I thought at that time the system was not ready yet. So far so good.
And the accompanying video is superb! More ROFL.
yanes is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 10:49 PM   #12
450bhp Turbo Member
Liked: 162 / 81 Posts

Oh I hate this!
YYC is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
The Following User Likes YYC For This Useful Post:
highboost (07-19-2012)
Old 07-19-2012, 09:18 AM   #13
5000BHP! Senior

Which is why I prefer to travel at night Bright Headlights with high speed should be able to give the cameras a difficult time I guess…

(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 12:42 PM   #14
5bhp Stock
Liked 3 Times in 1 Post

so, no point to buy sportcar nowadays in malaysia.cause still can get summons.better ride kapcai.hahaha
mikafarhan is offline Report Post IP Edit/Delete Message Reply With Quote Multi-Quote This Message Quick reply to this message Likes Dislike Share with Facebook

(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 05:04 PM   #15

kapchai lg dia saman maa,because they know u sont spend vast amount of money for mods.trust me,they know dis awal2 dah,lol

(0)