NewsWeird

Rolls Royce Coupe Based On Nissan 350Z Designed By Overambitious Indian Designer

A couple of years ago Indian designer Dilip Chabria set out to create a very unique car for a very unique customer, one of the Maharaja’s of India. And the result? This, a Rolls-Royce “wannabe” based on a Nissan 350Z. And it’s now for sale by a London-based company at a spectacular £750,000.

The Rolls Royce Coupe, nicknamed “The Black Ruby” may not be one of the best looking cars on the road, but you do have to give the designer some credit for creativity. I especially like the way the grille gels with the front end but why base it on a 350Z ?? And to pay £750,000 for a 350Z ?? He must have mistaken the Maharaja for an idiot, probably that’s why it’s on sale now.

Source: CarScoop

T
  • T
    teamsleepnine
  • Feb 17, 2010
CEXI?????NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO ITS NOT.
Z
Kinda reminds me of the show Chop Shop: London Garage. Hahahahah.
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Feb 17, 2010
hahahaha... 350z CHOPPED!! xD
J
  • J
    Juannabe
  • Feb 17, 2010
hahaha... my thoughts exactly zamil.

bangla taste nowhere near sexy. i guess the same goes for india huh?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Feb 17, 2010
This remind me of the old Peugeot advertisment. Did you guys remember this??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=50A9wjJ40Dk

Now we know where the inspiration came from.
J
  • J
    Juannabe
  • Feb 17, 2010
hahaha... yes i remember that ad.

sheet metal all the way. just bang it into whateva car u want (bangla bangers).
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Feb 18, 2010
da best part of the ad... an elephant helped him to bend the car... haha!
Z
  • Z
    zeo
  • Feb 18, 2010
CEXI??

I think its more like "Yucky"
B
  • B
    BabyGodzillaGTi-R
  • Feb 18, 2010
Actually is this car an offical bespoke Rolls Royce, or built by a renowned coachbuilder like Zagato for example.....

Or god forbid a "Chop Shop" coach builder that made it successfully?

The 1st time i saw a pic of this car via forwarded emails, the car was supposedly owned by the Brunei royals...

So does this run a V6 or a W12? or a V8? lol...
C
  • C
    cheapshot
  • Feb 18, 2010
thankfully not in rainbow color..u know lah haha
N
  • N
    nipponsucks
  • Feb 18, 2010
anyone dares to fuse Camry onto Myvi?
S
  • S
    speedstar
  • Feb 18, 2010
wahhhh....... this is superb chop shop works. hhaahaha... what is this?? amphibian car or what?? try to mix sport with luxury this is the result. 350RR hehehe....
E
  • E
    ed
  • Feb 18, 2010
i thought this was one of the brunei king's collection?i saw this in another site though?sorry if im wrong?
D
"USD1,000,000 One-Off Customized Rolls-Royce for You, Sir?"

The article above says that a car that was customed by an indian design firm DC designs that was produced for Brunei Royalties.
The similarity between the car sold above is the same down to the number plates "CEX1". DC = Dilip Chabria is quite err.. similar.
F
  • F
    FVel
  • Feb 21, 2010
sohai
F