MalaysiaNews

Introducing Construct – The premium vehicle anti-theft system is now in Malaysia

There should be a law that requires all car thieves to have their hands chopped off. I’m not sure if you have ever walked back to your car to find it missing but I can assure you that it’s something that I pray no one ever has to go through.

To help people protect their cars and feelings, companies the world over have for generations designed their own version of “the most safest anti-theft system” and almost all of them claim to be the best with proven records and years of experience, and we all have to take their word for it. Now what if a well reputed car dealer throws their weight behind a brand and backs it to really work. Tan Chong, through their TC Auto Tooling subsidiary recently introduced a new mechanical gear lock for vehicles, it is known as Construct Premium Vehicle Anti-Theft System.

Designed by professionals in Europe, the Czech Republic to be precise, this mechanical security devise claims to offer the highest levels of protection for your vehicle, be it a manual or an automatic transmission. It works on the principal of locking movable parts of the gear shift mechanism to the body of the vehicle. The entire system is imported and utilises high grade steel and stainless steel materials, coupled with a highly advanced key cylinder.

The product was originally designed for left hand drive cars in Europe but for the Malaysian market, TCAT engineers worked close with Construct to develop right hand drive locks for the local market and managed to achieve the same high standards and quality. Currently the system is only available for Nissan, Toyota, Honda, Mitsubishi, Proton and Perodua, but TCAT promises that the system will soon be available for more car makes.

The main features of the Construct Premium Vehicle Anti-Theft system are:

• Main parts of the Construct Premium Vehicle Anti-Theft system are cylinder lock and solid bracket which is mounted to the bodywork of the vehicle using safety bolts which prevents removal.
  • Patented lock technology that uses technical solutions and sophisticated construction.
  • The lock is resistant to drilling, breaking, tampering and chemical influences.
  • Tamper proof even after being frozen with Liquid Nitrogen.
  • The security device is not dependent on the battery condition or other elements of the vehicles which makes it highly reliable.
  • Lack of accessibility to the security device restricts possible attempts of tampering.
  • It’s hidden design gives it a simple and elegant appearance.
  • Requires only one turn of key to lock and unlock.
  • Cosmetic appearance of the vehicle is unaffected by the installation.
  • No obstruction of the other elements within the vehicle.
  • For automatic transmission cars, gear shift is locked in “P” and manual transmissions are locked in reverse gear.
  • The system is used as an OEM for Skoda
  • Numerous certifications and awards that include TUV “Atest 8SDA” that certifies that the product is secure and safe to use and observes the deformation zones of the vehicle. “Trezor Test A” certification issued by the Czech National Safety Council for locks that pass extreme destruction testing methods such as sustained drilling, cutting & attempted break-in.
  • Warranty: 3 years warranty, 3 sets of keys with Security card and Warranty book.

The TCAT Construct Premium Anti-Theft System retails at RM799 for Nissan, Toyota, Honda and Mitsubishi models and RM599 for Proton and Perodua models. Price includes installation. For more information please visit www.tcat.com.my

H
  • H
    Hanz
  • Apr 14, 2010
does it really works?
C
  • C
    chinz
  • Apr 14, 2010
izzit this system lik perodua kancil gear lock system?
G
  • G
    garry
  • Apr 14, 2010
it is almost like those pedal locks which is commonly installed in 4x4...my hilux is using 1...very sturdy..it's fitted behind the brake/clutch pedal...1 time installation only...
K
  • K
    kimi
  • Apr 15, 2010
nowadays, people steal car using tow truck.. no need to break anything..
T
  • T
    td
  • Apr 15, 2010
ive got an idea, what about quick release wheels? hehe
F
I in addition to my buddies were actually analyzing the good recommendations on your web blog and so all of a sudden I had an awful feeling I never expressed respect to you for those tips. Those young boys came as a result thrilled to learn them and have now unquestionably been taking pleasure in them. We appreciate you truly being well kind and for choosing this form of awesome subject areas millions of individuals are really eager to discover. My personal sincere regret for not expressing appreciation to sooner.
Z
What does it take to get started in blogging with financial compensation?
E
Excellent blog here! Additionally your website rather a lot up very fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink for your host? I desire my site loaded up as fast as yours lol
B
I was just wondering what computer software you would need to make business cards or labels from a home computer. Is is easy or even worth the time or money..
B