MalaysiaToyota

Global Toyota Accelerator Problem Does Not Affect Malaysian Toyota Models

As we read about the mass recall of Toyota cars around the world, currently numbering in the millions, UMW Toyota Malaysia has released a statement assuring all Malaysian owners of Toyota vehicles that the problem does not affect local Toyota models sold by UMW Toyota.

UMW Toyota Motors Sdn Bhd has received confirmation from its parent company in Japan that all Toyota and Lexus models sold by UMW Toyota Motors Sdn Bhd are not affected by the recall exercise. The sticky accelerator pedal issue and the components involved only affect models that are sold in America and Europe;all local models sold by UMW Toyota utilise different components than that of the American and European models.

UMW Toyota Motors would like to advise it’s customers that there is no cause for concern on this matter.

B
  • B
    ben
  • Feb 2, 2010
Who will believe all UMW models are not affected? Darn. So good your QC & local suppliers until no major recall at all for all these years???
V
  • V
    vlbyvictor
  • Feb 3, 2010
i know there is a brand wont recall even all the cars got problem, haha
J
  • J
    jun
  • Feb 3, 2010
vlbyvictor:

LOL do I get any prizes for guessing?
B
  • B
    bapakkau
  • Feb 3, 2010
UMW uses (some) malaysian made part which is sub-standard from those US n Europeans. still no recall makes me wonder and would say wowww....
N
  • N
    Netz
  • Feb 3, 2010
We are using Denso so got some standard....

Toyota recall be hu ha... I know certain premium make which is
full of defects but never recall. They fix it quietly when the car comes in for service....

This will only make Toyota stronger. The focus on quality will go up even higher... you do need some wake up call once in awhile before
complacence sets it....
B
  • B
    bapakkau
  • Feb 3, 2010
fix it quietly...so unethical. is that what Toyota Way is? Am wasting my time studying and practicing TPS.
R
  • R
    Ray LaHood
  • Feb 4, 2010
Stop Driving Toyota Recalled Cars Now
V
  • V
    Voodoo Queen
  • Feb 4, 2010
dun worry local T cars accelerator pedal no problem due to local T cars driver all have weak foot and leg can't stick pedal on the floor.
haha so no need to recall...
T
  • T
    Tetsuya
  • Feb 4, 2010
lol too much diet of mamak food so got rheumatism
S
  • S
    Shai
  • Feb 4, 2010
Don't believe this announcement. They think Malaysian live in not worth....so do our politician. Toyota owners, please go to toyota service center and insist for a full check.
J
  • J
    Jangboi
  • Feb 4, 2010
TOyota cars suck.. They are as interesting as fridges and vacuum cleaners
R
There are many different vacuum cleaners on the market today. I mean, you can find a very large selection of low end sweepers at Walmart. Of course if you really want to spend the bucks you can go with a Kirby, Rainbow, Hyla, or even a Thermax vacuum cleaner which will even steam clean the carpet. In the end it all boils down to what your needs are and how much you are will to spend.
H
You certainly have some agreeable opinions and views. Your blog provides a fresh look at the subject.
T
It?s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I?m happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.
T