MalaysiaNewsShell

Shop Owner from Kota Kinabalu Wins Grand Prize of RM100,000 in Shell Weekly Cash Contest

Shell last week announced the grand prize winner for week 7 in the Shell RM100,000 Weekly Cash Contest and the lucky winner, Mr Tay Tiong Huat, was brimming with enthusiasm when informed of his win of RM100,000. Having never won anything before, Mr Tay, a shop owner from Tuaran, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah; said he never expected to emerge as a winner.

Formerly an auditor and consultant with Pricewaterhouse Coopers (PWC), Mr Tay intends to donate part of his winnings to the Haiti Earthquake Relief Fund. “The disaster was devastating and I want to do my part in helping those who lost their homes, are suffering from the trauma of the tragedy and who require medical care. Winning in the Shell Cash Contest has given me an opportunity to help them and those who are less fortunate,” Mr Tay said.

The father of three, said that found that Shell fuels is very reliable and keeps his car engine in good shape. “I’ve been a loyal Shell fuel and lubricant user for the past 21 years and not only does it give me superb performance, but it it also gives me extra kilometres to take me further.

According to Mr Choe Foo Lung, Regional Retail Manager, Sabah, Shell Timur Sdn Bhd, “Shell has a long and proud history of offering rewards and benefits to Malaysian motorists, and what better way to celebrate this festive and holiday travel season than by giving them a chance to go further with weekly cash prizes from Shell”

“The Shell Cash Contests, over the years, have always been very well received by our customers, who look forward to such opportunities to win prizes. In line with this, the Shell RM100,000 Weekly Cash Contest has returned with more opportunities to give back to customers, the heart of the brand. This campaign not only puts spending money in people’s wallets but also provides them with an opportunity to make a significant change to their savings account, investment or retirement fund or even loan and debt management.”

Joining in the celebration of Mr Tay’s good fortune were his family, close friends as well as almost 30 Shell station dealers from the west coast of Sabah.

For information on how to get the most out of your fuel or for the terms and conditions of the contest, please ask your nearest Shell retailer or log on to www.shell.com.my/fuelsave

L
  • L
    Lancermania
  • Feb 1, 2010
haha, tat uncle was my dad fren XD
R
  • R
    rewlie
  • Feb 2, 2010
I joined this contest for the past 2 years and havent won anything yet, wonder how they choose the winner..
R