AdvertorialMalaysiaNews

REVO – Engine treatment that makes a difference

REVO is the latest Engine Oil Treatment in our local market. Designed using similar friction modifier adapted from the Aeronautic and Space Technology, REVO substantially reduces engine friction and drag to a point where performance improvement and drivability of a vehicle can be noticeable felt.

The US Department of Energy on Internal Combustions states that more that 60% of a vehicle’s energy is wasted just to overcome engine friction alone. “With such inherent design inefficiency, comes real opportunity for performance improvement by REVO researchers ” says Eddie Kwan, REVO Malaysia representative

It is a known fact that all cars and bikes performance gradually deteriorates overtime. The reason for this is that engine friction continually builds up which subsequently increases engine heat and power loss. As the engine friction process build up is gradual, most drivers will not notice the drop in performance as their vehicle becomes more sluggish, less responsive and less fuel efficient; which also causes premature failure of mechanical parts and oil seals.

It has been proven that most REVO users will almost immediately notice sharper throttle response in their vehicle as a result of significant increase in horsepower and torque, while REVO will return the joy a smoother and quieter engine as engine lubricity improves substantially. Used regularly, REVO acts as a cleaning agent to maintain engine conditions too.

“REVO is effectiveness is real, so much so that 99% of REVO users felt and noticed the performance improvement in their vehicle within 15 minutes and actually thanked their mechanics” adds Eddie Kwan

REVO is 100% natural base, pH neutral , does not contain Teflon and is eco-friendly. Taking Malaysia by storm, there are already more than 20,000 REVO users in Malaysia alone today. REVO is available at leading retail and mechanics shops.

For more information, visit www.revooil.com or write to them at [email protected].

V
  • V
    Vroom
  • May 13, 2010
Heard a lot of this stuff from buddies. How much is REVO retailing for ?
E
  • E
    End-User
  • May 13, 2010
Tried it... So far so good in power gain and reduce tippet noize on my dad's old E-class Mercedes.

Not bad !!
T
  • T
    terrancelim-Tawau
  • May 13, 2010
Met this Eddie guy before in ENEOS 1 Utama!

Eddie, if you are reading tis, not sure if you can remember me, do you provide courier delivery service to Tawau ?

Any more promos ?

Cheers bro !
G
  • G
    gtIR
  • May 13, 2010
boss, so bad la fer us who lives in kelantan/tganu. no dealer mah. going to kl just to get yur product is not a gud idea liao..
N
  • N
    Need4Speed
  • May 13, 2010
I am one of the 20,000 users ....hehe
H
  • H
    har1th7
  • May 13, 2010
tom/anyone... can u pls compare this product with TUFOIL...
PRO & CONS ?
H
  • H
    har1th7
  • May 13, 2010
currently too many additive claim to do so many wonders...
J
  • J
    Juno
  • May 13, 2010
Apparently in Singapore, they using it on Superbikes!

Singaporeans boleh !
N
  • N
    Newt
  • May 13, 2010
Noob question, would it work on a rotary? :-p what if i want to use it on my 2-stroke bike? X-p
J
  • J
    james lee
  • May 13, 2010
Tried a lot of this stuff but will swear by REVO! This is something else guys!Do your engine a favour!
L
  • L
    Lancewood
  • May 13, 2010
Are these and slick 50 similar products with common ingredients ie. teflon/PTFE?
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • May 13, 2010
he mentioned in the article...read the last paragraph
M
jz another addictive like tufoil..add every 5000 km..all bout $$$$
P
  • P
    PORORO
  • May 13, 2010
SO....... HOW MUCH?
R
  • R
    Ryan Loh
  • May 13, 2010
it seems that this is a Malaysian product after looking around the website..
F
  • F
    F430-F1
  • May 13, 2010
Got mine from ULTRAtune PJ at RM45-RM48 .. can't recall exact price

Small little bottle but works well for me
D
  • D
    Diesel Hilux
  • May 13, 2010
Tom,

My diesel turbo is getting noisier by the day... mechanics tell me the diesel quality in Malaysia

Also not as much torque as before. Anyone facing same problem with turbo diesel here?

Is REVO compatible with Diesel Turbo engines ... Hilux 2005 ? If yes, i would give it a try
D
  • D
    DieselQuality
  • May 13, 2010
Aiyar Diesel engine always same problem here.

But i tot toyota shud b better
A
  • A
    apalalu
  • May 13, 2010
Diesel hilux,
Suggest you try Torco's Racing Cylinder lube. Used on triton and found the eng smoother and less clattering noise when cold.
Not yet try REVO.
S
  • S
    SloMo3er
  • May 14, 2010
Engines feels smoother, butt dyno says more power and torque. But most evidently I gained about 30-40km per tank full.
D
  • D
    devious17
  • May 14, 2010
On their site it says a lot but nothing tangible, REVO does not explain how their product works in tandem to the engine parts, all it says is "It Works" and never gave detail on how it works scientificaly. maybe its a trade secret, i dont know.

I have used Slick50 before and it killed my engine, that I can testify to.
S
  • S
    Steven Low
  • May 14, 2010
Coz Slick has Teflon ... and thats a no no for me
M
  • M
    MiniBMW
  • May 14, 2010
I am one who is getting decent fuel savings too.

I dont see mention of fuel savings in REVO packing though...

must be xtra bonus !

User No "20001"
I
  • I
    IRONman2
  • May 14, 2010
Diesel Hilux- U r right - M'sia diesel quality still so so only. Probably coz subsidised by Govt

I own a E270 diesel and using this product for past few oil changes.
Much less rattle and intermitent engine knock now - not sure if that is the technical term used

No complains and happy with results - only drawback - its not cheap!
G
  • G
    GTR-Vspec
  • May 17, 2010
During weekend - Got a bottle into my ride. U r right. Good stuff.

Nice article/review btw.

Cheers
B
  • B
    blue.taxi
  • Jul 30, 2010
Also will this oil also made the engine run cooler?
B