NewsTop Gear

Top Gear To End Soon?

top-gear

Everything has to come to an end, there’s no exception. Top Gear is regarded by many to be the best car program of all time but now according to reports that we came across, even that is due to end at any time. But it just won’t end that way, it will go out with a bang.

Top Gear presenter Richard Hammond aka Hamster has revealed that he, James May, and Jeremy Clarkson have discussed how the show should go out. There are a number of ways that have been discussed but what we can really expect is, the show to end when it’s at its best.

Hammond visions the end to be just like any other regular Top Gear sign-off except that it will be the final good-bye. Instead of a show full of surprises, the biggest surprise will be that there are no more shows forthcoming.

Ending Top Gear is definately a sad thing, but don’t expect the trio of TG to disappear. The success of the show has opened other doors for Hammond, May and Clarkson and has given them status as media celebrities that makes it possible for other gigs. So TG could die off, but don’t expect the presenters to disappear. Would like to see what happens to The Stig though.

F
  • F
    foxracing
  • Sep 7, 2009
Noooooooooo! It's definitely the best car infotainment program ever made!
D
  • D
    Dexter
  • Sep 7, 2009
pls.. don't end it yet.. maybe after 10 yrs la.. but not now..
S
  • S
  • Sep 7, 2009
http://transmission.blogs.topgear.com/2009/08/03/the-end-of-top-gear/
L
  • L
    Limbokara
  • Sep 7, 2009
end it now or never!! TG have been car makers killer!!
S
  • S
    Shiang
  • Sep 7, 2009
OMG! Please Don't!
C
  • C
    crazy biscut
  • Sep 7, 2009
Are u sure cause? i see nothing on the TG website maybe their discussing how the show ends when it ends not Now,
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 7, 2009
Hey how come Stig has a special red font for his name? Hey!? hey!?
H
  • H
    Hafidz Moro
  • Sep 8, 2009
Ohh Hell no!!! if this is true..blame marketing!! blame that department!! not those guys..darn!!
J
  • J
    Janson911
  • Sep 8, 2009
Dun wan end lar...Top Gear is the best automotive car tv program in the world!!!!Y wan end soon?
G
The stig is to join F1... LOL
J
  • J
    junbecks
  • Sep 8, 2009
as long as there will be cars, this show should go on!! (well, unless the world gets taken over by boring tree hugger cars.
C
  • C
    cmtx
  • Sep 8, 2009
i don't mind. The BBC is fed up with all the apologies and explanations they have to make on behalf on Jeremy while Hammond keeps getting into crashes. His insurance has probably gone up ten-fold by now.

James May is probably the best presenter among the three, and the best writer too. Plus, the show is only good because of the Stig anyway.
S
  • S
    shahrul
  • Sep 9, 2009
Nooooooo! Plsz Dont.. the the best car program in the world..
L
  • L
    Limbokara
  • Sep 9, 2009
just end the show already...they only know how to talk bad things...ive never seen a car made by TG anyway...theyre so damn arrogant and I hate this show from the moment they start to say crap stuff to car makers...like theyre so clever but crashes dozens of time...what a bunch of hill billies junk hookies..@SS
N
  • N
    nash
  • Sep 10, 2009
TG ending? well probably a gimmick just as how they gimmick Schumacher as the Stig.

Well one thing, TG has been a good review for some people who are not into details and technicals or people who just want a car show that's not totally boring.

On the other hand, most of the best cars in the world are cars that are expensive on the market for most parts of the world. Britain can be considered lucky to get cars that are cheap. So it doesn't do justice for car makers and also people who can't afford to own one.

If TG ends, big deal. but if Hot Version or Best Motoring ends, i don't want to comment further. You all know what it will be lol.
V
  • V
    Von
  • Sep 14, 2009
To tell the fact the show is now long gone as a informative car review channel. It was a show favoured by many, mainly motorheads and car buyers. But now it has gone to a path more of an entertainment.

It surely has been diverted away from its initial purpose. But in current format more ppl are attracted to it. Regardless how much u detest Clarkson, how adorable Hamster looks in a Range Rover, or what a nerd May you think he is. Ppl loves them. Even my wife finds joy in calling Clarkson a rude fat middle-aged bloke. We all love them, regardless what we think of them.

Yes maybe they have running out of ideas, but surely top gear has shorten down their episodes seasons after season. We really don't want a day when we are getting sick of it. It is a good time calling it a day and move on. Believe it or not, they will be back and I'm pretty sure of it
V