NewsTokyo Auto Salon

Mugen NSX RR – Amazing official pictures!

mugen-nsx-rr

Some follow up on Mugen’s 2009 effort for the Tokyo Auto Salon, Here’s some more pictures to back up the NSX-RR. Not so crossed-eye anymore huh as mentioned here. Got to love the extreme air intake scoop. So, would Mugen be running this one at the Super GT 2009?

Honda NSX Mugen RR concept

S
  • S
    skyline1988155
  • Jan 13, 2009
nth much can say...juz can say from b4 til nowaday NSX is juz perfect...
A
  • A
    andrew lsp
  • Jan 13, 2009
a legend continue his life until never ended
R
  • R
    roy_fatboy
  • Jan 14, 2009
why the F1-like scoop?.. hehe..
still.. awesome car.. XD
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jan 14, 2009
Super GT lah...not F1...
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Jan 14, 2009
Honda just continue this car in production, i think people will still buy it
P
  • P
    prasath_5338
  • Jan 14, 2009
whats the price like if in production????any idea?????
M
  • M
    metalheads
  • Jan 14, 2009
looks like a monster mods creation..
L
  • L
    links
  • Jan 14, 2009
a brand new nsx was selling like the price of a porsche 911. roughly rm1m last time i think....

now in hk the used nsx price is going up 100% from 300k-600k. A used nsx type R was sold at the price of HKD1m months ago which was nearly as the same price when bought new.....
P
  • P
    prasath_5338
  • Jan 14, 2009
phew........nice price tag...
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Jan 14, 2009
2.4L supercharged as the old review said. Hmmm.....
V
  • V
    Vagabond
  • Jan 14, 2009
i still don't like the tail-lights , a bit too old school for me.
S
  • S
    super fei lo
  • Jan 14, 2009
priceless
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Jan 14, 2009
nice wing thou... :D
P
  • P
    picks
  • Jan 14, 2009
NSX is still superb!
anyone knows the price of the latest version of NSX??
in m;sia
A
Did anyone notice that the engine is mounted differently compared to the previous model ??
M
  • M
    Matthew
  • Jan 15, 2009
I think it would look better if the taillights were in leds...with clear plastic all around...
A
  • A
    akafmomo
  • Jan 16, 2009
i still love the looks of the 1st version of NSX.the one with pop up headlites. but this one looks great also =)

the NSXs have always been my favorite honda.
T
  • T
    TiM
  • Jan 16, 2009
Look upper infront more like singray to me..haha.
G
  • G
    Gouki
  • Jan 17, 2009
that car is like an orgasm on wheels
J
  • J
    JAy
  • Jan 17, 2009
superb.
Y
  • Y