Formula 1MalaysiaNews

Malaysia Confirms Formula One Participation via Our Very Own F1 Team Called 1Malaysia F1 Team

sic

Prime Minister Najib Abdul Razak has officially announced that Malaysia will actively participate in the FIA Formula One World Championship through its own racing team called 1Malaysia F1 Team starting from 2010 onwards.

The entire venture will apparently be a government and private initiative involving the collaborative experience of Proton and Lotus. The cars will initially be built in Lotus’ F1 headquarters in Norfolk, UK but will eventually be designed, made and tested at the Sepang International Circuit.

The PM said “It will all be made in Malaysia, and made by Malaysians,” he said, adding that even the pit crew will be made up of Malaysians despite being led by the British F1 technical expert Mike Gascoyne.

He said the team was supported by world-class expertise, and backed by the Sepang international circuit, Motorsports Association of Malaysia as well as Automobile Association of Malaysia.

Speaking to reporters at Ministry of Finance in Putrajaya, Najib said the Malaysian F1 team will be based at the Sepang circuit with pit stop staff coming from Malaysia.

“It will be a Malaysia manufactured car,” said Najib, adding that a race to find a suitable Malaysian driver was underway with six potential drivers already shortlisted and the two drivers will be revealed by Oct 31.

When asked on the reason to join Formula One at the present situation where the global economic outlook was not at it’s best, Najib said the project was a private initiative and will expose Proton and Lotus to the world stage. “It will make sure our brands are stronger and recognised by the world,” he said.

He added that the government’s participation in the project was via Proton.

Najib has refused to reveal the investment figure but teams are known to spend up to US$500 million a year on research and development. The companies involved in this initiative include Proton, Air Asia and Naza Motors.

Proton Holdings Bhd chairperson Mohd Nadzmi Mohd Salleh said the project was still at an early stage and as such was unable to reveal the total investment involved and the shareholding structures.

We wish the team all the best and hope to see Proton serve the “rakyat” (citizens) with more worthy cars considering the huge technical know-how that there is to be gained through F1 participation.

I
  • I
    iskett
  • Sep 16, 2009
the best way for Proton to 'serve' the rakyat is by not depriving us of all technology presently available in the automotive industry, ie allow everyone to buy all cars at their actual price..
the 'worthy cars' are already available, just not by Proton currently, so why not let us use it?? why force us buy 'Malaysian' cars which is of sub-par technology/quality when we deserve better??
M
  • M
    Mr. dreaming
  • Sep 16, 2009
Wow .. Lotus F1

Okeh .. for those who feels that Malaysiakini getting bored nowadays can drop by here ... lol.
A
  • A
    alonso
  • Sep 16, 2009
sighh..another political agenda for cronies, throw & waste tax payer money for not benefit to m'sian people, with global economic still not stable PM launch this 'mega project' and we all must see how long m,sian f1 team can join this expensive motorsports...
M
  • M
    minivan
  • Sep 16, 2009
Damn!! I tot it was never gonna get off the ground when i first heard about it, not by next year at least!! Yeah there are spill over dreams from this project, but their pretty far-fetched and currently not in that capable of hands. In 10, 15 years maybe... eventhen still a 'maybe'... Damn!! i don't feel like paying tax this year!!
A
  • A
    ajai
  • Sep 16, 2009
wtf, 1st its the space passanger programme. Now F1 pulak. might as well save the money la.
K
  • K
    ken
  • Sep 16, 2009
Why does a Government need a F1 team (?) and to "sell" the 1Malaysia idea? Serious ah!? There goes our (tax) money ...... again.
K
  • K
    Khencana
  • Sep 16, 2009
argghhh? where is my anual bonus? RM500 divide by 2 only?
C
  • C
    Charles
  • Sep 16, 2009
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lotus_F1_Team

Interesting indeed.
N
  • N
    Not_Bad!!
  • Sep 16, 2009
watched the news last night...so pity for Dato'Seri press team...at least please let ur boss get ready to said something about this objective or about a F1 car more 'lancar' not like saying a thing without knowing it...it let 'rakyat' feeling down..bonus got or not sometimes we can forget about it but please...please make something like TUN DR.M...when he done some MEGA project he for sure the 1st person knowing all about it n will confident deliver the news to all the 'rakyat' with we all can say nothing about it...thats such a credibility...i dont even pass my SPM but i am still a quick learner..dont always see inside..take a look beside us also...
A
  • A
    amE
  • Sep 16, 2009
i bet proton will raise their car price after this. what a waste
B
  • B
    bluetaxi
  • Sep 16, 2009
@#$%!!!! just open the damn automotive market section lah... if not I dont see we r going any way.....

Now is to see how the "mak salek" con the G/our tax payer money by setting up a F1 team.
M
  • M
    mag
  • Sep 16, 2009
there is pros n cons.
we shall see which is gonna go more.

btw, a good combo between gov, airasia, nazamotor & proton.
at least, the gov didnt spend all the money on this project.

talking bout tax, there is alot different kinda tax.basic.
consider this as under the automotive association of malaysia,
they are making alot of money under the import tax for cars, accessories and parts.
plus malaysian until 2006 only, they spend around RM1.5billion on cars accessories, engine, aftermarket parts and rims.
here also we can conclude that the tax are quite high.

hopefully they use the money wisely. and professionally. and yes....show/proof us(rakyat & others) that it is worth it(benefit us), buying or leading a F1 Team.

The best thing here - Good News For Local Motorsports.
cheers~
    1ENZO1
  • Sep 16, 2009
Haiz..not trying to be negative, but i keep wondering how long the team is going to survive.
K
  • K
    khairul
  • Sep 16, 2009
wasting money, why rakyat have to suffer (recent price increase of petrol) ... and now we waste money on something like this ... kalau kita ada f1 team, gaji naik kah? kalau kita ada f1 team, makanan makin murah kah?

the truth is, 3 more years to go .. before that ... hantam cukup-cukup

sekarang rakyat sudah ada otak ...
S
  • S
    Seng
  • Sep 16, 2009
Anyway, i glad that M'sian will hv our own F1 team. Its a good method of branding especially for M'sian company like AirAsia,Proton and Naza. AirAsia presence in F1 just only small sponsorship on Williams.How about Petronas?Hopefully they sponsor big F1 team.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 16, 2009
They should answer these questions first.

- The goverment are involved in this project. Does the goverment just put a presence there? No need money? How is that possible?

- Proton shows loss since last year, where does the additional money come from?

- Lotus may be owned by Proton. F1 is all high tech stuff. The only car manufacturer that constantly shifts F1 tech to their road cars is Ferrari. How could that tech be integrated to Protons stables when there isn't any car at the moment that could use such tech?

- Air Asia is sponsoring William right? Do they have a lot to sponsor 2 teams like Red Bull?

- Naza is selling a lot of rebaged Korean cars. How would they benefit technically from F1? Besides blatant advertising?

- Would the accounts for running a race team be available for public scutinizing? There must be a singular body that manages the accounts right?

The good thing is, this F1 exodus would create new jobs. As far as i know there isn't any tech know how that can be gained for car manufacturers as most of them are focussing on alternative energy.
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 16, 2009
Please oh please oh please tell me that Alex Yoong is not driving for this team! Pleaseeeeeee - we don't need further embarrassments!
D
  • D
    dymmer
  • Sep 16, 2009
theres a high chance of thats gonna happen
H
  • H
    Hafidz Moro
  • Sep 16, 2009
alo guys..give some support laaa!! LOTUS F1 team goin to rebirth under Malaysian Flag, OK what!..dont just get around issues of your underpaid salary, bullshit! 1 malaysia not about 1 person ..1 malaysia about everyone..not every single move can please everyone..but only 'the not everyone' have access to internet and start telling nonsense bout tax and underpaid salary here..and harga barang naik here la..nonsense! be matured la..haihh..

talk bout motorsport @ here please!!! no more politics and self underpaid stories..want something else,go malaysia kini or other website plz!

MOTORSPORT!! MOTORSPORT!!
A
  • A
    akir
  • Sep 16, 2009
hey guys...
the sponsors come from private sectors. not totally our tax. and our tax is more than enough to support both, the human capital development and technology development. you mite be questioning how far proton will go when it does not grow rapidly in technology. but this mght be the platform for proton to grow better. Give them chance. they never joined it before, why cant let them have it for the first time?

and naza might not be contributing in technology since it assembles korean cars, but you may want to know the are among the best academy in asia. awarded by KIA for so many times. You know, when the join somethg like this, it allows those company to open a wider market through the world. positive thinking meh. Concerning about tax,
petronas, naza, air asia, among the biggest tax payer in malaysia, why cant they use their tax to do somthg good for the nation?
A
  • A
    akir
  • Sep 16, 2009
sorry
somthng wrong with my 'Y' key
missing y's
R
  • R
    RocK
  • Sep 16, 2009
Nothing against Malaysian made, but if everything is made in Malaysia/Asia. also drivers and crew. That pretty much book the last row for every race.

Talk about embarrassments..
M
  • M
    M.Y Boleh
  • Sep 16, 2009
really is malaysia boleh lah.....cant produce a proper handling car ...or a proper built car....but dare to go for F1....malaysia really apa pun boleh...haha
Z
  • Z
    Zealless
  • Sep 16, 2009
bye bye my MK6 GTI ....

they going to say this and AP system continue ...
everyone buy proton ...

ei , since lotus is own (major share holder), why the hell we still need to pay tax duty for lotus
no exemption, stupid government
W
  • W
    wilm3
  • Sep 16, 2009
what a good planning for their own pockets..........
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 16, 2009
Support is support. I'm all for that. But if support blindly... no freaking way!!! People are intelligent nowdays they should ask questions. Don't just be fooled by colorful words and advertisments and stuff that plainly makes a sale. If you don't ask now, later when something happens to you indirectly from this exodus, don't try to climb back to the other side of the wall. The fence sitters loves to to get free makan.
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Sep 16, 2009
If proton can make car doors, window that get spoilt so easily.....I don't know what will happen to their F1 car? Tyre or spoiler drop off during race??

Proton, please improve your car, in terms of design, performance and affordability and safety and choices to the Rakyat.

Car manufacturer giant like TOYOTA & HONDA oso wanna pull out from F1, and Proton wants to go in F1??

I think proton won't last quarter season.

Waste of rakyat's money and more money goes to the govt cronies.

Sick, sick, sick of the blardy GOVT....
W
  • W
    well3
  • Sep 16, 2009
500mil. better to spent it for the people la...
when we people ask for something, "the economic problem not allow us to help much"
why the fuel price rise and much expensive than some non produce petroleum country again
"we got to do so because of the economic downturn"

what can f1 can benefit all malaysian?? duuuhhh
aggggggggggggggggggggkhh this is not the 70' when people just go ahhhhh yesssss.. malaysian much inteligence laa nowaday...
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 16, 2009
@Hafidz Moro

"alo guys..give some support laaa!! LOTUS F1 team goin to rebirth under Malaysian Flag, OK what!..dont just get around issues of your underpaid salary, bullshit!"
- I agree that 1Malaysia calls for support. The Malaysian economy shrunk 6.2% in Q1 and a further 3.9% in Q2. What we need now is stimulus package to revive the economy - not millions in spending for a sport where even BMW and HONDA have taken prudent measures in withdrawing. It will help you a lot if you use your brains a little before shouting comments such as the word -bullshit.

@akir

"petronas, naza, air asia, among the biggest tax payer in malaysia, why cant they use their tax to do somthg good for the nation?"
- Agree with you. But do bear in mind, Naza is paying tax with the profit they earn from Rafidah Aziz issuing them thousands of APs a year. Petronas is also paying tax with the rights they obtain to extract Oil on Malaysian land. I agree if you say AirAsia is doing the country good with their publicity in EPL and now F1.

Cheers!
A
  • A
    azizi
  • Sep 16, 2009
i don't know....but we all keep on complaining and begging for subsidy to cover your underpaid salary...and always look at people weaknesses.... stop thinking that what G can give u!!!...improve yourself and do something better to have better life....
X
  • X
    X
  • Sep 16, 2009
Why don't they spend the money setup team F1 Star-Putra LRT in the city center? or team F1 KL Rapid? our transportation still in mess...
ans it's Hari Malaysia today, have we forget Sabah and Sarawak, they also need a F1 team, team F1 Poor Rural Villagers.
G
  • G
    Glen
  • Sep 16, 2009
Before Najib makes the decision, he must first seek consent from every tax paying Malaysian to get approval. And not use the Rakyat's money to fund this F1 idea.....Malaysia's money does not belong to the Goverment or Najib. I bet you that 3 years from today, the Gov will pull out and say that it was a losing money in F1 and by that time all their cronies pockets have already been filled up by then. Honda came into F1 in the early 60's and only managed to clinch a win some 10 years later...what chance does Lotus have? They have been out of the race scene for donkey years....please spent the tax payers money in education and etc....
Gov talking of F1 when we don't even have a car to complete in the APRC...
S
  • S
    shah
  • Sep 16, 2009
I have only this to say, Proton should be in rallying not F1.

What are they going to do, fit their Perdana V6 engine into F1 car??
O
  • O
    Oppressed
  • Sep 16, 2009
azizi says:
September 16, 2009 at 3:22 pm
i don’t know….but we all keep on complaining and begging for subsidy to cover your underpaid salary…and always look at people weaknesses…. stop thinking that what G can give u!!!…improve yourself and do something better to have better life….

I believe most of us don't need subsidiaries or monetary assistance from the G. (As the majority of the population stands in the Middle to Upper Middle class income group.)But don't you think helping oneself also needs the fair condition and careful handling of situations to create the right environment for improvement and encouragements? Alas, the G has not allow any of this and has always oppressed the people and deprived them of any freedom, justification and right to grow and develop in a healthy environment.

Proton is still having so much problem to deliver an acceptable product and still have much to learn on the basics in optimizing tech know hows and the fundamentals of delivering what has been promised. Proton is till too young to even participate in any professional agenda. So, G, please grow up and don't rob the people in broad day light.
M
  • M
    matzal
  • Sep 16, 2009
by f1,we'll learn a lot of knowledge by tecno.transfer...everything had risk,but must look up back the history when dr.mahathir boost his idea to build up the petronas and proton..we must positive to achieve our dream..as we can heard from Datuk Tony Farnandes "positive and alway realistic what we want achieve for..."It's we dont know how to thankfull...proud to be malaysian...
B
  • B
    Bryan
  • Sep 16, 2009
football team also can't even reach international. now F1??? Sigh.....
V
  • V
    vektor
  • Sep 16, 2009
Thumb up to the malaysian 1 Malaysia, Malaysia Boleh
K
  • K
    kent
  • Sep 16, 2009
"It will all be made in Malaysia, and made by Malaysians"
"It will be a Malaysia manufactured car" Said Najib
really...? campro??
W
  • W
    wilm3
  • Sep 16, 2009
Malaysia F1 team...... definitely they will win .... as all those body parts...engine parts...will fall out and hit other contenders...making them all crash to pit wall.... wat a good news for MALAYSIAN....
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 16, 2009
@azizi
@matzal

We are not questioning the benefits of having an F1 team. Every country would want one. We are not questioning the concept of 1Malaysia. We love 1Malaysia concept. I am proud as hell to be a Malaysian in this era.

What I am asking - IS THIS THE RIGHT TIME FOR A FORMULA ONE TEAM? Most global economy hasn't even shown any signs of recovery. Do you know how much is USD500million? That is roughly around RM1.8billion! Under the national budget for 2009 we spend RM50mil to build houses for the poor and RM1billion to tackle poverty for Sabah and Sarawak. But we spend RM1.8bil for F1????

There is a fine line between being patriotic and supporting the gov blindly - let's try not to cross it.
K
  • K
    kent
  • Sep 16, 2009
no i would really love to see malaysia produce our own campro F1 engine without sourcing from Cosworth, Englnad though...
L
  • L
    links
  • Sep 16, 2009
I think it will be a "Lotus F1" team under the Proton Badge.....Lotus has glorious history in F1. But its a money burning game now.

I am not sure what Proton will get from the F1, perhaps proton will have 8 clutches F1 pedal shift gearbox, V8 engine powered, or even the first ever KERS on road going car? ? ?

hope Msia F1 team does not need to fight for the bottom runner with Force India....
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 16, 2009
@links - FYI Force India-Mercedes is fourth place in the Italian Grandprix last weekend :)
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Sep 16, 2009
Please says:
September 16, 2009 at 5:30 pm
@azizi
@matzal

We are not questioning the benefits of having an F1 team. Every country would want one. We are not questioning the concept of 1Malaysia. We love 1Malaysia concept. I am proud as hell to be a Malaysian in this era.

What I am asking - IS THIS THE RIGHT TIME FOR A FORMULA ONE TEAM? Most global economy hasn’t even shown any signs of recovery. Do you know how much is USD500million? That is roughly around RM1.8billion! Under the national budget for 2009 we spend RM50mil to build houses for the poor and RM1billion to tackle poverty for Sabah and Sarawak. But we spend RM1.8bil for F1????

There is a fine line between being patriotic and supporting the gov blindly - let’s try not to cross it.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Well said!
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Sep 16, 2009
2 scenario that I anticipate if proton participate in F1

scenario 1- Always the FIRST in any race (counting from the back of the grid, that is)

scenario 2- Always be the FIRST in the F1 to fail in qualifying round, not even reaching race day. If it passes qualifying round, scenario 1 applies.

What's next GOVT?
NASCAR?
CHAMPCAR
BTC?
JAPAN GTC?
B
  • B
    Bryan
  • Sep 16, 2009
all the best malaysia.....no.....good LUCK.
    24yearCEO
  • Sep 16, 2009
everythings a waste of money..klcc was a waste of money but now everyone's proud of it, putrajaya was a waste of money but now bring along family to lepak2 there,SIC waste of money but now thrilled to go and watch races upclose,anything thats anything is a waste of money to some people...sigh...anyone can guarantee me the next G wont do the same "waste of money" projects?? like all of our decisions in life have always been perfect!!buy a car, already have rims then go change sport rims...that doesn't count as a waste of money?car has an engine,go out and change it..not a waste of money?have malaysian artists but still want to pay exra $$ to watch foreign artists perform..not a waste of money? ...sigh...if we're short on money, dont blame everyone else...work hard,earn it...theres a thing called the bank, open a savings account instead of a withdrawl account!!!

just my 2cent
~ 24 and taking on the big boys ~
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Sep 16, 2009
24yearCEO says,

The spendings on individual items by each individuals are their choice, and they have their right to spend their money. They can even burn their money if they want.

However, many huge projects, including Putrajaya the funding comes from, directly, indirectly from the coffer of the rakyat (meaning, from taxation. (BTW, Do you know abt taxation in the first place?). The GOVT need to think properly before spending money. Spending on the most important, needed most, critical, etc. This is call strategising, planning, prioritize, etc.

If project is not genuinely benefiting the rakyat (note, benefitting is not just simply go jalan-jalan, taking picture at Putarjaya), or it does not benefiting the hardcore poor, the needy, the sick and weak, old, orphans, etc... then what is the point of having F1 events, international events? Just to showcase to the world that Malaysia Boleh??!!, while the unfortunate rakyat suffers? Do you know the percentage of population of Malaysia below average income? The percentage of hardcore poor?

You may be a CEO at 24years old, but your understanding of nationalism (nationalism, ok? not patriotism) is still shallow therefore you come up with such shallow observation. If you have time, do read about national economy, national political scene, national welfare, etc (they are all relevent to our national growth, economy, the health of our automotive industry, and our interest of cars, and mush mush more).

If got time, do read about the world issue too. Please

I wish not elabrote more here. but I wish to share with you a malay saying (translated to English for your understanding)

"The child we have at our home was not taken cared of, while we care so much abt other's ppl's child far away"

and

"We are so occupied chasing the materials ahead of us, while what we are carrying with us are falling down all over"

Enuf said.

do you know that (most) ppl buying cars, they have to pay installment for 5 -9 years? At that time, pray that they dont lose their job. The car does not belongs to the owner until the payment complete.

Buying sport rims? Most are buying with credit card.

Buying , shopping, etc....mostly are done with credit card
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 16, 2009
@zain - I couldn't agree with you more.

@24yearCEO - I am shocked at the level of understanding you have of this country and the corporate world. Few interesting facts for you:-

1. The KLCC, Putrajaya and SIC were built in the mid to late 90s- KLCC (1992), Putrajaya (1995) and SIC (1998). At that time, Malaysia along with the other ASEAN countries were called the ASEAN Tigers - because of the miracle economy (Growing at a rate of 8-10%) until it was halted in 1998. PRESENT day - are economy is contracting (-6.9% in Q1 and -3.2% in Q2) - that means NEGATIVE growth to you Mr CEO.

2. Our neighbor across the straits are already in recession - that means people are have lost their jobs already in Singapore! Technically two consecutive quarters of negative growth means recession - MEANS we ARE also technically in recession Mr CEO.

3. Whoever said that mega projects like Putrajaya and SIC were making money? Just because you bring your family to 'jalan-jalan' there doesn't mean that it is a financially viable project! SIC made losses and was a liability to MAHB - thats why they sold it back to the government in Dec 2008 for RM1! (http://www.klia.com.my/index.php?ch=80&pg=204&ac=3988)

4. Oh my goodness - how can you equate buying rims and changing car engine to the spending of our government? Do you even know how much RM1.8 billion is?? It means you can spend RM10k everyday for 493 years! in 2008 - the government allocated RM2 billion for the Health Ministry and here we are putting RM1.8 bil in F1.

It is exactly this 'Tidak Apa' and blatant ignorance or blind faith shouting 'Malaysia Boleh' that is encouraging the government to built state-of-the-art federal courts with roof leakages and highways with cracks. SUPPORT your government - but love your government by encouraging them to check themselves when you feel something is not right.

Wake up Mr. CEO! The rakyat won't be taken for a ride anymore - why should you?
Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Sep 16, 2009
Please,

Right on the buck, bro. With such mentality of this "24yearCEO", I think his CEO position wont last a long time.
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 16, 2009
@zain - maybe his two cents, is really just two cents :)
R
  • R
    RocK
  • Sep 16, 2009
Wow, even Malaysian dont agree this is a good idea.
L
  • L
    lightningfield
  • Sep 17, 2009
'24 and taking on the big boys' wow. that's kinda bold for a young chap to declare that. you must be very confident of yourself. but i do hope you have enough time wikipediaing for the facts needed to defend (or rather proof) your, ahem, CEO statement.

zain & please - nice write-ups with cold-hard facts. appreciate the meaningful thoughts.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 17, 2009
everythings a waste of money..klcc was a waste of money but now everyone’s proud of it, putrajaya was a waste of money but now bring along family to lepak2 there,SIC waste of money but now thrilled to go and watch races upclose,anything thats anything is a waste of money to some people…sigh…anyone can guarantee me the next G wont do the same “waste of money” projects?? like all of our decisions in life have always been perfect!!buy a car, already have rims then go change sport rims…that doesn’t count as a waste of money?car has an engine,go out and change it..not a waste of money?have malaysian artists but still want to pay exra $$ to watch foreign artists perform..not a waste of money? …sigh…if we’re short on money, dont blame everyone else…work hard,earn it…theres a thing called the bank, open a savings account instead of a withdrawl account!!!

Thats stupid short thinking i have ever heard!! KLCC is crowded because its in KL!!! Blardy KL where its crowded like hell. If they build it in some other state like Pahang, you think it would get crowded and there would be high volume tenants there?

SIC would be a white elephant if not for its track days and drag racing. You think only the big 3 F1, SuperGT & MME events would put it to good use? Defintely no!!!

Putrajaya!!!! Don't get me started. laaa.... Blardy so called city on paya with average temperature that is hotter than KL city. Little wonder why they house only goverment people there, because they have no right to complain like us.

I agree with you about how we manage our money. But the people who spends money drives the local markets. If everyone is stingy and calculative like most financial planners are, you think you would have a job back there? Do you even take public transportation to places at all? You don't know the meaning of waste of money to run a country. Wasting money on lifestyle is totally DIFFERENT than wasting money to run a country.
Z
  • Z
    Zealless
  • Sep 17, 2009
KLCC, Putrajaya, SIC are all landed asset; F1 team is not ...

KLCC is HQ of PEtronas and landmark for KL (also corporate building for big companies)
SIC, our race track, sadly not alot of people can afford nice car to drive around there ...
Putrajaya is goverment centre ...

so what is Malaysia F1 team for ?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 17, 2009
Also do notice everyone post, (except those who think they are patriotic just to support) seems to indicate where does the Goverment stand financially. If they are just a front, that good!!! If they do invest, then how do they balance the accounts? Where do they cut from to finance this?

The worse feeling i have is, they already milked money through the new petrol price scheme. It doesn't take a genius to calculate how much money they gain from selling Ron95 at Ron97 prices. Right at our backs to finance this.
T
  • T
    the_sTig
  • Sep 17, 2009
if KLCC was built in pahang, it will be as crowded as KL!
NOT because it is the twin towers, but becoz it created job oppoturnities for lotsa ppl in and around it..
and without SIC, do you think malaysia could be where she is now in the automotive industry?
think again before giving narrow-minded remarks..

we might not benefit from the F1 team directly, but in years to come, we will be glad there is oe malaysia f1 team..
think ahead people!
Y
  • Y
    yuza iskandar
  • Sep 17, 2009
for all who think this project is a waste of money, i suggest to them to start to go to business school and learn how to do marketing and investment. for me, this is a risky investment but yet, it might be a great idea & opportunities to promote Malaysia not only in motorsport but in tourism too. think again how japan and germany become one of most powerful car maker. they have good track and good racing driver. from that, they develop more invention in technology of motorsport.

im very excited about this project and looking forward to see Malaysian in the same track with other world class racer. instead of become 'mat rempit' all the time, why dont become more serious in making money from talent. we Malaysian should think global and act local.
T
  • T
    Tepok Mana2
  • Sep 17, 2009
I'm looking this as a great opportunity for us Malaysians to venture into the new business... Well, it might portrayed as a 'kroni punya bisnes' but as for me this is a win2 situation for the govt and motor sport enthusiast. Yup, 1.8B is a huge amount of money, I'd be happy if they spend it on this F1 team rather than spending spree on their own personal interest. Basically, we Malaysians should change our mindset.. we're far away behind than our neighboring country. I don't mean to condemn, but that's the truth.. See for yourselves..

p/s: I'm saying this cuz the love of motor sport. Gov, depa punya hal la..
T
  • T
    Tepok Mana2
  • Sep 17, 2009
yuza iskandar - I second that!
T
  • T
    the_sTig
  • Sep 17, 2009
amen!!!
A
  • A
    Ayz
  • Sep 17, 2009
Hidup motorsports Malaysia ~

if everything is "waste of money" to evrything ever imaginable...haih...there will surely no more technology research, development, tourism, marketing, sports n bla bla...then we all go lepak at a cave n play our guli n tanam all the money in the world so they could grow in money trees...owh wait, that requires technology too... >.<
M
  • M
    Mr. dreaming
  • Sep 17, 2009
It's not actually everything is a waste of money .. but everything that the current Gov do wrong !! .. help poor people..alah.. just for election !! buy that wrong !! do that... stoopid !! ..

I'm not on Gov. side but it seems like our decisions are based on political interest .. c'mon people.. wake up. I wonder if our beloved DSAI start the idea of Malaysia formula 1 team ... are we goin to support?
T
  • T
    teo1957
  • Sep 17, 2009
Whoever said before that this is a rumour?
J
  • J
    Jones
  • Sep 17, 2009
If DSAI wants to start the F1 team, i can bet all of the 200 team members will be WOMEN..Real men will not apply as they're too scared to be buttfucked by him. hahhahahah...
Z
  • Z
    Zealless
  • Sep 17, 2009
i sighted one trend on these replies,

all the people support are rich, poor people against ...
Z
  • Z
    Zealless
  • Sep 17, 2009
i still don't understand, there are Le mans, Rally, GT ... why F1 ?
since no direct transfer technology from F1 ... and guys ... sequential technology actually derived from le mans .... not F1, the F1 gear box is way out of industrial league

if they enter le man .. i will support, because le man test the manufacturer the endurance, efficiency (break, fuel, vision... etc), durability of parts and aerodynamic properties ... why not Le mans ?
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 17, 2009
@yuza iskandar - funny how you mentioned Japan and Germany when Honda (Japan) and BMW (Germany) have taken prudent measures in withdrawing from this lavish sport.

No one said that F1 is a waste of money - we don't have to look far because Traction control, aerodynamics and active suspension are all technologies that we benefit from F1. But all the rakyat should be asking - IS THIS THE RIGHT TIME FOR IT?

Mr. Dreaming, it is you who needs to wake up. I've got news flash for you Mr. Ayz, we don't even have money 'tanam' and buy guli. Just last year our government couldn't even support the petrol subsidy - where did the RM1bil pop up overnight? Mr. Tepok mana2 - have you seen the government allocate this money in the 2009 budget?

Bank Negara Malaysia has a reserve of RM329billion. Looks like a lot right? WRONG - it is only sufficient to sustain ONLY 9.3 months of retained imports and is 3.8 times the short-term external debt. We haven't even included long term liabilities. http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=8&pg=14&ac=1909

BUT NOOOOOO - We have to spend RM1 billion of it to start a F1 Team next year - because people like Ayz shouted 'Hidup Motorsport'. Because of Yuzi Iskandar who has aspirations of duplaciting the feat of the Japanese who has nearly USD1 Trillion in reserves - http://www.forexblog.org/2007/10/japanese-forex-reserves-near-1-trillion.html

Buy the Formula One Team - heck you can even buy the whole space shuttle to bring Malaysian Astronauts to the moon for all we care! But do it when you have a STRONG financial position. Do it when your economy is growing.

When are you all going to wake up? When the government runs out of money? I have no political agenda. Support your Government I agree. But keep them in-check when something like that happens!
S
  • S
    sta
  • Sep 17, 2009
its not that we dont support on a high level,

but many ppl are sceptical where the money is going to come from , and is there any leakage to cronies.

most recent example is the port klang free trade zone.
W
  • W
    wilm3
  • Sep 17, 2009
actually this is a great great idea...but sadly it can't be implemented in this Boleh Land...moreover this is not the right time to think about it! they r just thinking and planning for mega project for their own pockets.....
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 17, 2009
@yuza iskandar - funny how you mentioned Japan and Germany when Honda (Japan) and BMW (Germany) have taken prudent measures in withdrawing from this lavish sport.

No one said that F1 is a waste of money - we don’t have to look far because Traction control, aerodynamics and active suspension are all technologies that we benefit from F1. But all the rakyat should be asking - IS THIS THE RIGHT TIME FOR IT?

Mr. Dreaming, it is you who needs to wake up. I’ve got news flash for you Mr. Ayz, we don’t even have money ‘tanam’ and buy guli. Just last year our government couldn’t even support the petrol subsidy - where did the RM1bil pop up overnight? Mr. Tepok mana2 - have you seen the government allocate this money in the 2009 budget?
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 17, 2009
Bank Negara Malaysia has a reserve of RM329billion. Looks like a lot right? WRONG - it is only sufficient to sustain ONLY 9.3 months of retained imports and is 3.8 times the short-term external debt. We haven’t even included long term liabilities. http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=8&pg=14&ac=1909

BUT NOOOOOO - We have to spend RM1 billion of it to start a F1 Team next year - because people like Ayz shouted ‘Hidup Motorsport’. Because of Yuzi Iskandar who has aspirations of duplaciting the feat of the Japanese who has USD1 Trillion in reserves - http://www.forexblog.org/2007/10/japanese-forex-reserves-near-1-trillion.html

Buy the Formula One Team - heck you can even buy the whole space shuttle to bring Malaysian Astronauts to the moon for all we care! But do it when you have a STRONG financial position. Do it when your economy is growing.

When are you all going to wake up? When the government runs out of money? I have no political agenda. Support your Government I agree. But keep them in-check when something like that happens!
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 17, 2009
Bank Negara Malaysia has a reserve of RM329billion. Looks like a lot right? WRONG - it is only sufficient to sustain ONLY 9.3 months of retained imports and is 3.8 times the short-term external debt. We haven’t even included long term liabilities. http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=8&pg=14&ac=1909

BUT NOOOOOO - We have to spend RM1 billion of it to start a F1 Team next year - because people like Ayz shouted ‘Hidup Motorsport’. Because of Yuzi Iskandar who has aspirations of duplaciting the feat of the Japanese who has USD1 Trillion in reserves - http://www.forexblog.org/2007/10/japanese-forex-reserves-near-1-trillion.html
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 17, 2009
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 17, 2009
P
  • P
    Please
  • Sep 17, 2009

Z
  • Z
    zain
  • Sep 17, 2009
Some ppl here has been smelling petrol fumes/exhaust too much until supporting the Govt buta-buta without giving too much of the current economic condition of the country.

Seems like they prefer to be in the eyes of the world (with all those so called international events), but inside their head is empty. If only the world can see their empty head.....
S
  • S
    stormlcc
  • Sep 17, 2009
lets see how they suck! especially when they say there'll be malaysian drivers on the track! muahahahaahaha! how stupid are they anyway?
T
  • T
    the_sTig
  • Sep 17, 2009
toyota n honda are manufacture-based team, and rely on sponsors whereas our team is country based.. and mind u, its the 3 company mentioned that payed more tax in a month than we individually did in our entire lifetime..

have u ever thought, with websites like this, the automotive world opened up to alot more people, and not just the plain motorheads? and with that, more people are buying imports/ grey imports and paying half of the money for tax, hav we ever complained? if u did, then u will better off buying a local car then..
because sooner or later, proton will be in par with the japanese makes.. so far its done quite well overseas.. if not, why did china rebadge our Gen-2? its not the best, but its there and its growing..

time will tell people..
but it looks good to me..
H
  • H
    Hafidz Moro
  • Sep 18, 2009
Boo to basherss!!! Boooo them!!! Booo to those who wont support!! Boooo them who always wanted free F1 tickets!!! Booo who says LeMans would be the best option,its about recognition..whole world knows bout F1!! Booo who says Msia wont benefit form F1 team..look how Force India put rocket minds of their indians on Motorsport technology nowdays!!! Booooooo!! Boooooo!! who thinks that they know everything bout govt money!!! Boooooo...to who thinks those who support rich with cash,im not rich but i support rich thinking and rich effort!!! Boooooo to all bashers..
S
  • S
    Sad
  • Sep 18, 2009
@Hafidz Moro

Looks to me all you can say is 'boo' when you hv nothing constructive or intellectual to say. Congrats bro, you just showed the entire world that there's nothing up the in that skull of yours.

@stig

after 20 years of gov protection and funding, Proton is still lacking behind even the Koreans. Even Perodua Myvi has better quality than most Protons. Not too sure if I'll defend them. Like what 'please' said earlier Naza is where they are today thanks to Rafidah's Xmas gift of thousands of APs to them. Their tax money is like taking from the right pocket and putting into the left pocket. You're right, our F1 team is country owned. Hence the debate on gov spending? Hello - earth paging Stig - pay attention
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 18, 2009
If KLCC was built in Pahang, you think a lot of multinational companies would spend tens to hundreds of ringgit to rent the whole floor in.... Pahang? Hello!?!?!?!?! When no one rents what kind of jobs would be available? All other floors not occupied by Petronas be rented to pasar malam traders? To handphone sellers? Maybe turn it into something like Lowyat? If KLCC does not have SURIA shopping mall. You take a guess la how that building can be.

And no one seems to be answering this question.

ARE THE GOVERMENT GOING TO PUT MONEY INSIDE BESIDES THE OTHER PARTIES LIKE AIR ASIA, PROTON & NAZA? IF THEY DO, WHERE ARE THE MONEY COMING FROM?

Everyone dunno?? Then stop supporting blindly based on paper facts. I'm saying the money can be put to better use for the other wheels (public transport) that make our lives easier. Not in making faster wheels where it doesn't benefit us the MALAYSIAN society. The biggest help is USING THE MONEY TO GET RID OF TOLLS!!!

Mat rempit is another matter. They are motorcyclist. You give them weekly super modified kapchai track days, and the tons of off road bike competitions, kapchai races also not enough. In fact the local motorcycle timetable is much more packed and available than motor racing. But they still are there simply because there is no harsher enforcement to get rid of them 2 wheel criminals.

YES we can have a F1 team. But WHY must it be a goverments initiative and not Protons sole responsilibity as a national car maker? Doesn't that make you guys think? Doesn't the same words, "No money don't play mod car" rings a bell? Hello society of Malaysia?!?!?!?

APA SUDAH JADI?!?!?
A
  • A
    akid35
  • Sep 18, 2009
MALAYSIA Boleh ! ....Motorsports For Life...
S
  • S
    standard tapi laju
  • Sep 18, 2009
im all for the f1 team....but ffs dont use rakyats money!!! privately funded yes.
T
  • T
    the_sTig
  • Sep 19, 2009
sad,
im sad to say that u think like the 'mainstream' kind of people..
1 guy say this, n if it sounds good to u, u'll back that guy up without even thinking for yourself..
please lah, juz because its gov-funded, u think the tax is all YOUR money.. we pay taxes, and its up to the gov how to spend it.. and so far its been OK to me..

netmatrix,
have u been to malacca lately? i didnt go there for bout 5 years and its far better that what it looked like 5 years ago.. and im NOT talking about phone shops and what not..
people say klcc is waste of money.. so im guessing they havent set foot in that building before? it opened other countries' eyes on us..
were small, and i know a few over seas people that dont even know where malaysia is.. dont be shocked if some those people are from south east asia too.. mentioned klcc to them and they cought it in an instant.. so THINK: if ignorant people know malaysia for its famous landmark, what about other well-known companies worldwide?
if its built in pahang, it will grow.. but come on lah, it wont happen in a day.. and yes, the discovery channel will do a special episode about it too, no matter where its built..

about the AP's, all people say is its rafidah's bla3..
even so, but the people are still paying for it right?
malaysian people are greedy, spoon fed, and spoilt.. thats the bottom line..

back to the topic,
imagine this:
if your dad bought a new bungalow house, will u say its a waste of money?
no! because U will be staying in it..
but if you're staying in a 'normal' house and your dad bought a new office building, (assuming his business is good all along) will u say its a waste of money? as the old building is good enough?
most propobaly, coz u'll say its a waste of money as the money can be used on YOU..
but of course, he has better plans than wasting his money on you alone..

therefore, i think i need a rest and think about who will be driving for our F1 team :)

p/s: please save yourselves time and energy and dont say things like 'my dad will use all his money on me as im a spoiltbrat,
my dad just own a phoneshop in pahang,
my dad is this,that'

better plan for your balik kampung trip rather that thinking about this along the way and drive like an F1 driver on the road!
:p
selamat hari raya to our muslim friends!
cheers~
M
  • M
    merdeka
  • Sep 19, 2009
Dear the_stig,

You said,

"but if you’re staying in a ‘normal’ house and your dad bought a new office building, (assuming his business is good all along) will u say its a waste of money?"

Correct and I emphasize this part - ..ASSUMING HIS BUSINESS IS GOOD ALL ALONG..

Thats the whole point of the comments against 1MF1. Many have said that it is a good concept but timing, reasoning, planning, execution of it now is PISS POOR.

Why not do it PROPERLY. Plan PROPERLY. Enter PROPERLY so that we can stay in F1 PROPERLY and thus benefit Malaysia and Malaysians in the long term PROPERLY. We always like to approach big endeavours by 'building the skyscraper first before building the foundation'

Why can't we have a 5 year plan to build the automotive and motorsport industry locally and work our way up with the goal of entering F1. this will truly turn Malaysia into a respected technology hub. In the process many jobs and skills would be created benefitting the rakyat regardless of actually having a team in F1 or not. Topping it with an F1 team is the icing on the cake, instilling pride in all Malaysians. Do you see what I mean? Done this way the rakyat would wholly support the govt for a push into F1.

Why are we rushing into this?
V
  • V
    Vagabond
  • Sep 19, 2009
"It will all be made in Malaysia, and made by Malaysians"

and Lose like Malaysians :)
N
  • N
    nakata86
  • Sep 19, 2009
I still think malaysia lags behind in terms of health and public related infrastructures. This amount of money couldve been well invested on infrastructures like better health care systems and public transporatation services in and around malaysia, states like Sarawak, Kedah, Kelantan for example, so that the social welfare and standard of living of the society living within this country is better off. Not to mention as well that better transportation services contributes to better economic terms or GDP as less time spent on congestions and traffic jams, cause time is money.

Cheers
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 19, 2009
The stig is a robot and IT only is interested to be behind the wheel. So whatever his comment is, it would not make sense because IT is only build to drive. Whatever IT mentions here, should be replied with a silence like why IT always does when people ask IT questions. Oh crap that is a big intended pun there. hahahah
T
  • T
    the_sTig
  • Sep 20, 2009
didnt know schumi was an 'it'..
perhaps u should do more homework rather than giving comments not related and make u look like something that doesnt have 'it'?

people assume things, and assume that since its a malaysian, it will fail.. yeah right..

did petronas go bankrupt? what do you know? its on the fortune 500!
and is naza going down the drain?
people assume that if something cost lotsa money, they act like they the money is theirs..

why do you worry so much?
u paid the taxes, the gov uses them..
what gives u the right to tell the gov what to do with the money?
they're not stupid to 'burn' it all in this F1..

merdeka,
i said that because malaysia is not a poor country..

well, im going to 'merdeka' myself now, balik kampung!
wishing you all happy ramadhan..
cheers~
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 20, 2009
You actually believe The Stig is Schumacher?!?!?!?! hahahahahaha I thought you were the Stig? Guess you are not then. So you are actually a faker supporting for an F1 team in Malaysia so you can have virtually have a drive and save up on flight fees to Top Gear Hq? hahaha. What a bummer that is so unimpressive. And here i thought you were the use money as you please for exotic hijinks but you would rather use a countrys resources for you own pursuits. Kind of what i was saying all along isn't it?

Hello!!!!! I'm not the least worried about Naza, Kia or Proton on their finances. I have never stated anywhere in this post about their finances. (You are stuck at this point since the last 2 posts) I was mentioning the goverments money, our money! Get that into your ciplak Simpson helmet. Of do you require a USB cable for that?

There was never a mention by the media how much the gov would spend on F1. It is only played around as a collective figure. That is until some parties that does not have their cut payed few years later starts to reveal how much is going about. Then there will be court lawsuits and dirty laundry. Even in todays figure, not more than this and that being said. (public diversion technique) But never and actual breakdown of figure. In F1 everything is related to money.

Since you are pig headed under that Simpson helmet, i suggest you go watch Speed Racer as a breakdown on how racing world is. I believe your mind is matured enough to understand. Then watch In Pursuit Of Happyness get soppy. Then read up newspapers on public grouses on public transportation, public healthcare, social welfare, please watch Bersamamnu TV3, Angels NTV7. Add them all up, you will understand.

These millions are not benefiting people at all!!!! If 90% of malaysia have your kind of thinking, if you were just born in kampung today, i think you would be in some orphanage that is running on life support only. Because there is not enough money from the goverment to support a poor family.

There are so many problematic areas in Malaysia that needs money to solve. But here, you use the money for F1 team?!?!? How many people can get a job in F1? 1000? Not even enough to fill the vacancies market for those that are mass retrenched when factories closed down. These people have to resort to selling stuff by the roadside. Do you even know how many uptown like places spawned? Do you know how many percent increase in stalls in the recent pasar ramadan? These are all economic indicators. You do not look at share market for indicators.

Of course i am angry at the goverment for using the money for F1 teams!!! Its NOT the right way and NOT the right time. F1 team in Malaysia at 2009 is a WANT not a NEED!!!
N
  • N
    nakata86
  • Sep 20, 2009
malaysia is not a poor country, neither is it a rich country.
S
  • S
    sta
  • Sep 20, 2009

the_sTig says:
September 20, 2009 at 2:50 am
why do you worry so much?
u paid the taxes, the gov uses them..
what gives u the right to tell the gov what to do with the money?
they’re not stupid to ‘burn’ it all in this F1..

what u fail to understand is since we paid taxes, YES !! we
should have a right to voice our opinion on whether we agree or disagree.

and the government has a steady track record in misuse and corruption using public funds. most recently being PKFZ.
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 20, 2009
We should be noisy because we do not want another PKFZ fiasco!!! What the hell is wrong with you? Like last time they say build this spend so much money. And then we were fed with media reports its for infrastructure, new jobs and the country.

This is almost dead right dejavu la. Once bitten twice shy. PKFZ was a cobra and this is what?

Anyway seems too late (as usual last minute announcement so cannot fight back) as they have already signed documents on the people/contracts to build the place. So its a go. Cannot fight back just like the damn 5 cent increase for Ron95. Surely this isn't our future right? No say at all? Surely you vote for what? To kow tow to idealogy of someone who thinks its good for the country? Hail Hitler!!!
M
  • M
    merdeka
  • Sep 20, 2009
Lest we not for get that the government of a democratic country is there to SERVE ITS CITIZEN. Run by the people for the people. That's why we hold elections, as the power to govern the country is in the hands of the people and when elected they mustn't who voted them there.

That's why the taxpyer of any democratic have the right to voice how govt spends their money. Thats why the govt is answerable to its people.

Thats why politicians write manifestos and make promises to the rakyat before an election campaign. WE THE RAKYAT, THE TAXPAYERS, are the ones that put them in power. We thus have EVERY RIGHT to questions govt policies and decisions. Thats democracy.
T
  • T
    toyotafan
  • Sep 21, 2009
aiyo mr netmatrix, u didnt know stig was actually michael ah?
dont bombard people like that lo.. especially id u din know
it was here in zth few months ago..
btw, the gov's put its money with proton, the other 2 funders are considered 'individual funders'..

and its in the papers today, the heavy funding teams use up to $300M per season, and there are teams that use figures as low as $100M oni.. since proton is just 1/3 of the 3 companies, i dont think its a big figure.. at least its not enough to make any improvements to the rakyat..
see this:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/2009/auto-news/sic-chairman-dato-mokhzani-mahathirs-view-on-the-1malaysia-f1-team/

mr stig, i heard u pee petrol.. correct ah?
please pee in my petrol tank, i wanna take my family go holidays lo..
hahahaha
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 21, 2009
Toyotafan, the only reason Shumacher pose as The Stig in Top Gear in that specific episode is because there was a black FXX on the show! Ferrari does not allow any people to drive the car except the pseudo buyers, only on specific days! Even the FXX fastest lap time before Gumpert Apollo is removed. Top Gear even issued a statement that it was fake long ago!

You are the one that is seriously misinformed! I wonder if you are a toyotafan as well? Or just a walking Toyota signboard with typing capabilities?
A
  • A
    Anti Stig
  • Sep 21, 2009
warning - reading mr. Stig's reply will make your IQ drop by 20 points at least - PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS
M
  • M
    merdeka
  • Sep 21, 2009
People who believe the The Stig is Schumacher also believe in the following:

1. WWE Wrestling is real!
2. Santa Claus delivers presents to them every year
3. ....
4. ....

feel free to add to the list
O
  • O
    ONE TIME ENTRY
  • Sep 21, 2009
I see it's a very good decision to have PROtoN working in this project. Firstly, Proton has a fantastic engine CAMpro(latest CPS) to show the World. I would suggest them to fit it in our own F1 car. Secondly there wont be a powerwindow on the F1 car, so NO PROBLEM, Proton Boleh!! They can stick HANDLING BY LOTUS sticker on the "car" too just to show the world WE OWN LOTUS!! YES MALAYSIA boleh again..
Oh now i remember, we need drivers too. We have our very own veteran F1 driver, well no name mentioned since everyone has been cursing him.
YEs I will do all my best in every competition or contest to get my FREE tickets to see our very own F1 team in action(or at least in qualifying round). And would also bring my video camera to tape it for remembrance, not for myself but to post it up on youtube just before the launching of watever OUR beloved G next MEga Project is.
T
  • T
    toyotafan
  • Sep 22, 2009
aiya netmatrix?
why want to condem ppl's nickname like this?
what about yours?
found doing matrix during maths too hard for u? and u decide to use this name to prove people that u can actually DO a matrix question (which i doubt)

i will be surprised if u turn up in sepang for the F1 next year..

btw im a toyota fan, not the stigs' fan so i dont read his diary to know all that.. maybe u got all the time in the world to do it..
i got better things to do though..
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 23, 2009
I will condemn anyone, its my right. If anyone has no nice catchback, then too bad!!! Ya!?

About my nick. It has nothing to do with Maths!!! And in english its called Matrices, worlds apart from what my nick stands for la. hahaha. You got me confused with your school studies. First guess and you got it wrong? Haiyaaa......

Btw i'm driving a busted old toyota. I was always a toyota car fan, still is a little. But i'm no toyota F1 fan. They suck!!! All the money don't buy glory. Everythings wrong in that team. Same with automotive "excitement". Kill off all small sports cars & supercars. Sell family movers. Sell luxury barges in the Lexus name. Make money and more money and more money. What is there not to like if you look at Toyota the business kind of way? But you will hate them in motorsports. On exception for Carlos Saintz that is. I could not name another person driving a toyota that wins. hahahaha.
P
  • P
    pokemon
  • Sep 23, 2009
well said netmatrix..
T
  • T
    toyotafan
  • Sep 24, 2009
well matrix is one, and matrices is in plural..
unless ur like anyone else (plural) then i have no more say at all..
sick of people who condemn 1 thing (1MF1) because of things like rasuah and all..

malaysia is a bold country, unlike singapore n thai, we too a big step in having our own circuit, and singapore is just a copycat..
if sic was gov-funded, its a no-no like 1MF1 like what u guys say..
even when overseeing the oil crisis, sing took a the risk and built its circuit..

so why cant malaysia take 2 steps at a time?
unless u people wanna wait for sings' F1 team (if any) to come up first then we copy it.. that will be ironic..
very ironic..
A
  • A
    afmarsyal
  • Sep 24, 2009
weh, give bonus to gomen servant every year without failed is much better than this..w.t.f
A