AudiConceptNews

New Details On Upcoming Audi S1

car_photo_299046_25

New details have emerged on the eagerly anticipated hot hatch from Ingolstadt and according to Auto Express, the upcoming Audi S1 has its sights dead set on the MINI Cooper JCW, Fiat 500 Abarth SS, Alfa Romeo MiTo GTA and the Volvo C30.

To be based on the new Audi A1, the S1 will feature a host of “go-fast” products such as a cranked up version of VW/Audi’s four cylinder Twincharged 1.4-liter TSI powerplant, fine tuned to produce 200hp and 221lb-ft of torque. You might be thinking that the S1’s competitors have more power comparatively but have no doubt that the three-door Audi will be able to hold its ground with a rear-biased quattro setup, a seven-speed S-Tronic twin-clutch gearbox and a lowered and stiffened suspension that may feature Audi’s magnetic dampers. Auto Express is projecting a 0-100 time of around six seconds and a limited top speed of 250km/h.

car_photo_299047_25

The car should look as good as it moves with sources suggesting it will sport an aggressive bodykit, 19-inch alloys, roof spoiler and chrome accents. Inside, you’ll find the usual Audiness with a flat-bottomed steering wheel, sport seats and aluminum pedals, along with a version of Audi’s mobile electronic device.

The dash-mounted Audi iPhone-alternative can actually control some of the car’s systems remotely, but don’t be surprised if the system doesn’t make it to production for at least another two years. The baby S3 won’t be cheap, so expect the S1 to start at almost double the price of an A1 when it goes on sale early next year. Close to half a million ringgit will be a good bet.

Source: Auto Express

16V
  • Jan 8, 2009
look at front lamp and grill....like evo x. front bonnet like savvy. rear lamp like bm. and logo audi like olympic...hehehe
D
  • D
    devon
  • Jan 8, 2009
very true, front look like evo. the back reminds me of bmw x5
E
  • E
    ephique74
  • Jan 9, 2009
but the shape's like a very rough and its a bit lofty for a hatchback.
L
  • L
    wilm3
  • Jan 9, 2009
i think conclusion it looks like a modified SAVVY...:(
S
  • S
    super fei lo
  • Jan 9, 2009
SAVVY..hahaha
i willing but a savvy with 1.4cc 200hp twin clucth 250kmh limited speed cut 19 inch wheels and the best thing is 3 doors...

savvy spec,i dont think so..
its a baby audi....
piece of mind
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Jan 9, 2009
Too small too fast. How safe is this thing? Fiat 500 Abarth and Mito looks more better
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Jan 9, 2009
OMG... EVO X hatchback~ xD
D
  • D
    doppelganger
  • Jan 10, 2009
With price tag close to half a million ringgit... are u outta your mind... too expensive... sumwhere in between subaru price is good enuff.. add a measly 20k can get porsche oledi...
T
Hey There. I discovered your weblog using msn. That is an extremely well written article. I?ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly return.
T