News

Mugen Civic RR Advanced Concept. More Official Pictures and Circuit Spies!

mugen-rr-concept-13

Continued from the Mugen RR Advanced Concept post, we now bring you more official studio pictures from all round the car. As you can clearly see, almost all exterior panels are replaced by CFRP. Lot’s of details here and there seperating it from the RR. There are also Circuit shots of the Tsukuba time attack beast being tested. It does look like it’s there for the video shoot, read on

mugen-rr-concept-31

mugen-rr-concept-12

mugen-rr-concept-41

mugen-rr-concept-21

mugen-rr-concept-52

More Pics from autoworldblog

2009 Honda Civic Mugen RR

V
  • V
    Voxism
  • Jan 16, 2009
hate the rims, like the rear , hate the front!
K
  • K
    ken yeang
  • Jan 16, 2009
wat a screamer!
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Jan 16, 2009
Voxism on January 16th, 2009 7:14 pm
hate the rims, like the rear , hate the front!
----------------
looks like u hate everything on it... toyota fans?
S
  • S
    skyline1988155
  • Jan 16, 2009
impressive 2 mugen RR advance...
H
  • H
    heir_rule
  • Jan 16, 2009
menace looked civic
M
  • M
    metalheads
  • Jan 16, 2009
looks like it came from hell! wicked ride
B
  • B
    BrabusK4
  • Jan 16, 2009
Voxism,you are blind lol :)
    16V
  • Jan 16, 2009
lucky here, never love honda civic.
H
  • H
    hondavtec
  • Jan 17, 2009
An L4 NA engine producing 260HP, only slighty over 1 tonne, must be alot of work thrown into it.
T
  • T
    taos
  • Jan 17, 2009
i more luv the next version modulo type R...
this model front abit lik audi R8 ...
X
  • X
    xxixx
  • Jan 17, 2009
the 2 big holes at the back is just so "ah beng" feel for me ...
A
  • A
    AXXeLL
  • Jan 17, 2009
are those carbon fiber doors ?? looks kinda to me... man, this is like putting all the FD2R owners at the back seat ! sweet !
A
  • A
    Anonymous G
  • Jan 17, 2009
my respect for FF cars in general just went up, but only by a margin that would be considered microscopic

...........and lose the duel exhaust
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Jan 17, 2009
thats a sick FD2RR...
V
  • V
    victor lee
  • Jan 17, 2009
Hm,, i dun like the front grill and the back under portion, abit weird.. others fine,

For those toyota fans or owner who insulting this model, please show us your same range car which is the NICEST, COMFORTABLE, FUTURISTIC altis with TRD modification,, oops, altis in msia doesnt have 2.0, even 1.8cc, the torque and hp also lowest than civic 1.8 lol!

BTW there is alot of proton wira, saga, vios, gen2, persona, waja etc all mod using Mugen civic spoiler, why i dont see any TRD spoiler been copy?

FYI, only nice things ppl will copy and replicated :)
P
  • P
    prasath_5338
  • Jan 17, 2009
hope MUGEN will continue experimenting cars......One Nice Civic....
A
  • A
    alavista
  • Jan 18, 2009
Who says proton copying Mugen?... what i see is Mugen copying Ralliart... and proton luvs to copy Mitsu's Ralliart... Hah... only ah beng luvs Mugen..
A
  • A
    alavista
  • Jan 18, 2009
Anyway... this Mugen not bad lah... only will buy this after mitsu (and only if got too much extra money)... the colour makes it to 'beng-i'... but if give me free, of course i will take it..
D
You guys don't know beauty when you see one... nuff said
J
  • J
    jan-kuzi
  • Jan 18, 2009
this is beast!!!!
V
  • V
    Voxism
  • Jan 18, 2009
Sorry , i m not toyota fans or wad shit..

the front doesnt look nice for me ( looks like those modified ah beng fiberkit )
i think the Type R 1 looks better.. the rear is totally holy shit!
very fierce looking from behind..

and the rims --- no offence.. a cool black shining car i prefer match it with a gold rims or chrome... mayb that rims is for performance purposes i duno.. but the red striping at the rims doesnt match that car at all..

sorry if u guys don agree with it.. this is just my opinion..

WHY SO SERIOUS GUYS? hehehehe..
Z
  • Z
    zeus83
  • Jan 19, 2009
Mugen Concept Civics are much better looking...performance wise should be this one.
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Jan 19, 2009
while the rest is black, the red linings n type R emblem with the type R seats...
i'd say the red bit suits just right
R
  • R
    Risis
  • Jan 20, 2009
Voxism on January 18th, 2009 11:42 pm

"and the rims — no offence.. a cool black shining car i prefer match it with a gold rims or chrome…"

that is so NOT motorsport coulors, more like pimped out cars that are to impress chicks or those bling bling fans.

as for the styling of this car, its there for a reason, even though the twin exhaust looks fugly, its probably the reason for its power. as for the bumper, grill, hood front side of the car, maybe it makes more downforce and improved connering stability.

just sad that its not a coupe =/
B
  • B
    bayhillzfinest
  • Jan 26, 2009
hell of a car, wish it was a coupe....
R
  • R
    remp-it full speed
  • Nov 3, 2009
does mugen rr advanced concept exist in malaysia..???
coz what i've known and see just fd2(civic type r) was sold here..??
i really want this powerful engine for my car but nope the body...
no offence...
A
  • A
    awad
  • Apr 23, 2010
this is da really monster from Honda..plss launch it a.s.a.p.....everyone wait 4 it..as long da price is acceptable in malaysia..I Love Honda
A