NewsVideos

American Muscle vs Italian Exotic: 1000hp Dodge Barracuda vs Ferrari Enzo

Love ’em or hate ’em, you have to have some sort of respect for American muscle cars. Some of them are absolutely gorgeous with massive engines that create such a symphony that the local police hear you coming long before they see you. And for the cops, this is the ultimate nightmare. A classic Dodge Challenger Barracuda that’s powered by a twin-turbo V10 from the Viper with at least 1000 horses. And just to complete the image, the ‘Cuda comes with 345-series 19-inch tyres at the rear (that translates to very ‘Phat tyres).

Legendary Motorcar Company had built the car they call the Super ‘Cuda for SEMA, and then decided to find out what it could do. So with such power, proving grounds were limited and one of the few that could accommodate such high powered cars is Chrysler’s Chelsea, Michigan proving grounds. And just for good fun, they took a Ferrari Enzo with them. Check out the video above to find out who owns who in this classic American muscle vs Italian exotic duel.

Source: AutoBlog

W
  • W
    weu250
  • Dec 17, 2009
Love them muscle
M
AMERICAN MUSCLE!!! my god.. love those cars..when can i get 1 =(
J
  • J
    jangster
  • Dec 17, 2009
My boy Brys' Luddy can kick dust on its face like nobody can
H
  • H
    HaZaRd
  • Dec 17, 2009
great color... great bodyshape... great height... superb muscular engine.. thats what shall be called MUSCLE CAR!
K
  • K
    Khencana
  • Dec 17, 2009
i dun like AMERICAN muscle... over acting...!!!
P
that thing will be beaten on a proper track by a 20 y.o. Ferrari :P
P
  • P
    Pro-muscle
  • Dec 18, 2009
Awesome!! Unfortunately it was not aerodynamic enough but hell man it just looks cool!! The sound was awesome!! Performed fabulously!
P