ArticlesNews

World’s Most Expensive Car To Be Made Out Of Volcanic Rock – Stronger & Lighter Than Carbon Fiber

90808130031mDiMora, an American private car builder is currently developing what they claim will be the most luxurious, technologically advanced, and most expensive production car in the market. With an expected price tag of over US$2million, the super luxury car will be offered in only the best gadgets and technology the world has to offer.

nataliasls201

Plans are well underway to reach that goal and one of the latest developments state that in partnership with Barotex Technology Corporation, DiMora will create the strongest and most durable materials ever produced for an automobile using “Barotex Inorganic Fiber” which is made from volcanic rock.

“In contrast, carbon fiber products are petroleum-based, and we know about the challenges that involves,” said Lilo Beuzieron, CEO of Barotex Technology Corporation and inventor of Barotex. “Not only is lava rock more abundant, but our manufacturing process requires far less energy. It is friendly to the environment, and the automobiles built with Barotex are lighter, so they use less energy every mile travelled.”

lava_channel

DiMora added, “When we began designing our 16-cylinder engine that would erupt with 1200 horsepower, we decided to call it the Volcano V16. It’s only natural that we now surround the DiMora Volcano with volcanic rock from Barotex.”

Personally, I feel they called it the Volcano V16 because it’s made out of volcanic rock from Barotex rather than the other way around but whatever the case, a replacement to carbon fiber has been found though it’ll definately take time to reach the mass market. And that’s only after the guys in Formula 1 and almost every other form of racing have got their hands on it, and after it’s race proven, volcanic rock would be too expensive for us average joe’s. Carbon-fiber is here to stay, for a while more at least.

Source: WorldCarFans

R
  • R
    redmini
  • Aug 15, 2008
is this true ? WOW.. lighter materials than carbon fibre..
N
  • N
    NeuroOne
  • Aug 15, 2008
wow.
countries tha have a lot of volcanoes are gonna be rich..
Malaysia tarak....
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 15, 2008
U know the world is going to milk mother nature dry, when they build lava rock mining farms in Indonesia, Philipines and Hawaii. hahaha.
S
  • S
    sexycar
  • Aug 15, 2008
ugly as hell
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Aug 15, 2008
wat's next?...rock from moon?..fuel from mars?
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Aug 15, 2008
fukkin hideous lah this car.
    2point9
  • Aug 15, 2008
wow .. im surprise its lighter then CF .. how light can you get ? shishh..
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Aug 16, 2008
Waste...
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Aug 16, 2008
another american muscle look-a-like with bling bling style for those american rappers... missy elliot?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 16, 2008
Actually the design works for Hot Wheels. hahaha. Just look at the prototype Cadillac Sixteen.
T
  • T
    tim
  • Aug 16, 2008
i think its a brilliant invention from the American privateer company, i mean think about it, do we even have carbon fibers in our cars 20 years back? the wonders of technology and R&D..
B
  • B
    bien335
  • Aug 17, 2008
heart of stone.
K
this car is fresh and it's a smart idea be that hate are stupid
B
  • B
    Brian Willcox
  • Jun 29, 2011
Basalt fiber is not lighter than carbon fiber nor is it sronger. it is damn close. Cabon fiber is going for up to $60 per pound and no Basalt fiber is being made in the US, yet.I know of an available system that makes basalt fiber. It is designed to make 17.5 Million pounds per year. The cost is less than a dollar per pound. If you are interested feel free to contact me. This not a joke.
P
  • P
    poo butt
  • Oct 10, 2011
i hope who ever gets one of these stupid things drives it off a cliff.
P