MotorcyclesNewsWeirdYamaha

The Future Is Now: Dues Ex Machina Exo-Bike

ac_deus_man_3
There are things that make you go wow, there are things that make you go holy cow and then there are things that make you go “wtf is that”? Well this amazing machine you see here is exactly one of those things that brings out the acronyms in you. Designed by Jake Loniak of the Pasadena Art Center and branded Yamaha, this motorcycle plus exoskeleton is called Deus Ex Machina, no typo there and just in case you were wondering, that funny collection of words actually means God Out of a Machine, yes seriously.
ac_deus_man_4
And just to further mesmerize you, the Machine God features seven human like vertebrae, 36 pneumatic muscles and – a head of its own!! So, I’m sure you’re pretty f**kin mesmerized by now but I’m not done yet. This thing works like a living being, when it gets up to speed, the front two wheels move outward, positioning the rider into a proper forward lean which resembles a normal motorbike stance, very Minority Report meets mother nature.

ac_deus_man_5

The Deus Ex Machina is powered by in-wheel electric motors that run on hybrid power packs made from Doped NanoPhosphate batteries and ultracapacitors. It is believed that the machine is capable of accelerating from 0-100 in three seconds and won’t stop till it reaches 75mph.
ac_deus_vertebrae_4
It’s not likely that we’ll see this on our or any roads anytime soon but at least we get to catch a glimpse of what the future will look like outside of the theater, people, we have arrived.

Source: AutoBlog

K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • May 27, 2008
holy mama!! wtf is this thing created for?? is this some kinda high tech toys? or just a robot for display? if it's a toy, it'll definitely scare the hell outta those kids and i'm sure the parents might enjoy it more than the kid does...LOL!! cuz it actually accelerates from 0-100 in 3 seconds...holy holy holy!!!! =D
M
  • M
    mickeysew814
  • May 27, 2008
finally we saw future!!!
V
  • V
    van1ty
  • May 27, 2008
Where are you supposed to put the shopping? =p
M
  • M
    Mark
  • May 27, 2008
whats the "fkn" porpose of building a machine you can not get into? anyway wtf is it?
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • May 28, 2008
look im just waiting for mechs to come...
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 28, 2008
WTF!
O
  • O
    Opt-ion
  • May 28, 2008
I felt i was transpotted into the d latest anime I just watched. Cool...
S
  • S
    someoneelse
  • Jun 1, 2008
rempit in 2030..
J
  • J
    Jon
  • Aug 28, 2008
That looks really CGI~ even if its real its not even close to optimized for speed. Oh hell the future is going to be a world of artists designing stuff but no engineers hu? it gets that bad? looks pretty cool though.
A
  • A
    Anon
  • Feb 11, 2009
The writer of this article should be fired... you sound like a douche bag. "LOOK IT'S SOMETHING THAT LOOKS WEIRD TO ME, LOOKS LIKE WE ARRIVED TO THE FUTURE :P"........... Seriously?
O
  • O
    Occams Razor
  • Oct 21, 2010
So Cool! I want one! !
O