NewsSubaruWRC

Subaru Impreza WRC 2008 Rally Car

01_imprezawrc2008

Next week’s Acropolis Rally in Greece will be the first event in the 2008 WRC season to feature Subaru’s new rally car. The Impreza Rally WRC2008 car was originally previewed at the Frankfurt Motor Show in September, but Subaru has yet to announce the final specifications of its new rally rocket. Obviously, Prodrive has had its hand in developing the new racer, but a BOS sticker indicates that Subaru will be utilizing the French outfit’s dampers. Petter Solberg and Chris Atkinson will pilot the new Impreza in Greece and Prodrive head David Richards is convinced that this is “the most radically different Subaru World Rally Car in 15 years.” We’re looking forward to seeing how it fares next week.

02_imprezawrc2008

Source: AutoBlog

K
  • K
    KATOW JO
  • May 22, 2008
niiiceeeeeee.....mitsu is dead with the super lardy evo shit just to please the americans....
O
  • O
    own
  • May 22, 2008
damned...very thin aaa?...and very big rear spoiler also..!!
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 22, 2008
haiyyaaa sure or not that big spoiler wont interrupt rear sight aahh?!! soo biiggg and not proper placed lah i tink..
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 22, 2008
eh? in rally need rear view oso meh?
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • May 23, 2008
i kinda like the supersized spoiler thou...it's not for daily driving so who cares bout back view? way to go subaru!
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • May 23, 2008
rally cars no need rear view la...aiya... demn nice looking hatch...woohoo~
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 23, 2008
oh...then throw away oso d side mirror...can aa?
T
  • T
    triple_c
  • May 24, 2008
can old batch satria modify to this? wahaha... damn wish to have this car...
Z
  • Z
    zephyr3d
  • May 24, 2008
skazareth, you're either a young kid without drivers' license or you just don't know anything about motorsports? You might perhaps do some research before replying like that, which really just made a fool of yourself.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • May 24, 2008
zephyr3d...i had my driving license when i was 18 which is 16 yrs back. i have 6 yr old son and 4 yr old daughter..i work somewhere in klang valley and dealing with wind tunnel that "my company" just bought for 16M last year....and i think u dun have sense of humor. by d way...talking bout research...yes..i do research. i also dealing with material research and expert in FTiR, TGDTA, DSC, Gas chromatography, BET surface area analyzer, Zeta Potential, Nanosizer, DMA, UV/Vis..ahh...anyway, thanx 4d comment which surfaced the fool of u.
K
  • K
    kancilburuk
  • Jun 18, 2008
rear spoiler looks similar to the Focus WRC rally car
K