NewsNissan

Rendering: Future Nissan RWD Entry Level Car – Datsun Returns

datsunfairladyzconcept3This is what you get when you cross breed a GTR and a 350Z, but thank god it’s only a rendering, for now. See, Nissan’s Z brand currently only has one model, the 350Z. Even that is going to be replaced by the new 370Z and in doing so, it would leave a gap large enough in its product line-up to launch a new model, and according to rumours, maybe even under the historic but discontinued Datsun brand.

datsunfairladyzconcept

The automotive grapevine has been bustling with whispers of Nissan working on a new entry level rear-wheel-drive (RWD) sportscar for years now and these new renderings; the work of Polish designer Iacoski, hopefully can get Nissan back to the design board because not only is a entry level RWD car exactly what we need but these renderings could do with a touch up and who better to do it than the builder itself?

datsunfairladyzconcept4

Apparently the renderings carry design cues from the old Fairlady, a car that the designer loves and admires. The long front bonnet, short rear end and smooth curvaceous roof profile clearly pay homage to the older series and lend a mean muscular look to the car but how it would look in the metal could just be something we never may know.

datsunfairladyZconcept3datsunfairladyZconceptdatsunfairladyZconcept2datsunfairladyZconcept4datsunfairladyZconcept5datsunfairladyZconcept7datsunfairladyZconcept6

Source: WorldCarFans

B
  • B
    badtz_mark
  • Aug 28, 2008
return of the Devil Z? ~!
X
  • X
    xand
  • Aug 28, 2008
Japanese Muscle ....
J
  • J
    jc@
  • Aug 28, 2008
the curve looks similiar with s2k.
nice looking by the way
C
  • C
    crazykatak
  • Aug 28, 2008
reincarnation of Datsun..legend
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Aug 28, 2008
bleargh...
F
  • F
    farique
  • Aug 28, 2008
you know, are Z series will go and increasing their engine's displacement? If you follow their history it'll go something like this (I may have miss one or two models):
240Z > 260Z > 280Z > 300Z (Z31) > 300ZX (Z32) > 350Z (Z33)
and soon, 370Z (Z34). Im guessing the next Z (after the Z34) its going to be either 400Z or 430Z. :lol:

b
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 28, 2008
If you ask me, i think this can be a template for all 240 or 260Z owners to update their car. I mean there is enough room in the old chassis to fit in the new V6 and all those gadgets. And you only need to replace the old bumper, bonnet, fender & round lamps and rear lamps to get the GTR look. In fact i think its is possible to make FRP parts to make this happen.
E
  • E
    ephique
  • Aug 28, 2008
go nissan z's~!

but better effort for the pics please. it looks like someone's photoshopped a gt-r with silvia's headlamps and tacap here and there. neat effort though.
F
  • F
    F**K NISSAN
  • Aug 29, 2008
New Z are not under development, you all Fu*king phony!!!

A FF turbo(4L) are under development. Next Tiida !?
And the GTR sedan (4 doors) are not rumors !!! is a real.
But development are temporary shut down.

Why ?

Because NISSAN engineer's brain are on their butt.
V
  • V
    vincent
  • Aug 29, 2008
Take your curses somewhere else. How credible are your info?

Now about the rendering, not bad.. The roofline reminds me of the Porsche of the olden days.
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Aug 30, 2008
alamak....
J
  • J
    jay_ek9
  • Aug 30, 2008
just hope that this wont be the next silvia.....
M
  • M
    mokomoko
  • Sep 2, 2008
is its the next silvia....my dream has just exploded.
N
  • N
    novack
  • Sep 3, 2008
akuma Z?.... O_o
G
  • G
    Gouki
  • Dec 9, 2008
I like the whole new age retro look, I wouldn't mind having the new Z look like that but I'm OK with the way the 370z looks
G