ConceptFerrariNews

Rendering: Ferrari Zobin Concept

00_zobinconceptIt can be argued that Ferrari is known for living out on the styling edge and for staying too true to its own designs. Witness the wild Enzo supercar and compare that to the new California. The former is an F1 car with an enclosed body and the latter has been called a sell-out Ferrari for the masses. As such, we’re always interested in new takes on the Ferrari design ethos, and thanks as always to AutoBlog, we bring you this concept called the Zobin by Iranian engineer Siamak Ruhi Dehkordi.

04_zobinconcept

The rear end looks cribbed from the one-off P4/5 produced by Pininfarina, but the front end places the Enzo’s F1-inspired nose amidst the contortions of a metal band that swoops around to create both the front spoiler and front fenders, while still maintaining an open-wheel F1 look. The headlights are suspended from the metal band and seem to float beside center fuselage.

06_zobinconcept

This is a single-seater concept that’s powered by a fictional engine of unknown cylinder count and displacement located amidship, but we’re more interested in the design itself that we think is both edgy and honors those Ferraris that have come before it.

07_zobinconcept
04_zobinconcept06_zobinconcept05_zobinconcept00_zobinconcept02_zobinconcept03_zobinconcept07_zobinconcept

Source: AutoBlog

M
  • M
    metalheads
  • Nov 14, 2008
sweat.. DUN BUILD IT!
D
  • D
    doppelganger
  • Nov 15, 2008
Build It.. as a one-of prototype that is...
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Nov 15, 2008
drawing looks better than real.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Nov 15, 2008
by the way...its Zonin or Zobin? typo error???
S
  • S
    sir-fear-row
  • Nov 15, 2008
hahahahahaha.... like a real life tamiya 4wd mini car racer.... dash!
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Nov 16, 2008
piece of shit ferrari....
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Nov 17, 2008
It doesn't click. The front looks a little Catterham'ish. The rear is too plasticky. The cars dimensions are weird. Its liike a toy car. Something like a G-Wiz. The top view..... hmmmm..... A fighter craft from Battlestar Galactica. This seems very amateurish. If i want to see futuristic designs, for the moment it has to be www.cosmic-motors.com.
N