News

Petrol Price to be Reviewed Monthly

risingpetrolThe worst has yet to come. Brace yourself folks, as the petrol price which was increased by 40% since midnight yesterday might not be the end of it..

Pak Lah said the new prices will be 30sen per litre discount from market prices. In other words, if the market price is RM3 per litre, Malaysians will be charged RM2.70 at the pump. The government will make the adjustments monthly.

Regarding the cash rebates, it will be given to owners of cars and motorcycles, based on engine capacity, through post offices from July 1.

These rebates will be given to owners of vehicles with road tax renewed between April 1st this year and March 31st next year. Those who have already paid their road tax should produce their vehicle registration details at a post office and Pos Malaysia will issue them a money order. Vehicles with large engine capacities will be levied a lower road tax from June 1.

ATTENTION : PLEASE REFRAIN FROM MAKING ACCUSATIONS AND SLANDEROUS COMMENTS. ALL IP’S ARE LOGGED AND YOU ARE LEGALLY LIABLE FOR YOUR COMMENTS

F
  • F
    farique
  • Jun 5, 2008
Scrapping off the subsidy? Then, scrap off the imported car's taxes. That'll make me happy.
K
  • K
    king_jamez
  • Jun 5, 2008
OMFG!! adjustment will be made monthly?? this is a joke...look at the massive traffic jam it caused yday nite...is this gonna happen every end of the month? where ppl will try to get their last touch on the cheaper price of petrol before it increases again? and so does other resources...so price will increases every month? G, is this the best that u can do for us?? this is so disappointing....
S
  • S
    stephanf86
  • Jun 5, 2008
<em>Admin: Removed due to unnecessary comments</em>
B
  • B
    burgerking
  • Jun 5, 2008
K
  • K
    K_C
  • Jun 5, 2008
malaysia boleh
!@#$%^&amp;*
A
planning to pay 1 shot to put a GAS TANK behind my little fish named kelisa... for long investment... haiz... life is getting hard and harder...

rather we wish our boss to increase our salary, better we PRAY for the new technology out faster to replace the EARTH BLOOD, am i right?

Yup! the malaysia "G" is doing too many nonsense project that cannot make profit from outside malaysia.
T
  • T
    toin_toin_toin
  • Jun 5, 2008
T
  • T
    toin_toin_toin
  • Jun 5, 2008
emiriah arab bersatu RM 1.19 cent per litter
mesir RM 1.03 cent per litter
bahrain RM 0.83 cent per litter
Qatar RM 0.68 cent per litter
kuwait RM 0.67 cent per litter
arab saudi RM 0.38 cent per litter
iran RM 0.35 cent per litter
nigeria RM 0.32 cent per litter
turkmenistan RM 0.25 cent per litter
venezuela RM 0.16 cent per litter

B
  • B
    bangkai_jk
  • Jun 5, 2008
oh well.. they are digging a hole for themself and explained bull shit to the ppl :)
K
  • K
    kelv!n
  • Jun 5, 2008
yea... since they are gonna let the petrol price float than might as well reduce the car import tax..
R
  • R
    rizal
  • Jun 5, 2008
F
  • F
    ftzone
  • Jun 5, 2008
Getting Pos office to issue us money order as rebates? meaning whoever with the "vehicle registration card" can get RM625? or only the actual owner must be present? aduhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. so complicated.
N
  • N
    nuken00
  • Jun 5, 2008
reduce the toll and the 200% import tax..new bmw also will cost us less than 120k..than i dont mind paying fuel at the market price rm4++
M
  • M
    manhunt
  • Jun 5, 2008
perhaps it would work better if we pay lower income tax.. say from 24 to 20.. or sthg lidat lah.
F
  • F
    ftzone
  • Jun 5, 2008
pos offices are already so packed with people paying bills and stuffs... does the govt think malaysians have a lot of free time waiting in pos offices to get their rebates??? damn laaaa....

my proposal would be like this... should the govt decides to give cash rebates.
anyone that renewed his/her roadtax and that is entitled to rebates should be sent a cheque or money order to the owner of the vehicle... not us waiting @ the pos office la. Also, based on case to case if the owner has passed away and that the said vehicle is in used and cared by authorised person, that person is to prove the above and be entitled to the rebate by visiting the nearest JPJ office..

We live in a digital age, no such difficulty should arise in obtaining a person information registered as a Malaysian, driver and a vehicle owner.
F
  • F
    ftzone
  • Jun 5, 2008
reducing toll rates should be considered as well... but 200% tax on imported vehicles should be done in stages over few years implementation... otherwise the country will face huge problem with existing vehicles. Used car dealers will die too...
S
  • S
    slash2k
  • Jun 6, 2008
cut the road tax and tolls...reduce the imported car tax....and subsidize more on foods and daily needs...and i'll be sure satisfied even if the fuel prices follows the global price...
W
  • W
    wongth7
  • Jun 6, 2008
only if government scrap of those stupid tax thingy on foreign car...but doesnt matter anyway..car sales will drop from now on..no matter wat car...and proton how cheap also gonna die
C
  • C
    captain_EVO
  • Jun 6, 2008
Thank You PAK LAH....
C
  • C
    captain_EVO
  • Jun 6, 2008
If our country can cut down on corruption and wasteful management practices by the central and state governments since your time, we won't be affected much by the petrol increase at all, and it is still not too late to do the right thing now. Too much emphasis on race issues, I think we just don't have the right people for the right job in the governments.
A
  • A
    andysky5
  • Jun 6, 2008
A
  • A
    aftawhenucome
  • Jun 6, 2008
AFTA when u want to come, no more import tax, we no need your petrol subsidize, let the petrol float, subsidize on foods and daily needs, improve the public transport, specially the train KL to Penang more then 5 hours, wat kind of train system we got?
T
  • T
    team_pirates
  • Jun 6, 2008
Well i guess every month everyone is preparing to go to war ... Opss ... I mean to the petrol station ... As for me and my friends, this weekend we gonna go and survey for motobike or scooter which are more practical to use now ... Hmmm ... What gonna happen next ? Food price going up every month ? Any news on the food price guys ?
S
  • S
    szekeiemme
  • Jun 6, 2008
do u think that the gov will reduce the fuel price if the world fuel price drop? we got history to see last year...
K
  • K
    keithkeat
  • Jun 6, 2008
oh well.......pay that much of price but the grade/ron still the same.......
salute

barang naik boleh
pak la boleh
B
  • B
    blitz_811
  • Jun 6, 2008
T
  • T
    techtic
  • Jun 6, 2008
Well not much to say for now but what we all gonna have is petrol naik ... and all barang will naik.
B
  • B
    benyeap
  • Jun 6, 2008
Read TheStar about the Petronas boss' statement. These people really thought we drivers are kids &amp; know nothing.
A
  • A
    apai_Ngage
  • Jun 6, 2008
Abolished the tax on import car if the Gov wanna play according the global fuel price

Public transport need to be upgraded say 1000%

Toll rate should be decreased
M
  • M
    machaina
  • Jun 6, 2008
Malaysia ku gemilang,terbilang,cemerlang..duitku pun mule hilang..
thanx Pak Lah
A
  • A
    apai_Ngage
  • Jun 6, 2008
Anyway, you gain some and lose some
O
  • O
    Opt-ion
  • Jun 6, 2008
I don't mean to disagree with the G doing, but what they are doing but at least understand. People like me is paying from our tight budget every month, where can we find the extra to pay them when we know this chain of price will raise every god damn thing...

!@#$

Going to the POS office? Why don't we get a pay cheque rebate sent to our mailing address. Why must encouraging us to drive more?
J
  • J
    juhari eg6
  • Jun 6, 2008
RM2.70 and next month RM2.80 the following months increase by 10 cent respectingly,

Hey Mr. Government subsidize your family lah like this rather than us PEOPLE OF MALAYSIA....stupi666...
R
  • R
    Reyan
  • Jun 6, 2008
Today newspaper teached us how to save fuel. One of the ways to save fuel is using high gear &lt;-- izzit mean when we drive on town or traffic jam also using the 4th gear to 5th gear. Doesnt make sense, especially in karak highway to kl the signboard show using low gear. Hope the government can find a solution like other country, create a cheaper fuel for all the citizens in Malaysia

J
  • J
    juhari eg6
  • Jun 6, 2008
if our gearbox kong, would they give a subsidy for our g/b replacement, mine is using LSD, would they bear the cost...again...so fckble.....
M
  • M
    michaelkomodo
  • Jun 6, 2008
where is the petroluem tat digged from our lovely land gone to? we are now paying petrol like other country which DO NOT have petroluem in their land... sigh...
A
  • A
    Avanzato X4
  • Jun 6, 2008
Yes! demolish all the toll and we willing to pay rm4 perlitre petrol! haha!
D
  • D
  • Jun 6, 2008
if govt abolish toll rates, we can cope with the petrol price hike,
if we all use motorbikes, toll would be free...maybe in future
govt might introduce toll rates for motorbikes....
D
  • D
    d3t0m4s0
  • Jun 6, 2008
u see, big boss normally their fuel paid by company.
they got high salary and no need to pay for fuel.
how about people like me??
my salary juz enough for my wife and my son.
can u think about ur people pak lah??
u think we choose u to burden ourselve or what??
u should realize that almost all malaysians hate u now.
do u have to pay for fuel??
do u have to pay for toll??
no rite!!
everything u can get for free rite!!
thank u very much....
G
  • G
    Grixism
  • Jun 6, 2008
kami sayanggg paklahhh.thanks to bn voters..thanksss
B
  • B
    boosook
  • Jun 6, 2008
thanks alot la, pay millions for astronauts which brings back nothing beside the "framed" malaysian flag that went to space? wtf!? who's money? ours. looks like the G rather make 2 people happy rather than the nation.

remove subsidice on one side, give rebate and minus tax bla bla on the other side? whats the difference? might as well continue with fuel subcidise???

seriously if "YOU" dont support us, there's no reason for us to support "YOU".

so thank "YOU"
D
  • D
    darksyde
  • Jun 6, 2008
maybe gov should provide horse or cow to people, so then we dont hv to think about fuel anymore..maybe we hv to pay for grass aftr that...i agreed wth boosook, why gov spend a lot of money to sent astronaut?..i still dont get it!! haiya...i hate that astronaut afterall..

all malaysia citizen, this is the time for us to make changes..
K
  • K
    K_Takuya
  • Jun 6, 2008
no matter high or low gear, not everyday we are going to the same place. raya need to balik kampung, friends sick need to visit, family sick need to go hospital. im not surprised if this coming raya seasons not many people will balik kampung...

if G counter this problem by widely supply us with options for NGV, things will be much easier from us...
A
  • A
    AKB
  • Jun 6, 2008
Firstly, Thank you!
Thank you for surprising us again by a sudden increase of fuel price to RM2.7. Please lah Pak Lah, you think we are 3 yrs old? Remember u said u won't dissolve parliment on that day then suddenly dissolved, then u said won't announce the increase of oil price then INCREASED!!!
You should have done it gradually! Even my boss donno how to increase my salary so fast as he doesn't know how to increase his products' prices so much all in a sudden! Human needs a break to solve all these problems. Just want to know how much $$ you can spend to subsidize food. Subsidize Petrol is the best way and just guard well on smuggling and no more corruption la plz.
A
  • A
    amad108
  • Jun 7, 2008
i just familiar with last petrol price, then out of nowhere my friend call me 'go fill up ur petrol FULL petrol increment almost 1 ringgit'...

my auntie could not study anymore, my uncle before this do part time also turn to full time just wanna cover the petrol increment....
i usually fill up rm20 per week, now rm40 per week.... really hurt us who's still study la.... i dunno what people up there doing la, even kids can calculate this, they said they will control food price, but increment in petrol price LIKE car no need tyre la....

nevermind la, they pay the price when the time come, now us, next time we dunno yet....
Imported car is already so expensive due to 100% tax, but now the fuel price also want to follow the market price... really got nothing to stay, the malaysian resident will getting poor and our life will get worse. Once petrol price increase, it influence all the other things as well. Suggest for car pool? Where got possible, not everyone stay the same place and go to work at the same office. It doesnt work at all, so dont have to suggest car pool anymore or go to zoo. 2nd alternative... change to a smaller car? If after change to a smaller car, the fuel price at RM4 or 5 later on. Doesnt make sense also, you can feel like you are paying the fuel as if you are driving a 320 merz.
Correction: 100% = 200% imported car tax.
The plaza toll i think its already privatize, ppl give our road to be take care by private sector. When they asking for toll rate to increase, cant do anything about it. Tenaga also already privatize. That time sent the stupid astronauts cost more than RM90mil(RM90,000,000). In the end, we dont get a fame, but get a shame.. as many other countries are laughing at us coz the astronauts go there just for "visit".. something like travel.... using our "MONEY", so clever for that one! And they covered alot of news... like the EPF also cheated RM90 or RM900mil, cant remember... but its cheated twice and more... 1st time i heard is RM11mil as they bought over one of the fake company that only cost RM700k. After that i dont heard any news on how they resolve the issue... now every month pay to those who withdraw by using the money that they collect every month from us. I am worry about the future right now.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jun 7, 2008
guys..
luckily i filled my tank just an hour b4 the Dohlah annouce..ok, fine. I just keep my car at home..
this morning i rode my motobike for work..Lagenda 110cc. previously, full tank never exceed RM7.00. but this morning ah...RM10.00... wah...feels like fill up kancil lah like this...

damn laa the Lembik...
A
  • A
    andrew27
  • Jun 7, 2008
i cant imagine filling up a perodua kancil 2 full tank at the price of around RM60-RM80??mayb it will in the next few months...this is all bull****....'nak menang undi kenalah menang hati dulu'.*meaning* 'if wanna win their votes,have to win their hearts first'....its worst than goin on a shopping spree wit my gf wei....*pissed*
R
  • R
    redmini
  • Jun 7, 2008
well im a student. I know its a burden to then working fellas too but to students its even worst. Were always in a tight budget. Me im studying in Cyberjaya. Travelling back n forth KL - Cyberjaya cost in me in fuel rm15 , tol around rm 5 . parking rm6 . Now increased to total rm26. In one month cost me rm625 in transportation alone an increase of rm125. how to pay to eat then ? Must service the car also rite ?

give us STUDENTS some reduce in toll prices at least... Free much better .. then i dont mind also to pay rm4 for petrol... thanks
M
  • M
    Marah_BN
  • Jun 7, 2008
M
  • M
    m3 power
  • Jun 7, 2008
the rebate is till march 2009 only. then no rebate will be given to small cc car owner. dont be fool with BN word. lah said rakyat have to change lifestyle why dont they cut their fuel allowances and so many allowances they get to help rakyat? this our evil government of BN. thanx to BN voters that vote them last election. ur vote make the whole msian people misery. thanx a lot. masia is going to be like indon rite now if BN still ruling the government. save msia before its too late.
D
Thank You to all who kissed, fanned, and drooled over the "pupil"s who have the say of where this country is gonna go to (the dump).
I also want to thank the "people" who have stayed behind "pupil" throughout the times either sweet or rough (backstabbing is a way of life).
To all those who supported the "alternative" here is a reminder that the good doesn't always win and the bad always have their say no matter what happens.
B
  • B
    boosook
  • Jun 8, 2008
change to smaller car?? what a dumb idea! hello G, arent we supposed to move foward? moving foward by asking people to downgrade? in ten years time we all use motorbike and bicycle?? thats our wawasan 2020? wah Mr. G, u got very very good vision and mission, no wonder ur up there because no one actually thinks like u...ur special....good work good work, we'll repay ur kindness in next GE, or maybe ealier like how u surprise us in fuel hike.
D
  • D
  • Jun 8, 2008
on the next election in next 5 yrs, BN will abolished, oposition will take over...
yeah...thanx to all BN voters......u r the one who made us rakyat suffer!!!!!!!

dont u ever think before voting for BN? they give empty promises....
pity those lower income group, monthly income below rm1k, with family....
N
  • N
    nizer
  • Jun 9, 2008
that menteri said will up in ogos..then why go up in june
menteri also knows how to cheat people..walawei
I
  • I
    isixisixisisix
  • Jun 9, 2008
dem! i think i wan 2 migrate to brunei la like this. dem!
C
  • C
    Choon
  • Jun 9, 2008
So many ppl's comment got deleted by admin.. i wonder what have they sed.. haha
S
  • S
    soontobelikeindonesia
  • Jun 9, 2008
dun ever thinking of changing smaller car coz buying new car need new loan + new oil price + new food price = DIE

the G should free every citizen a savvy instead ask them changing it ;)
V
  • V
    Vlioxo
  • Jun 9, 2008
Malaysia want too follow other countries in terms of MARKET price for fuel.
Let's not say about the transportation system which everyone already know it's a crap.

G says wants to upgrade the transportation sector during the 30 raise last time . Did we see anything ?

If G really wants to follow international standards to MArket the price of Fuel. They should also internationalized the import tax..

We can understand if we are paying so much expensive for a car when we are paying cheaper than other's petrol.

NOW ! that we have the same rate of petrol nearing market price .. Why aint we getting cheaper cars imported ?
V
  • V
    Vlioxo
  • Jun 10, 2008
Alamak i see people asking G to make more NGV station and as G to subsidied fitment of NGV.

G sure luffing u all Kaw Kaw .. !!!! Why want subsidized u all something and ROB myself of all the Benefits to earn.

Someone knows someone will be thrown off next time people "X" their paper so fast fast implement to earn as much as posible before..
B
  • B
    boosook
  • Jun 10, 2008
seriously thnaks to BN voters, u guys have to learn how to switch to opposition. make sure u know what going on. not just blindly vote BN thinking its good all the time.

why cant G take away tolls just to help malaysians??? it can really save alot of ppl. the money still goes to G, might as well let us keep...
B