FerrariMotorcyclesNews

Meet The Only Official Ferrari Bike In Existence – Ever

ferrari_bike_bonhams_03

We’ve never heard of a Ferrari bike either, not till now at least. Well officially, Ferrari has never built any bike themselves but that hasn’t stopped a number of custom bike makers from doing so. Without Ferrari’s blessing of course. But the bike you see here is different ; it’s one of the most famous Maranello inspired two-wheeler and it is so for a reason.

ferrari_bike_bonhams_031

It’s reasonable to expect a Ferrari bike to perform as well on road as it does on track. Something like how it’s four-wheeled cousins do and that’s probably why Ferrari bestowed it’s blessings on two of the luckiest wheels – and engine in history. This Ferrari bike is the only one ever created that bears an official Ferrari chassis number – SF-01M.

ferrari_bike_bonhams_06

Built by David Kay Engineering back in 1995, this one and only Ferrari bike runs on a 900cc DOHC engine that churns out 105horsepower at a very Ferrari like 8,800 rpm. In my opinion, it’s a beautiful piece of two-wheeled art and it even comes with Testarossa-style strakes on either side. What better homage to the four wheeled originals?

ferrari_bike_bonhams_04

So how much is the only official Ferrari bike worth? Its about to be auctioned soon and we’ll find out for sure when the auction ends on the 20th. But expect it to be close, very close to a million ringgit.

ferrari_bike_bonhams_08

There is one thing that I can’t help but wonder. This bike was built in 1995 and later officiated with an official chassis number. What would Mr. Enzo have said had he been around? Would it still be the only Ferrari bike in existence? Or would there have been more? Or none at all?
ferrari_bike_bonhams_08ferrari_bike_bonhams_06ferrari_bike_bonhams_05ferrari_bike_bonhams_13ferrari_bike_bonhams_11ferrari_bike_bonhams_02ferrari_bike_bonhams_01ferrari_bike_bonhams_14ferrari_bike_bonhams_10ferrari_bike_bonhams_07ferrari_bike_bonhams_03ferrari_bike_bonhams_12ferrari_bike_bonhams_04

Source: AutoBlog

S
  • S
    Stylites-x
  • Dec 9, 2008
1st suv, then this bike .. wuts nex ? trailer ? or a ferrari's jeep. eww
T
  • T
    Thunderous
  • Dec 9, 2008
next would be private jet and helicopter. sounds interesting eh
T
  • T
    tofu_manic
  • Dec 10, 2008
are those dellortos?

super neat!
L
  • L
    LANE
  • Dec 10, 2008
next is ferry = ferrari wakakaka
M
  • M
    meals
  • Dec 10, 2008
its fugly!
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Dec 10, 2008
Yeah i thought they were wither Delrotos or Webers. I thought Kimi was the only one that has a ferrari bike, well sort of a bike by ferrari but its not. hehe

http://cars.uk.msn.com/Motorbikes/Bikes.aspx?cp-documentid=6841903

Ferrari can get away with making anything one off. Make tons of money off it for their future cars. Sultan of Brunei's 4 door ferrari anyone?
N