Engine UpgradesExhaustLamborghiniNewsTunersTurbo

Lambo On Steroids: 1025hp & A Beautiful Exhaust System

gallardo-twinAnything is possible in the ever changing world of tuning and modifying. You want 40-inch rims for your SUV, not a problem, satellite TV for your RV, that’s old news now, but when tuning goes to the extent of including already fast cars that are modded to go even faster, that’s when you hold your breath in anticipation of what’s to come.

Lamborghini’s are great cars, new Lambo’s anyway, they look great, sound amazing and go faster than they look. So what’s the problem? Nothing. It’s just that people who can afford a Lambo, can also afford a lot of other things and these people also get bored very quickly. 500hp is more than enough for normal people like me and I and the thought of tuning a Lambo would never cross my mind unless I had a stash of cash enough to fill up the Pacific ocean, (in which case, I would have a Superleggera and others instead of the very normal Gallardo), but that’s not the case with the owner of this Gallardo.

Having gotten bored of the puny 500hp that the standard Gallardo churns out, the owner sent his Lambo over to underground racing and it came back packing two-turbo’s and 1025hp. A lot of tuner’s are able to extract numbers that big with the help of turbochargers but not a lot of tuners are able to pull it off so flawlessly and considering that the engine bay of the Gallardo does not have that much space for tuners to tinker around in, this exhaust system really is a piece of art that Leonardo Da Vinci himself would be proud of. Hats off to the guys at underground racing, I know where I’ll be sending my Lambo if I had a stash of cash enough to fill up the Pacific.

Gallardo Twin

Source: Speed Hunters

B
  • B
    badtz_mark
  • Sep 9, 2008
got a video of it screaming?
L
  • L
    lim peh
  • Sep 9, 2008
walao eh realli powerrr weh
do not let the stig get his hands on this or else he will blow
F
  • F
    farique
  • Sep 9, 2008
sexy alu pipes... I love it. :D
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Sep 9, 2008
full picts....? Gallardo is now a beast~
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Sep 9, 2008
1000hp... hahaha. If he drives like an idiot, the gearbox would be the first to go. That is, if the engine doesn't meet its Germanic maker that is. hahaha. Interesting to pit this against a Bugatti or probabaly a FXX.
he doesn't even need to drive like an idiot.. he only needs to be stationary and some drunk idiot to rear-end him.. that is enough to mess up the turbo piping which would render the Lambo temporarily useless..
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Sep 10, 2008
i doubt that i can hit over 1000hp... coz the veyron only can develop 1001hp considering that kind of engine with 4 turbos... this? only V10 with twin turbo...!
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Sep 10, 2008
yep..also makes me wondering the same. but if im not mistaken...yearsss ago..ive heard R34 with 1000hp...read it in magazines. forgot what name lah the magazine... is it?
T
  • T
    triple_c
  • Sep 12, 2008
any website with full details with this beast?
T