ConceptNews

700hp Super SEDAN by Koenigsegg

koenigsegg_ccxr_edition_1_von_2Swedish supercar-maker Koenigsegg is planning a four-door saloon. The company, which makes some of the fastest production cars in the world, is seeking additional funding from the Middle-East region to support the release of a new four-seat saloon. The move would extend ties between the firm and the Gulf as it bids to grow sales to cash-rich local buyers.

into-the-gulf2

Koenigsegg cars include the CCR, which once held the world production car speed record at over 388km/h, and the current model the CCX, which sells for around USD1 million upwards. According to Andreas Petre, the firm’s regional head, the new saloon model is tabled for launch in 2010 and will be “slightly cheaper and produced at slightly higher volumes” than its existing two-seaters.

koenigsegg_ccxr_special_edition-1

The all carbon-fibre super sedan is to get a new 700bhp V8, and will be lighter than any other top-end saloon on the market, including the Aston Martin Rapide and Porsche Panamera. A top speed target of 350km/h has been set. A clay model of the car has now been made to develop the styling, and a prototype will be launched at the 2010 Geneva Motor Show.

B
  • B
    badtz_mark
  • Aug 28, 2008
the current Super SEDAN is the M5 right?
A
  • A
  • Aug 28, 2008
there are a few, bww m5, audi rs6, maserati quattroporte, and the merc e63 amgs. i'm sure i've left out a few more...
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 28, 2008
Do we need another high powered sedan? There isn;t much roads that could cope with 300km/h. Much less to hit 300kmh!!
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Aug 28, 2008
may i add rs4...if u dun mind.
S