ComplaintsGadgets / LifestyleNewsWeird

Heated Car Seats Will ‘Fry’ Your Sperms

heated-seat-cover_bLuckily we live in a hot climate world. I still remember how good it was having a warm, heated seat to sit on in the cold winter months. According to a report titled ‘Heated seats may be frying your sperm’ in New Scientist magazine, sitting on heated seats could ruin your married life – at least the part of it relating to reproduction.

The magazine reports the work of German researchers to determine the effects of a slightly warmer scrotum on a team of healthy male volunteers caused by sitting on heated car seats for 90 minutes. Although the study did not measure sperm counts, it is feared that such a rise in temperature could damage male fertility in the long term.

hotseat_detail

Previous studies have found that sitting on a car seat for more than three hours, heated or not, can impair a man’s ability to reproduce.

To those with heated seat cars, remember this before turning on the heater on your way down from that late night ‘touge’ run in Genting Highland.

N
  • N
    nksc
  • Aug 29, 2008
then have to put aircond seat lah better..
X
  • X
    xenith
  • Aug 29, 2008
Luckily for me I've changed my standard heat-warming-capable seats for Bride full buckets...
R
  • R
    roy_fatboy
  • Aug 29, 2008
what happen with guys who enjoys sauna and hot-tub jacuzzi?..
will they get hard-boiled sperm?.. kekekekeke..
S
  • S
    shiraballistic
  • Aug 29, 2008
" Previous studies have found that sitting on a car seat for more than three hours, heated or not, can impair a man’s ability to reproduce. "

WoW , im doom lorh like this .... used to drive 5 hours straight every weekends. There goes my marriage ......
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Aug 30, 2008
good tinted will help???
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Aug 30, 2008
high quality tinted will help...?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 30, 2008
The heat comes from the seats dude. Not the sun!!
E
hahahaaha...good one.
better put a stove underneath....i think hot air cond will do the job...heated seat not necessary...
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Sep 3, 2008
hahahahaha...what tinted has to do with this lah? hahahaha
D
The site was decidedly fantastic! Lots of nice information and animus, both of which we all need!
D