ConceptNews

BRB Evolution Concept – Folding Into The Future

brb-evolution-conceptNo its not a vacuum cleaner, its called the BRB Evolution. It’s a concept obviously and just like any other concept car, its unique. Designed by 22-year old British engineer Daniel Bailey, the BRB is able to fold itself in half lengthwise to fit into tight parking spots. To do that, the car jacks itself up on its nose and tucks its rear wheels beneath in a smooth rear to front motion. Bailey claims he was inspired by the Lamborghini Murcielago and Peugeot 908, but we’re thinking more Batmobile meets Transformers.

brb-evolution-concept-3

Like a true Transformer, the concept is not only good for folding up to fight in tight spots, it’s also a true “green” car, though that doesn’t take much transforming but it’s worth a mention. The concept will be powered by electricity or hydrogen, which would go on to solve what Bailey considers to be the two main problems of the city of the future; parking and pollution.

brb-evolution-concept-2

There is a slight setback though, I’m sure you must have been imagining how it would feel like being in a car that folds and unfolds itself, truth be told, no occupants are permitted while the BRB folds itself, effectively bringing up a nagging question, are we supposed to step out, fold it, step back in, and park it? Is that really a feature of the car of the future? I thought we were supposed to get lazier?

BRB Evolution ConceptBRB Evolution Concept (2)BRB Evolution Concept (3)BRB Evolution Concept (1)

N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Aug 4, 2008
The only logical solution is to design a 4 door sedan that can turn into a 2 door hatch. This folding car is realy a half effort. Anyone can design baby prams, you get me? any tom dick and harry would ask the same question, park then it folds or fold then you park. i sum up the designer is creative but not smart. (Pardon the pun)
U
Canon 300d consumer manual of instruction. I just purchased a frequented Canon 300D, as well as it didn't avail by a handbook. Is There anyplace I might could download this? Or maybe are a web site with tips?
C
You've got it in one. Couldn't have put it btteer.
C