BMWNews

BMW E90 3-Series Face Lift

9080529005mini1lThe spy shots coming straight out of Germany reveal how the face lifted E90 3-Series will look like. Some might say that the upgrades are not very apparent and negligible but look closer and you’ll notice the indicators on the side mirrors and a front fascia that features a new bumper, modified fog lights and a new bonnet design but what is really apparent and about time too that BMW did something about it is the redesigned rear tail lights. Looks much better now if you ask us, also expect to see a few other minor modifications in the cabin and the engine line up may receive a bit of emission optimization.
9080529005mini2l
The updated model will be unveiled at the Paris Motor Show this September and launched later in the year as a 2009 model.
9080529005mini3l
9080529005mini4l
9080529005mini5l

Source: World Car Fans

Q
  • Q
    qmk9133
  • Jun 3, 2008
can't even afford to buy the base e90 model, now the new facelifted model is coming soon. that goes as well as to certain new Japs cars like the accord and camry...sigh... talking about living in M'sia!
F
  • F
    farique
  • Jun 3, 2008
well.. you gotta work hard for it. Money doesn't come easily no matter where you live.
W
  • W
    wongth7
  • Jun 3, 2008
petrol price goin to double this august......lets suffer!~
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jun 4, 2008
just wut da hell e90 need to do facelift?! E92 already got in d market yet better looking plus sexier than this, still need to do facelift ahh? why dun facelifting e36 too now?!
aiyyaah...
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jun 4, 2008
yea yea i know laa ppl will comment to me e92 is coupe e90 is sedan..but logically laa, if e92 got better look, then make it sedan version instead of facelifting this e90.
just my RM1.00 thought. i have and cant afford neither of both..
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jun 4, 2008
dear Tom or cashy. can u please describe more about e92 sedan (and sedan e92 M3) in your next topic. me, just not agree with e90 facelift...thats why i cant just sit back and relax with this news.. i like E46 and love E92. but E90 just...ahh...i dun like lah E90.. please bro..
B
  • B
    BMW X5
  • Oct 24, 2008
I think the e90 facelift is same as turning the e90 into e92 cosmetic. So actually BMW is just transplanting the e92 gud looking handsome face to the e90..

So they cant really just name it e92 sedan or something,cause the "2" in the e92 shows that its a Coupe.. :D...

so basically its just BMW giving us wat we want.

I just wanna say sorry to the people who bought it before the facelift ( that is if you don't like the e90 looks)

Gonna get one soon, Coming out this November in Malaysia. !!!!
E
In the event that I was possibly likely to purchase a BMW, I'd personally hang around for their mid life refresh simply because they invariably do it with every model for what? past 20 years now? Even the e30 had a middle age update.
G
I’m trouble along with the browse deliver the results found on on this page. I’m trying to find a information out of a couple of weeks gone, unfortunately I’m far from choosing what I’m looking for. Which can be adequate? All the the road became a specific thing I’d take advantage of following once again.
G