GT-RNewsNissanPorscheVideos

Video: Bruno Senna Pits The Nissan GT-R Against The Porsche Turbo

nissangtrCase closed. Bruno Senna, nephew of racing legend and three-time Formula 1 World Champion, Ayrton Senna pits the Porsche Turbo against its arch rival, the Nissan GT-R. The results are, well how do I put this… just watch it and see for yourself and let us know what you think. We’re excited to hear from both auto makers.

Behind The Scenes

V
  • V
    vincent
  • Oct 16, 2008
Yes that's impressive stuff chaps!
I wonder how Porsche will be feeling right now?
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Oct 16, 2008
It Was already closed, because this vid was already out before porsche made their claim,even top gear proved it wat having the same time as the F430 Scud, and AINT no porsche faster then the F430 Scud and GTR
A
Hello crazy biscut,
There is no F430 scuderia produced by Ferrari. It is 430 Scuderia WITHOUT the F.
And, you never heard of a carrera gt? Oh never mind. If u does not know the
correct model name for the Ferrari mentioned, i doubt you are aware of the
porker. Maybe you should just stick to your pre-schools books....
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Oct 17, 2008
hehe..i like this line.." if u think i'm fast, wait till u see my nephew.." refer to Bruno Senna as a nephew to Ayrton Senna..hahahahhaha.

anyway, watsup up there? whats with the 430 Scud? whats with carera gt?
C
  • C
    cmng
  • Oct 17, 2008
with all this kind of video and comment keep flowing out at youtube.. i think porsche enginner is stressed more to product a car that able to match the GTR
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Oct 17, 2008
Ohhh thank u APALALU your a true God when it comes to Ferrari information, i shall stick to my pre school books ABCDEFG.....oh i got the F wrong oh the world is ending.... oh porker............oh Carrera GT. Dude wanna correct me go ahead,just dont be such a TOOL and act like u know every single thing in the world.
J
  • J
    jeffbboyz
  • Oct 17, 2008
GT-R just screwed Porsche....
A
Stupid Biscuit,
It is idiots like you that kept misleading others. If you know nuts, don't act like
you are a guru. Have u re read your 1st comment? You were implying that YOU
know a lot. But you can't even identify a model correctly.
If i really know evrything, then i won't have to go to schools, uni, reading books and mags, surfing thru the net for sites that is informative, etc. What i really hate
are people like YOU. Talk like a master, but what comes out thru that hole is full
of shit.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Oct 19, 2008
cmon guyz,,,i guess d 1st comment the biscuit made, he just mistype laa and he also thought it wasnt a big deal of it at 1st place..but then ppl (like me at least) will use what i called "a common sense" to figure is it 430 Scud or F430 Scud which not also a big deal if it is wrong.. i also face this kinda situation here in ZTH when i put comment "R35 Skyline GTR" will be inline 6 cylinders (the time when GTR still wasnt on d road) which i tot the skyline V35 (or infiniti G35) will be a baseline model for future R35 GTR. then one guy corrected me with saying that GTR will be standalone model -we can see it now- and he, without saying bad word to me..i thanked him..

so guys...just peace..
A
Skazareth,
Pls reread his 1st comment. "There ain't no porsche faster than..."
I am not a big fan of porsche. BUT i am a big fan of automobiles.
I hate people conveying wrong info to the public. The writer of this
article was once criticized by me regarding his test drive of a VW
EOS. But he acted professionally.

Unlike the admin frm cbt.com.my. I bombarded them with questions, and now
all comments has to be moderated. And until now my questions has not been
answered, but yet they kept on editing all the mistakes i had mentioned. And yet
they called themselves "motoring journalist".
L
  • L
    LANE
  • Oct 20, 2008
that he said sepang or spa .. ?
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Oct 20, 2008
Dear apalalu,
thanks for the reply. I also realized he says about no porsche can beat GTR, yup agree. but in my point of view, what he meant was "no porsche (in the same class of GTR) that can beat GTR".. which is refering to 911, 911 turbo etc with resemblance CC (3.8 plus minus). 911 is 3.6..so it can head to head with 3.8 stock GTR rite?
Then u said about carera GT..yep, the carera GT is faster than GTR in nurburgring but if i am not mistaken, the carera GT is 5.7..way too far from the class of GTR and those 911,911GT2,GT3 etc..

so guys...once again...just peace.
A
Skazareth,
From my point of view, he know nuts. He just know to write shit and just to
get attention. Like those who loves to write "i am 1st...etc".
If he really meant only porsche from the same class,i.e from your understanding,
then he should have not mention the scud. I believe , 911GT2 n GT3, the scud
are in the same category in the yet to be produced GTR v-spec, they are
lightweight specials.
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Oct 20, 2008
oooww...like that... hehehehe....

ok lah..now i understand... sorry to interrupt you guys with my comment. i just wanna share...

peace bro...:)
S
  • S
    super fei lo
  • Oct 20, 2008
HAHA.~!
JUST HOPE THAT I CAN TAKE A RIDE ON THOSE baby...~!

CHEERS.`!!!!!!!!!!!!!
V
  • V
    vroom_all_the_way
  • Oct 20, 2008
apalalu,

i think u're the one who wants more attention. you can correct ppl by being polite as this a automotive enthusiasts website ppl share their knowledge about automotive here and u cant expect everyone to be a pro
L
  • L
    lonely driver
  • Oct 21, 2008
porsche is intentionally wanna give a damn for it. at this moment they still offers the best supercar with good handling and high performance. but just got beaten by the price tag only...
A
vroom_all_the_way,
fakkkk you la, I hate people conveying wrong info to the public, i've commented about this earlier. you fag! read first before post.
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Oct 22, 2008
Ok eveyone, Lets just Agree that when Apalalu makes a comment he is always right, he is never wrong and leave it at that OOOOOOOOOOOOOKKKK :P
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Oct 23, 2008
"we'll look fool when we get angry.." - Don Corleone, The Godfather.
V
  • V
    vroom_all_the_way
  • Oct 26, 2008
yup.. he lives up to his name APALALU!! i bet he gets that often HAHA!!
A
  • A
    Automotive Jury
  • Oct 18, 2009
haha..aiyoo..stop la..leave apalalu alone..
A