Subscribe to Zerotohundred.com Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Update: Greddy USA Continues Operations

September 14, 2008

greddy1In a follow-up to our previous post about Trust’s bankruptcy filing in Japan earlier this week, GReddy – Trust’s U.S. arm – has issued a press release (available below) to assure Stateside and GReddy fans in Asia, that all is well and operations will continue in the U.S. unabated.

According to the release, Trust filed for “Minji-saisei-hou” in Japan; a law that allows the performance parts manufacturer to continue its business while it reorganizes. That process will have “little, if any effect on GReddy Performance Products” in the U.S. GReddy plans to feature three new project vehicles at SEMA this year, and both Trust and GReddy have adequate inventory and personnel to service customers.

PRESS RELEASE

TRUST CO. LTD, JAPAN, FILES FOR MINJI-SAISEI-HOU IN TOKYO

GReddy Performance Products Inc., Parent Company to Undergo Reorganization Through Japanese Equivalent of U.S. Chapter 11 Filing

September 9th, 2008, Irvine, CA-GReddy Performance Products, a California Corporation, has announced that its parent corporation, TRUST Co. LTD, has filed for Minji-saisei-hou in Tokyo, Japan, the U.S. equivalent of a Chapter 11 reorganization plan. As in the U.S., this filing is a common strategy utilized by companies to allow them to continue to conduct business and service customers while undergoing an internal reorganization process.

This reorganization will have little, if any effect on GReddy Performance Products Inc., USA. GReddy assures its customers that it has ample inventory of all products for the U.S. market, and there are no production delays on new and current product lines coming from Japan. GReddy looks forward to exhibiting at the 2008 SEMA Show in Las Vegas, NV in its 20′ x 40′ booth, and will have three new project vehicles and new 2009 products on display. Representatives from both GReddy USA and TRUST Co. LTD Japan are attending the SEMA Show to answer questions about the reorganization and future plans for the company to retain its dominance in the sport compact market segment for the next 30 years.

Stated GReddy Performance Product’s Kenji Sumino, “TRUST Co. LTD Japan has filed for bank protection in order to restructure. This does not affect GReddy Performance Products USA at this time. In fact, we are working on plans to assist TRUST Co. LTD Japan during this process in every way we can. We have more than adequate inventory to sustain us until TRUST Co. LTD Japan returns to full production capabilities. As more information becomes available, we will release it to the media.”

Source: AutoBlog

Share and Enjoy:
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • bodytext
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Fark

You may find these useful

Comments

11 Responses to “Update: Greddy USA Continues Operations”

1. idzham ibrahim on September 14th, 2008 10:21 pm
    business as usual!
  2. puyukrl on September 14th, 2008 11:49 pm
    Good… long live GReddy!!!
  3. SYeNi69 on September 15th, 2008 5:55 am
    This is why we must not support china crap !!!
  4. ExODus on September 15th, 2008 6:57 am
    Go Go Go GReddy… Say No to imitation… !
  5. arcurad on September 15th, 2008 8:04 am
    phew…this is good news
  6. P&E on September 15th, 2008 3:33 pm
    Woooossshhh…….GReddy Continues To Move Foward
  7. TitanRev on September 15th, 2008 5:18 pm
    Goods news!! Go Greddy!!
  8. vincent on September 15th, 2008 6:44 pm
    Great news indeed!
  9. triple_c on September 16th, 2008 3:08 am
    GReddy for life, i’m using e manage and type-s bov ^^
  10. GT_AUTO on September 16th, 2008 12:18 pm
    glad to here that they are doing just fine over at the state…..
  11. Jenson Wong on November 5th, 2008 2:12 am
    Yeee Haaa getting the ” TRUST GReddy AE86 PERFORMANCE DAMPER TYPE-S ” for my Drift car!!! Long Live GReddy!!!

Got something to say?

Auto Features

thumbnail
Part 3: Renault Fabulous-5 Test Drive - The Megane R26

The Megane R26 is a completely different machine... 

thumbnail
Sepang Drag Battle - Round 5

Thanks to popular demand, we headed back to the... 

thumbnail
Got good car? Use good products. A Meguiar’s Feature

As a major fan of Meguiar’s for years, I... 

thumbnail
Part 2: Renault Fabulous-5 Test Drive - The Clio RS

So it continues, fresh from lunch, coffee, scones,... 

thumbnail
Renault Fabulous-5 Test Drive - Part 1

Renault has been producing cars for more than... 

Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
The Marketplace - Hottest Automotive Classifieds!
  Engine and Performance   Chassis and Wheels   Exterior and Body
  1. Original Wira Sedan Muffler - RM50 only
  2. FTD modified oil sum for CAMPRO (RM270)
  3. WTS:Evo 1-3 radiator cooling plate
  4. Blizt wire mesh drop in
  5. turbo tdo4 diesel for kancil
  1. -rim l2 kipas-
  2. sport rim vip japan 17"
  3. WTS:Rear evo1-3 camber
  4. KOSEI JAPAN FR rims 18X8,18x9 selling cheap RM800
  5. Volk Racing GT-C 16" RPC...
  1. Taking Orders For Auto Accessories
  2. [wts] BOON tail lamp 2007 ''NEW''
  3. bumper+bonet+side skirt mivec for sale!
  4. Passo new rear tail lamp for sale!!!
  5. F1 Carbon Fiber Side Mirror
  Interior and Cockpit   ICE - In Car Entertainment   Cars For Sale
  1. -kancil internal part-
  2. Taking Order For Auto Accessories
  3. Spoon Sports Carbon Fiber Bucket Seat
  4. [WTS] BOON tail lamp "NEW"
  5. [wts] Momo Commando
  1. Taking Orders For Auto Accessories
  2. [WTS]pro kick pre amp
  3. carrozeria speaker and subwoofer for sale
  4. (wts)Roof mounted DVD player monitor Rm650
  5. (wts)Sun Visor TFT LCD MONITOR Rm199
  1. Brand New, 2nd Hand, Recon or Unregistered Car for SALE !!!
  2. wts- bmw e34 525 24v
  3. WTB bmw 3 series
  4. Honda Civic For Sale
  5. WTS - Iswara VR4
'(00) 2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us