Subscribe to Zerotohundred.com Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Under The Skin Of The All-New Honda NSX

November 19, 2008

honda-nsxCheck out the nuts and bolts of what will make the replacement for the Honda NSX special!

Set to reach showrooms late next year, the new supercar will be as technologically advanced as the Nissan GT-R. It will target big-name rivals such as the Ferrari F430, Aston Martin V8 Vantage and Porsche 911 GT3.

honda-nsx2

Where its predecessor had a mere 280bhp from its 3.0-litre V6 engine, the new model features a 5.5-litre V10 delivering 560bhp. This increased power is transferred via a six-speed semi-auto box, with steering wheel-mounted paddleshifters.

honda-nsx3

As a result, the car should cover 0-60mph in less than four seconds and hit a near-200mph top speed. Honda’s Super-Handling All-Wheel Drive (SH-AWD) system promises amazing grip, while huge brakes complete the package. Inside is a luxury two-seater cabin, with soft leather throughout. A price of around £100,000 is likely.

Source: AutoExpress

Share and Enjoy:
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • bodytext
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Fark

You may find these useful

Comments

14 Responses to “Under The Skin Of The All-New Honda NSX”

1. KATOW JO on November 20th, 2008 4:24 am
    4wd supercar??another stupid lambo wannabe..and the lambo is stupid too….long live the “old” purist nsx..
  2. biz-da-tech on November 20th, 2008 9:18 am
    katow said the stupid if u can ownz dem. i think the car work smart then u
  3. Fat Yeop on November 20th, 2008 10:49 am
    another predator born to kill west…
  4. LOL on November 20th, 2008 10:58 am
    i tot the concept car last time was far more beutiful than this???…

this is U G L Y

5. toin_toin_toin on November 20th, 2008 11:33 am
    it is ugly…lucky its not carrying honda logo on it.. its acura rite? amarican version of honda? and anyone have any idea who did thid car? japanese or amaricans? by the look of it and the engin speac i think its amarican rite? sorry if im wrong..
  6. netmatrix on November 20th, 2008 12:02 pm
    Noooooooo!!! Why is it FR?
  7. zeus83 on November 20th, 2008 12:03 pm
    not bad, but resembles the Beemer 6 series…
  8. munky on November 20th, 2008 5:38 pm
    relax la. im sure this is still the concept design
  9. LOL on November 20th, 2008 6:50 pm
    hope the final product doesnt look like this..my saga far more better looking than this..LOL
  10. alangbudi on November 20th, 2008 7:31 pm
    Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder….
  11. Jc@ on November 20th, 2008 10:18 pm
    SH-AWD is very very smart and stable. but for me i still prefer for something that not everyone can handle (as a super car).

technology might let ppl forget all neccesary driving skills. haha……

12. roy_fatboy on November 21st, 2008 3:22 am
    aizz.. it is soooo NOT nsx.. i still like the last one..
  13. ARTA on November 21st, 2008 2:27 pm
    What happened to the MR?
  14. Akira on December 4th, 2008 6:31 pm
    I’ma big NSX fan and this is just pure utter sadness to be named as the replacement for the NSX.

Got something to say?

Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
The Marketplace - Hottest Automotive Classifieds!
  Engine and Performance   Chassis and Wheels   Exterior and Body
  1. banana for GSR 4g93 with trust wastegate
  2. WTS: Custom Stainless Steel 4-1 Extractor and Stainless steel Trumpet Exhaust
  3. [WTS] NISMO S-flow exhaust with CF tip
  4. [sscus]star semi bucket seat...cheap...rm930
  5. [WTS] HKS Ti-LIMITED Hi-Power Muffler
  1. [WT Swap] 17" rims
  2. [WTS] TEIN adjustable for Nissan Silvia 180SX
  3. [WTS] L5 (front) Turbo big Disc break n knukle 4 kancil
  4. black racing pro n1
  5. SSR type C ( 17 x 8J , 114.3 x 5 +40 ) champaine gold
  1. [WTS] Lancer Liberio bumper with light
  2. [WTS] L5 flip side mirror 4 kancil
  3. ori PASSO DOOR SIDE AMBLEM rare(NEW)
  4. [WTS] Evo/Lancer flip side mirror
  5. (WTS) HID bulb H7 6K
  Interior and Cockpit   ICE - In Car Entertainment   Cars For Sale
  1. [sscus]star semi bucket seat...cheap...rm930
  2. [pivot]raizin volt stabilizer...cheap...rm170
  3. [apexi] avc-r electronic boost controller...cheap..rm880
  4. FS: Evolution 7 Recaro Seat (compete set)
  5. seat semi bucket for sale
  1. [WTS] Epsilon 828M Active Subwoofer
  2. [fs] crossfire & phoenix gold
  3. [wts]toyota camry dvd media player
  4. Toyota dvd media player
  5. (wts)Car reverse camera Rm120
  1. Hummer h2 for sale
  2. BMW 630Ci M-SPORT 2006 FOR SALE
  3. Audi q7 quattro 4.2 s-line package 2006 for sale
  4. Mercedes benz s350 2007 for sale
  5. Ferrari f430 f1 coupe for sale
'(00) 2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us