Formula Drift 2009! Zerotohundred.com - Home
Subscribe to Zerotohundred.com Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Petrol Price to be Reviewed Monthly

June 5, 2008

risingpetrolThe worst has yet to come. Brace yourself folks, as the petrol price which was increased by 40% since midnight yesterday might not be the end of it..

Pak Lah said the new prices will be 30sen per litre discount from market prices. In other words, if the market price is RM3 per litre, Malaysians will be charged RM2.70 at the pump. The government will make the adjustments monthly.

Regarding the cash rebates, it will be given to owners of cars and motorcycles, based on engine capacity, through post offices from July 1.

These rebates will be given to owners of vehicles with road tax renewed between April 1st this year and March 31st next year. Those who have already paid their road tax should produce their vehicle registration details at a post office and Pos Malaysia will issue them a money order. Vehicles with large engine capacities will be levied a lower road tax from June 1.

ATTENTION : PLEASE REFRAIN FROM MAKING ACCUSATIONS AND SLANDEROUS COMMENTS. ALL IP’S ARE LOGGED AND YOU ARE LEGALLY LIABLE FOR YOUR COMMENTS

Related Posts

1. Petrol Price to be Adjusted MONTHLY from 1st Sept
  2. New Petrol and Diesel Prices
  3. Petrol Price to Stay at RM2.70, or Even Go LOWER!
  4. Petrol Prices May Drop Further
  5. Fuel Price Will Be REDUCED Soon?

Comments

Please reply constructively, or comments may be removed.

62 Responses to “Petrol Price to be Reviewed Monthly”

1. Marah_BN says:

Admin: Removed due to unnecessary comments

2. m3 power says:

the rebate is till march 2009 only. then no rebate will be given to small cc car owner. dont be fool with BN word. lah said rakyat have to change lifestyle why dont they cut their fuel allowances and so many allowances they get to help rakyat? this our evil government of BN. thanx to BN voters that vote them last election. ur vote make the whole msian people misery. thanx a lot. masia is going to be like indon rite now if BN still ruling the government. save msia before its too late.

3. doppelganger says:

Thank You to all who kissed, fanned, and drooled over the “pupil”s who have the say of where this country is gonna go to (the dump).
    I also want to thank the “people” who have stayed behind “pupil” throughout the times either sweet or rough (backstabbing is a way of life).
    To all those who supported the “alternative” here is a reminder that the good doesn’t always win and the bad always have their say no matter what happens.

4. boosook says:

change to smaller car?? what a dumb idea! hello G, arent we supposed to move foward? moving foward by asking people to downgrade? in ten years time we all use motorbike and bicycle?? thats our wawasan 2020? wah Mr. G, u got very very good vision and mission, no wonder ur up there because no one actually thinks like u…ur special….good work good work, we’ll repay ur kindness in next GE, or maybe ealier like how u surprise us in fuel hike.

5. DanzEterna says:

on the next election in next 5 yrs, BN will abolished, oposition will take over…
    yeah…thanx to all BN voters……u r the one who made us rakyat suffer!!!!!!!

dont u ever think before voting for BN? they give empty promises….
    pity those lower income group, monthly income below rm1k, with family….

6. nizer says:

that menteri said will up in ogos..then why go up in june
    menteri also knows how to cheat people..walawei

7. isixisixisisix says:

dem! i think i wan 2 migrate to brunei la like this. dem!

8. Choon says:

So many ppl’s comment got deleted by admin.. i wonder what have they sed.. haha

9. soontobelikeindonesia says:

dun ever thinking of changing smaller car coz buying new car need new loan + new oil price + new food price = DIE

the G should free every citizen a savvy instead ask them changing it ;)

10. Vlioxo says:

Malaysia want too follow other countries in terms of MARKET price for fuel.
    Let’s not say about the transportation system which everyone already know it’s a crap.

G says wants to upgrade the transportation sector during the 30 raise last time . Did we see anything ?

If G really wants to follow international standards to MArket the price of Fuel. They should also internationalized the import tax..

We can understand if we are paying so much expensive for a car when we are paying cheaper than other’s petrol.

NOW ! that we have the same rate of petrol nearing market price .. Why aint we getting cheaper cars imported ?

11. Vlioxo says:

Alamak i see people asking G to make more NGV station and as G to subsidied fitment of NGV.

G sure luffing u all Kaw Kaw .. !!!! Why want subsidized u all something and ROB myself of all the Benefits to earn.

Someone knows someone will be thrown off next time people “X” their paper so fast fast implement to earn as much as posible before..

12. boosook says:

seriously thnaks to BN voters, u guys have to learn how to switch to opposition. make sure u know what going on. not just blindly vote BN thinking its good all the time.

why cant G take away tolls just to help malaysians??? it can really save alot of ppl. the money still goes to G, might as well let us keep…

Leave a Reply

thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
 thumbnail
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
'(00) 2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us