Subscribe to Zerotohundred.com Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Heated Car Seats Will ‘Fry’ Your Sperms

August 29, 2008

heated-seat-cover_bLuckily we live in a hot climate world. I still remember how good it was having a warm, heated seat to sit on in the cold winter months. According to a report titled ‘Heated seats may be frying your sperm’ in New Scientist magazine, sitting on heated seats could ruin your married life – at least the part of it relating to reproduction.

The magazine reports the work of German researchers to determine the effects of a slightly warmer scrotum on a team of healthy male volunteers caused by sitting on heated car seats for 90 minutes. Although the study did not measure sperm counts, it is feared that such a rise in temperature could damage male fertility in the long term.

hotseat_detail

Previous studies have found that sitting on a car seat for more than three hours, heated or not, can impair a man’s ability to reproduce.

To those with heated seat cars, remember this before turning on the heater on your way down from that late night ‘touge’ run in Genting Highland.

Share and Enjoy:
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • bodytext
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Fark

You may find these useful

Comments

9 Responses to “Heated Car Seats Will ‘Fry’ Your Sperms”

1. nksc on August 29th, 2008 1:53 am
    then have to put aircond seat lah better..
  2. xenith on August 29th, 2008 2:10 am
    Luckily for me I’ve changed my standard heat-warming-capable seats for Bride full buckets…
  3. roy_fatboy on August 29th, 2008 5:18 am
    what happen with guys who enjoys sauna and hot-tub jacuzzi?..
    will they get hard-boiled sperm?.. kekekekeke..
  4. shiraballistic on August 29th, 2008 1:03 pm
    ” Previous studies have found that sitting on a car seat for more than three hours, heated or not, can impair a man’s ability to reproduce. ”

WoW , im doom lorh like this …. used to drive 5 hours straight every weekends. There goes my marriage ……

5. lonely driver on August 30th, 2008 12:38 am
    good tinted will help???
  6. lonely driver on August 30th, 2008 12:39 am
    high quality tinted will help…?
  7. netmatrix on August 30th, 2008 2:00 am
    The heat comes from the seats dude. Not the sun!!
  8. evolutionZ on August 30th, 2008 5:56 pm
    hahahaaha…good one.
    better put a stove underneath….i think hot air cond will do the job…heated seat not necessary…
  9. skazareth on September 3rd, 2008 8:14 am
    hahahahaha…what tinted has to do with this lah? hahahaha

Got something to say?

Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
The Marketplace - Hottest Automotive Classifieds!
  Engine and Performance   Chassis and Wheels   Exterior and Body
  1. New Aerospeed Adjustable cam pulley-4G93
  2. New Aerospeed Fuel Regulator-Gen 2
  3. MIVEC ecu,wiring and map sensor for sale....
  4. GSR Armrest
  5. kia spectra head block for sale
  1. work Vs-Kf 18x9+21(GTR)
  2. sportrim honda 14 inche cheap..
  3. lenso
  4. {WTS} Enkei RS 2 RIms only....
  5. Super Advan Racing 16" pcd 100 for sale!!
  1. Original NISMO emblem
  2. Original RS*R emblem
  3. Mugen bonnet for DC2 <extremely rare item>
  4. ori gti spoiler for sale,
  5. ++ AE101 4 Fog Lamp Front n Rear bumper set for sell ++
  Interior and Cockpit   ICE - In Car Entertainment   Cars For Sale
  1. semi bucket seats for wira
  2. Altezza (SXE10) parts
  3. Wts Evo3 Dashbord Rm1000...............
  4. "vision budget seat" "limited stock"
  5. momo steering for sale
  1. used gen 2 parts for sales
  2. kenwood roof speaker want to sell
  3. Clifford, Alpine, Kicker, Nakamichi, Amerion, Blackmaxx, Pegasus, MTX
  4. Use I.C.E item for sales !!!
  5. Subwoofer carrozzeria,kenwood & american sound
  1. Ke70 dx with ca18 turbo
  2. [WTS] Honda Accord CF4 Torneo 97/04
  3. wira Aeroback year 2001, Fully convertied to Special Edition, new engine Transplant
  4. (WtS) FoRd SAmpAn 4 door for sale
  5. Proton Satria 1.6 (M)
'(00) 2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us