Federal Government Purchases 10 Mitsubishi Evo’s - For Police Cars?
July 29, 2008
This got us baffled, a report at MySinChew indicated that a fleet management company, Spanco, has signed a deal in June of this year to supply the government with 2,500 Proton Waja’s and 10 Mitsubishi Evolution’s. Why would they ever need such cars is beyond us, maybe they finally decided to sponsor Karamjit Singh, which we highly doubt so, or maybe the bad guys are getting away much easier these days, hence the raise in crime rates. Whatever it is, hopefully they thought about it long and hard before investing our money in cars we otherwise cant afford.
We don’t mind if they’re really going to use it to catch bad guys, we’ll even advise them on how and where to make it faster, just hope they don’t use it to ferry some politicians around together with police outriders.
Source: PaulTan

last timei passing sungai besi highway perdana escort ferrari F430
cant catch up haha and not fancy
Malaysia is too small no where to run for bad people sooner or later they will be catch.
If they want to catch speeding cars in the highway they can do at plaza tol no need to buy evo and waste fuel casing people just for RM300 summons per car.
By the way, don’t know got any car-jackers dare to steal these Evo’s anot… if they wanna steal it, think they need alots of courage and a nearby chop-shop/garage to settle it….
they said that d car park near bangi.
but dunno la wheter true or not.
no matter kembara or evo, also just want kopi duit, what’s the point?
cant really predict the nex move of the barisan goverment .. its gettin lamer n … speechless.
BUT…we’ll see..
i agree with na_power also at least if they invest in evo we can see it on the roads rather than they spend money to send a “passenger” to space.
then we have to modify our car faster than Evo’s…xD
so that they cant catch us by using Original Evo…kakaka
If they really do it, I hope they dont remove the speed limiter..
if that is the case, I can outrun them at top speed.. hehehehe….
they are using perdana and satria gti as highway patrol cars.. and gti top speed is around 240kmh which should be enough for high speed chase… not that many normal cars on the road that can reach well above 240kmh in my opinion…
wasting our money lol.