Subscribe to Zerotohundred.com Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

MME 2008 : Team HPC-ZTH Qualified

August 30, 2008

hpczthNo one ever said MME was easy, in fact it is one of the most demanding and challenging form of racing there is, both physically and mentally. That’s why when you do go racing, you have to accept that anything and everything is possible, even an under-performing car can take you to the top 10 while a really fast and reliable car may struggle to complete the race.

2008-mme-qualifying-5

Today’s MME qualifying session was a long, hot, tiring event. For Team HPC-ZTH Racing everthing sturggled to come together but we were not alone as plenty other team faced their own issues with the heat, reliability and in some instances, struggled to keep in control.

2008-mme-qualifying-2

The qualifying results were supposed to be announced at 4pm but it wasn’t till 530pm were the results announced. That 90-minute period in between kept things tense in the pits as all the teams put their heads together to figure out where they could have gone wrong orĀ  what is it they could have done better, the tensed look on their faces amidst the blazing sun painted a sorry picture.

2008-mme-qualifying-100

Over at the HPC-ZTH hospitality area, I walk in and inquire about the pace of team and where we stood, the response startled me. “Do you believe in god ? Because we need him now to help us qualify.” Not something I expected but the car was not being its usual self and had plans of its own. So we waited for the results to be released, meanwhile I walked around and captured the photo’s in the gallery below. 90-minutes later, we qualified.

2008-mme-qualifying-1

hpc-zth-proposal12008-MME-Qualifying-(43)2008-MME-Qualifying-(79)2008-MME-Qualifying-(2)2008-MME-Qualifying-(100)2008-MME-Qualifying-(33)2008-MME-Qualifying-(25)2008-MME-Qualifying-(3)2008-MME-Qualifying-(52)2008-MME-Qualifying-(47)2008-MME-Qualifying-(60)2008-MME-Qualifying-(63)2008-MME-Qualifying-(1)2008-MME-Qualifying-(64)2008-MME-Qualifying-(8)2008-MME-Qualifying2008-MME-Qualifying-(21)2008-MME-Qualifying-(80)2008-MME-Qualifying-(9)

Share and Enjoy:
These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • bodytext
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • Fark

You may find these useful

Comments

8 Responses to “MME 2008 : Team HPC-ZTH Qualified”

1. vincent on August 30th, 2008 11:10 am
    Congrats on qualifying!
  2. GT_AUTO on August 30th, 2008 2:44 pm
    good to hear that zth car qualified the race.congratulation.
  3. boy dtn on August 30th, 2008 5:35 pm
    all the best for zth team..gogo chayok..
  4. doppelganger on August 30th, 2008 5:45 pm
    oh wow…even a race proven, track minded porsche had an engine malfunction.. Did the aston martin qualify…. what about abt’s lotus seven, did that qualify too… congratz on qualifying btw….
  5. lonely driver on August 31st, 2008 3:10 am
    good… keep it up…! dun stop here
  6. bosozoku on September 2nd, 2008 2:14 pm
    Congrats you guys & gals :) being in the top 10 finisher in your is awesome
  7. bosozoku on September 2nd, 2008 2:18 pm
    oppss… missed out few words ;P

Congrats to you guys & gals.. being in the top 10 finisher in your class is awesome
    keep it up *thumbs up*

8. KahFui on September 3rd, 2008 6:45 pm
    Congrats to everyone in Team HPC-ZTH.
    Despite numerous difficulties, managed to finish the race in the Top 10.

Got something to say?

Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
The Marketplace - Hottest Automotive Classifieds!
  Engine and Performance   Chassis and Wheels   Exterior and Body
  1. Selling my Greddy V Manage for Subaru GDB!!!!!! RM 980 nego!!!!
  2. Exhaust For Sale
  3. Alluminium radiator
  4. new Blitz Radiator Cap 1.3bar for sale
  5. Piping Original Intercooler Evo 3
  1. WTS @ APM AE101 AE111 VIOS Performax Sport Springs
  2. Regamaster "R"evo (replica) 16" brand new PCD100
  3. Tanabe DF210 lowering springs + ori abs (toyota estima)
  4. EVO 8 Rims + 2 tyre
  5. TE37 WHITE 15inch PCD100
  1. Persona Skirt
  2. Cefiro A32 JDM front Bumper
  3. mencerahkan lampu depan yang pudar/kusam/kuning
  4. WTB Spoiler kaki. pls help
  5. EVO bonet RM590 (**Term and condition apply **)
  Interior and Cockpit   ICE - In Car Entertainment   Cars For Sale
  1. "vision budget seat" "limited stock"
  2. momo steering for sale
  3. Original Trust/Greddy Gearknob For sale
  4. DEFI meter n Controler for sale
  5. GSR Disc Brake (Front)
  1. Clifford, Alpine, Kicker, Nakamichi, Amerion, Blackmaxx, Pegasus, MTX
  2. Use I.C.E item for sales !!!
  3. Subwoofer carrozzeria,kenwood & american sound
  4. *SELLING* VIOS OEM D/Din CD MP3 player
  5. Toyota D-din M'sia 4 sale!! Cheap!!
  1. wira Aeroback year 2001, Fully convertied to Special Edition, new engine Transplant
  2. (WtS) FoRd SAmpAn 4 door for sale
  3. Proton Satria 1.6 (M)
  4. Proton Saga FULL SET
  5. Proton Iswara 1.5{a}
'(00) 2008 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us