GT-RMPT Super Time AttackNewsNissanZele International

Another Orange GTR? Singaporean Zele Harrison Inspired R35

mpt-super-time-attack-2008-r1-20The Murcielago shade of Pearl Orange. Probably one of the most attractive paint concoction of all time. it’s not everyday that you come across people who’d send the new GTR to the paintshop within just weeks of ownership. You’ll stand a better chance at spotting a wrecked GTR than one of these much sought-after beauties.

This orange GTR made one of its first appearance live at the recent Singaporean MPT Super Time Attack in Sepang. Dont pay too much attention to the blue protective film over the headlights.

mpt-super-time-attack-2008-r1-225

mpt-super-time-attack-2008-r1-227

Attention to detail. Even the wheels are rimmed in orange and the accent continues down to wheel cap!

mpt-super-time-attack-2008-r1-229

mpt-super-time-attack-2008-r1-202

[ad]

There’s definitely something going on within the GTR scene. Fancy looking GTRs are surfacing from time to time. Let’s see..

Zele Harrison International’s Orange GTR (Japan):
http://www.zerotohundred.com/2008/auto-news/more-carbon-goodies-for-your-nissan-gtr/

Donut King’s Hot Pink GTR (Australia):
http://www.gtrblog.com/index.php/2008/03/25/exclusive-pics-further-donut-king-r35-gt-1?blog=4

http://www.gtrblog.com/media/blogs/gtrblog/DonutKing/DSC01818.JPG

Flat Black GTR (also from Singapore)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/2008/auto-news/awesome-singaporean-nissan-gtr-in-flat-black/

Update:

A Phone cam pic contributed by Kris from GTRBlog. He says:

I originally saw a really tiny cell phone pic (attached) of this car a few months ago and spoke to the owner of the original Zele orange GT-R. This Singaporean GT-R was painted orange by the company that imported it. Magna International. Zele knows about it and support it!

orangegtr

B
  • B
    bien335
  • Jul 24, 2008
i'd hit it
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jul 25, 2008
the r35 cucuk me last week at mahameru highway.. WRF5.. whoa.......
A
  • A
    amdfaisal
  • Jul 25, 2008
man are those GTR dirt cheap in SG???
H
  • H
    honggas
  • Jul 25, 2008
amdfaisal .. not cheap .. they just have the money to spend la

and oso more spending power compared to us ... :)
S
  • S
    shah5755
  • Jul 25, 2008
aaaaarrghhhhh damn....r they really gud enuff to drive that car hahahaha those people r lucky enuff.....
C
Can anyone teach me how to each as much money as those GT-R owner?
P
  • P
    pandaB
  • Jul 25, 2008
hehe...luv the orange n matte blacks
Z
skazareth>>WRF5 eh? black color ight?
J
  • J
    jun5521
  • Jul 26, 2008
this orange color Godzilla is the same car that i shot at bandar sunway earlier the year, originally this car is black in color. i still keep the original pic n the no plate is the same after i check. hehe damn rich singaporean.
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Jul 26, 2008
Thats it! I want My GTR in purple...
M
  • M
    mist
  • Jul 28, 2008
it's desmond soh's car (ST Powered owner). spoke to him in SG just after he had decided to spray the car orange - the results are definitely worth the effort!
A
What do you think about this one:

http://images.pistonheads.com/aimg/1298/1298280-2.jpg
B
  • B
    bizardo
  • Oct 16, 2009
Nah... The one above looks a lot better.
N
<a href="http://skatelongboards.wordpress.com/" rel="nofollow"> Skate Longboards</a>
G
I don't suppose I could ever put on something that big unless it was fake, lol.
G