News

An Owners Revenge

fiat-angstThis photo was captured by Ben Terret, a London based graphic designer. He saw this Fiat Doblo and while at first glance it just looks like a van with ads on it, it is in fact a van covered in angst. The sides and rear spell out a laundry list of complaints the owner has with it: “This FIAT is very unreliable, 2 new clutches, 2 new flywheels, 2 new master cylinders, 2 new servos, Since new, Nothing but aggro.”

Just imagine what would happen if Malaysians start adopting this method of voicing out their grouches on a certain car maker. Nevermind angry, violent political riots that we are so often threatened with, this would be  more of a silent riot of its own kind, and with international media pointing in our direction, the “certain car maker” could have no choice but to improve (how much thick headed can they possibly get?) on its quality, a source of many a lost lives and other owner dilemmas. But of course, this doesn’t mean we  Malaysians should all go do it, just Proton owners will do.

Source: AutoBlog

L
  • L
    LOL
  • Oct 15, 2008
i think we shud start doin the same too..LOL
E
  • E
    ehdrian
  • Oct 15, 2008
haha..agree agree..peaceful way and yet effective at the same time..
H
  • H
    hafiz
  • Oct 15, 2008
yeah..all malaysian should do the same...my mom used proton savvy only for 2 years but had to repair a lot of things like you used 9 years car... i tried to send savvy at proton service centre to complaint this unreliable car, instead of fixing it, they ask for RM600 for repair.. it is so frustrated, now my mom have to pay installment for 7 years more...wish me luck...she should buy Kancil at first place..hehe
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Oct 15, 2008
i tot savvy duno got how many stars in safety crash??..spoilt this spoilt tat how to be safety??..LOL
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Oct 16, 2008
How about bragging? My Car is faster then yours! I corner better then You! that would be fun also :)
R
  • R
    rayzan
  • Oct 16, 2008
beware! this action may leads to lawsuits.
dun b silly!
complaint your grievance to the proper channel.
M
  • M
    mojam
  • Oct 16, 2008
I don't think there's enough panel spaces to list out all the problems one can get with a proton
B
  • B
    biz-da-tech
  • Oct 16, 2008
who will doing this i will support fully :) haha
D
  • D
    drM
  • Oct 16, 2008
why the writer decided to mention Proton all along is beyond any reasonable logical explaination.

there are complains from the other's, right? all those CKDs. but he decided to put something like a very obvious relation of proton and unreliability.

i bet he is one of the bashers.
I
  • I
  • Oct 16, 2008
it's not about bashing proton, it is the sad truth. which automotive manufacturer takes 10 years to solve a power window problem
E
  • E
    eyong
  • Oct 16, 2008
For that font size to be read from 30 feet away, my Waja wouldn't have enough body-space for all the repairs ...

Good idea for car modders or pimp-er ... Don't fool yourself or anyone from putting Greddy, Trust, HKS, Tanabe, Nismo, MMC, or Ralliart stickers on your car.

Just do a list of the items you have repaired, and repaired on door sides, bonnets, or rear bumpers ... Would be alot more meaningful and truth ...
D
  • D
    deacon
  • Oct 16, 2008
All cars new or old, foreign or international have their issues. Understandably most Italian and French cars are the pits in terms of reliability. Some BMWs suffer from "hiccups" in reliability after 3 years from manufacture date.

It's not uncommon, i believe the innuendo implied towards Proton does hold water. But that doesn't mean they are the absolute worst. Alfas and Volvos both suffer huge reliability problems in tropical weather.

I guess the question here is, what's more of a screw up. Multiple small problems (Proton) or one huge overheating problems (foreign cars).

Not sure whether that made any sense. Too late now, pressed the "submit comment" button.
B
  • B
    benlee12
  • Oct 16, 2008
there is no need to list all the problems, esp the list is very long.

Simplicity is beauty. Just write

"This Car SUCKS"
D
  • D
    deacon
  • Oct 16, 2008
thats a good headline but still need body copy just to highlight the mess ups :P heh
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Oct 16, 2008
well...drM is here to defend his car again....u knoe wat?....i would rather see him spend the tax payers money on public transport rather than coming out with his lousy proton idea...who on earth love proton anyway..
R
  • R
    redmini
  • Oct 16, 2008
one of the most famous writings in Malaysia would be : FAULTY POWER WINDOWS

better use manual pusing... never faulty haha.. except for hand injury
R
  • R
    redmini
  • Oct 16, 2008
deacon ur in advertising is it ?
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Oct 17, 2008
Its the owners right to do this. He did not attack a person but an organization. Probabaly has spent many times at their local product/ service compaints center. so the last resort is this.
D
  • D
    deacon
  • Oct 17, 2008
Yes i am in advertising, how about yourself, slogging away in the world's best and worst job too? :D

I'm a copywriter.
D
  • D
    darksyde
  • Oct 17, 2008
come on la drm and rayzan...i agree wth hafiz, what he said is correct...you hv to pay 9 years car, he not try to 'kondem' proton..he just to express himself and it was true...why you threating him..?? he have rights and all buyers have rights...
N
  • N
    NeuroOne
  • Oct 17, 2008
i love my proton..
B
  • B
    below pathetic driver
  • Oct 18, 2008
if u hate proton,then why bother buyin one? simple la dey
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Oct 19, 2008
"if u hate proton, then why bother buyin one????" ..cant believe u said tat...come on la dey...

when our G purposely tax up foreign car sky high just to 'force' us buy proton car..do we look like we have a choice?????........especially for those who had average or below-average income ppl....if foreign cars especially toyota or honda is almost the same price as proton (without those ridiculous tax)...they will still choose to buy proton??...LOL
N
  • N
    netmatrix
  • Oct 20, 2008
No money, but want a car, then proton lor. Perodua too small for modern family la i guess.
R
  • R
    redmini
  • Oct 20, 2008
deacon: haha thought so from the way you write. ... im still a student doing advertising, still go 2 semesters to. Im more art based. Not really good in words.. good luck n have fun with your job Deacon.
D
  • D
    deacon
  • Oct 20, 2008
haha thanks man. good luck with advertising school let me know if you need help getting placement i can talk to some people.
D
Hi, I really love your post and can’t wait to read more from your blog. If you have a change please review this website for me: <a href="http://www.pinkground.com" rel="nofollow">(www.pinkground.com)</a>. It is a project that I am working on to create a social networking site for escorts. Please let me know what you think ;-). Thank you.
D