Auto EventsCar ShowsFeatures

‘(00) Visits Carrerista Jamboree Singapore 2008 – Largest Motorshow of The Year in Malaysia And Singapore

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-main

You must have noticed a state of nothingness on the site over this past weekend. Well that’s because we were all partying away in Singapore and covering the biggest Singaporean motorshow of 2008. Carrerista Jamboree –  was organized to fulfill the increased interest in motorsports after the Formula 1 circus left town in September.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-13

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-28

So instead of having to wait another year for another dose of adrenalin packed motorsport event, MPT Motor the organizer of the show brings to you the largest motorshow of 2008 on either side of the Johor straits. It’s true, no Malaysian show in 2008 has lived up to what MPT Motor managed to pull off and full props to them for an amazing event.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-7

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-148

Held at the Changi Exhibition Centre, the venue also plays host to the Singapore Aerospace Show. That’s right, the place is big enough to park airplanes in and that’s just the indoor area. You could manage an entire fleet of military airplanes numbering in the hundreds at the 60,000 square meter outdoor area, or you could have a karting and drifting track and an all out quarter mile drag strip in the same area, depending on what gets you off.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-134

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-201

Drifting, karting and dragging is what Carrerista Jamboree 2008 had to offer outdoors while the exhibition went on indoors. Truly a great place to indulge in your motoring needs or to take your family for a day out. Satisfaction guaranteed.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-102

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-108

Exhibitors included Singapore’s best like Garage-R, Silent, ST Powered and others. Cars on display included over ten unique Nissan GTR’s, the original Yokomo IS220-R Altezza directly from HKS Japan, the RS-R Supra, J’s Racing S2000, Amuse S2000, Silent S15, and the list goes on.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-114

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-156

But the star attraction of the show was the one man who had the most number of wins at the D1 Grand Prix till the record was beaten in 2005. Nobuteru Taniguchi flew in to support the Garage-R booth, judge the drifting competition and to perform drifting demonstrations himself. A great sport with great showmanship, Taniguchi-san will be present all through the five days, performing, and entertaining.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-320

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-177

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-316

No motorshow is complete without it’s racequeens and the Carrerista Jamboree had its share of hot girls squealing and smiling to attendees, making their visit all the more exciting. The show continues till the 31st and if you’re in Singapore and you’re a true car nut, then head on down to the Changi Exhibiton Centre as there will also be a New Year countdown party complete with fireworks display to usher in 2009.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-160

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-185

A great show at a great venue and with great exhibitors. With a place as big as that and the enthusiasm the organizers have, expect the Jamboree to grow into one of the largest in Asia with motoring powerhouses rushing to exhibit. A must visit for the motoring junkie. Check out the gallery below to check out all the cars, girls and attractions.

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-334

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-48

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-51

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-331

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-531

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-158

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-301

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-282

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-186

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-3

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-11

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-39

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-252

carriesta-jamboree-singapore-2008-305

Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (218)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (228)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (198)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (221)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (236)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (242)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (193)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (133)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (239)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (202)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (189)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (213)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (232)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (206)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (209)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (199)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (128)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (130)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (265)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (181)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (170)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (175)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (285)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (304)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (303)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (306)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (168)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (172)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (279)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (178)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (308)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (171)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (317)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (316)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (102)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (155)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (294)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (274)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (297)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (280)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (164)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (15)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (138)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (275)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (159)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (161)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (100)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (314)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (126)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (27)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (125)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (276)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (257)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (152)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (14)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (16)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (271)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (163)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (156)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (288)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (31)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (277)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (32)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (146)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (186)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (26)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (263)Carriesta Jamboree Singapore 2008 (273)

S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Dec 30, 2008
damn.......2b frank cars there were hot but chics hotter laa...drooool.....
B
  • B
    BLANk
  • Dec 30, 2008
much more better then our international extreme car show...much bigger place,more car,imported hawt chicks and etc....
E
  • E
    east
  • Dec 30, 2008
saw the flat green gtr in msia last 3 weeks back at times square jockey parking. something different...
L
  • L
    LOL
  • Dec 30, 2008
this is wat i called CAR
E
  • E
    ephique74
  • Dec 31, 2008
so many GT-R~ O_O malaysian car shows are wussies. shame on u malaysian car show organiser.
D
  • D
    dt
  • Dec 31, 2008
that is what you call a car show... i'm quite a anti-singapore fellow but congrats for organising a good CAR event.

unlike last weekend's screwed up xtremenights show at bukit jalil. none of the advertised events or cars turn up, the perdana spit fire was embarasssing, imagine the fire the size of 10 lighters combined! wtf rite.... asd the ticket price was RM25.

memalukan malaysia.... undasteer/kakikereta.com really understeered into a pile of crap.
D
  • D
    dt
  • Dec 31, 2008
sorry.. its "international" "Xtreme" auto show. not xtreme nights
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Dec 31, 2008
sigh...nice car show...with sg having such high budget, how can they be anything less than us?
P
  • P
    prasath_5338
  • Dec 31, 2008
was there on the first day,,,,,lots of nice GTR and sexy gals...
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Dec 31, 2008
heh...malaysia....whatever we do always sucks lah.... rite?aaallllways like that...donno laa when will be better or grand2 like others... this is mindset matter laa i guess....
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Dec 31, 2008
hmm...i noticed zth so unique... all other cars park facing out...zth fairlady showing the rear...hehehe

took me the whole morning to run thru all the pics...
good job keshy!

my personal favourite is the amuse S2000 and the lime GTR...

and the candy pink Lancer / e.10 is an eye fucker

did i just see an orange WIRA?
S
  • S
    Samuel Takumi
  • Dec 31, 2008
went to this event on monday
worth to spend SGD20 for this event
because it is a NICE CAR EVENT...

saw around 15+ R35 in the event...haha....
that orange color 1 not wira, is lancer

met nob taniguchi 2nd times....haha
S
  • S
    spikyz
  • Dec 31, 2008
yeah i think i saw d green gtr in sungai besi highway last time.. not sure whether its d same car or not.
T
  • T
    turbomaniacs
  • Jan 1, 2009
Hmm..bravo to SG.. a very good car show... in fact..this is what i called standard...unlike the international xtreme cars show... suck up big time.. i felt sorry for Kelab Autoshow the organiser....

dt... its not undasteer who is the organiser.. they are just the supporter...
S
  • S
    steve
  • Jan 1, 2009
But How "Enthusiastic" or "Successful" is the show???.....i hardly see any ppl frm the pics.....or mayb dis photos were taken before the show were open to the public?.....got standard no use...no crowd to "see" the standard also
J
  • J
    julie2121
  • Jan 1, 2009
this is really call the AUTOSHOW. if compared with those in KL ,gosh .....
is too big difference no matter in cars or chicks i talk about
N
  • N
    NomeXX
  • Jan 2, 2009
....went to see the show on Sunday and I must say its the worst turnout motorshow/motoring event I've been for quite some time..a total waste of my 20bucks and another 5 for parking :((
M
  • M
    mingz
  • Jan 2, 2009
no wonder ZTH go to SG la.....good move!
J
  • J
    Jacky
  • Jan 2, 2009
i'm wondering when can malaysia have something similar like this.
C
  • C
    Crazy Biscut
  • Jan 2, 2009
I would like to see that Js S2000 car master of the Touge
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jan 2, 2009
Nomexx says it is worst. In term of what?
P
  • P
    PocketRocket
  • Jan 2, 2009
he just mentioned...worst turnout...crowd-less
T
  • T
  • Jan 2, 2009
2 thumbs up! Great event and well organized, Malaysian autoshow....lousy and with lots of silly done up cars. It's like hell and heaven.
E
  • E
    ephique74
  • Jan 3, 2009
singaporeans dont like cars?
    180sx
  • Jan 3, 2009
Was disspointed with the event as my sponsor were not very happy with the cancellation of the drift competition. As there were only 5 of us ..
N
  • N
    NomeXX
  • Jan 4, 2009
Skazareth....there were more race-queens/car models than visitors when I was there, and it was a Sunday where it shoud be packin the most crowd...the entire drift and drag event saw less than half the seats occupied.

IMHO, the entire event was a disaster...wrong venue and not enuff publicity...idea was good, but badly executed
S
  • S
    skazareth
  • Jan 5, 2009
ooowww..... pity for them too laa. see..like KLIMS..the publicity were quite enuff and the venue also not bad.. but the turnouts to me okay laa..better than this jamboree i guess.. BUT KLIMS sucks big time lor compare to this one..KLIMS dont deserve such a crowd..
V
  • V
    v for vendetta
  • Jan 5, 2009
Well well well.... Some of you deserve to be burned at the stake for throwing blind accusations.

Do you think that's its easy running a car show? You have to deal with a bunch of different people. Some of them are nice and are willing to support your show, some others are well... let's just say they are being difficult. I'm actually refering to exhibitors and competitiors. Some of them expect you to treat them like kings just because they are well known.. Some of them even throw a tantrum and leave in the middle of your event when they don't get what they want.. Some even threaten you because they are dissatisfied with the judging results...

Come on guys.. Think about it. It's easier to point fingers than to look at ourselves. Yes This Carreista Jamboree looks fabolous with all the big names n shiny cars all there. Ask yourself why most of the exhibitors in car shows in Malaysia are not the big names you see here. It's because of the support. How many of us here are using genuine HKS, Sparco, Blitz, Advan, Recaro (n the list goes on and on) parts? How many of us here in Malaysia can afford GTRs, Supras and other shiny shiny bling bling cars? Yes there might be a few but are those minority willing to come out with their cars and support our local car shows?

Have some thoughts about it seriously.. It ain't easy.
W
  • W
    wmb3223
  • Jan 6, 2009
would like to go there personaly by just unfortunately that miss this chance..............
W